depends on what im servicing.yearly i will change plugs,bearings,fork oil, brake bleeding,carb wash,suspension servicing,bearings change,sprocket,chain,radiator,coolant flush etc.

ill usually do all this at one go..

normal would be engine oil,filter,air filter,brake pads?

i went there twice wif my previous 929..

after that, i stop going there..

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

wow. nice. i didnt know cbr also can have fire when backfire. i tot only sound.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs105.snc1/4782_90112329540_647349540_1918892_5692352_n.jpg

http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/8093/sbfo.jpg

F3 Showa Monoshock | NC35 4-pot Caliper | Goodridge Steel Braided Hose | NC35 Master Cylinder | Battlax BT016/BT090 | Yoshimura Catalyzed Racing | Digital Voltmeter | K&N Air Filter

depends on what im servicing.yearly i will change plugs,bearings,fork oil, brake bleeding,carb wash,suspension servicing,bearings change,sprocket,chain,radiator,coolant flush etc.

ill usually do all this at one go..

normal would be engine oil,filter,air filter,brake pads?

wah..

ic

e 2nd service u state,is monthly ? or?

brake pad?? u everytym zam brake ah ?

LOLs

i went there twice wif my previous 929..

after that, i stop going there..

hw cum ?

coz east gt more shops 4 u to choose ?

hi guys, passing my 2A soon and was thinking of upgrading to a CBR400, let my girlfriend take over my SP....

what is the price range for a CBR400 with renewed COE?? how is the FC for this bike and what are the common problems ppl exp with it?

thanks for you input in advance...

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

hw cum ?

coz east gt more shops 4 u to choose ?

workmanship not to my preference..

oh,lols

liao gai liao gai

hi guys, passing my 2A soon and was thinking of upgrading to a CBR400, let my girlfriend take over my SP....

what is the price range for a CBR400 with renewed COE?? how is the FC for this bike and what are the common problems ppl exp with it?

get s4 la

cbr400 old leh

wow. nice. i didnt know cbr also can have fire when backfire. i tot only sound.

Mine also got backfire. . . =x

03 Dec 2007 -Passed 2B. 2007 - 2008 - Kawasaki Krr. 11 Dec 2008 - Passed 3.

2008 - 2009 - Nissan Sunny EX 1.6. 10 Feb 2009 - Passed 2A

Current Ride And Drive.

----------------------

CBR400RR-L , Hyundai Avante 1.6 SR (A).

-------------

Next upgrade

-------------

:lovestruck: 07-09 Hayabusa. . . :lovestruck:

wah..

ic

e 2nd service u state,is monthly ? or?

brake pad?? u everytym zam brake ah ?

LOLs

engine oil every 4000km,oil filter every 2 oil change.i used my cbr for track so had to maintain it regularly.well for brake pads not that regular as engine oil of course. :)

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

the bike is 20 over years old,be prepared for the worst if the previous owner never took care of it

re-wiring,engine overhaul,suspension,braking rotors,sprocket,chain,rectifier, magnetic coil,battery,worst of all if the chasis is cracked....these are some of the main worries. 3 years of owning my cbr ive done all these and lots more...

-muhammad ali

the bike is 20 over years old,be prepared for the worst if the previous owner never took care of it

re-wiring,engine overhaul,suspension,braking rotors,sprocket,chain,rectifier, magnetic coil,battery,worst of all if the chasis is cracked....these are some of the main worries. 3 years of owning my cbr ive done all these and lots more...

ok thanks for your info.... saw a CBR400 at garage sale with moulded headlight and tail so it looks like R6..... i like the CBR400 but the head fairing is quite a turn off for me....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

ok thanks for your info.... saw a CBR400 at garage sale with moulded headlight and tail so it looks like R6..... i like the CBR400 but the head fairing is quite a turn off for me....

you're welcome.

there are very limited 4 stroke 2a sport bikes out there,rvf and cbr..another option is the zxr 4oo.this is another good bike.just be prepared to have a handful of cash with you,every 2nd hand bike will need to be touched up eventually.:)

-muhammad ali

morning all..

e wite colour 1 ah ?

gt 1 wite colour lyk cbr600,lyk not bad e exterior

interior of the bike is much more important than the exterior leh.. class 2b time haven learnt lesson ar.. hahaha... i rather take a outlook chui chui bike but interior engine superb..the most just go for a paint job ard 600plus only.. rather than chooose a R6-lookalike cbr400 and get the interior like ****.. have to spend thousands to overhaul and repair..

im only stating an example.. im nt saying the above bike got problem coz i dun even noe it exists.. :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

Than is there any shop to recommend? Sianx. . . Thought find one good and honest shop. . . LOLS. . . I not really very sure about prices all this. . . but i find brother motor giving me quite good price compared to other shops. =\

hmmm... bro if u dun mind far can try planet motors ah chong....

its been so long...

wa... cbr4 problem ar... haha... i oredi spent thousands on mine oredi... and still more to come in the future... lol...

its been so long...

interior of the bike is much more important than the exterior leh.. class 2b time haven learnt lesson ar.. hahaha... i rather take a outlook chui chui bike but interior engine superb..the most just go for a paint job ard 600plus only.. rather than chooose a R6-lookalike cbr400 and get the interior like ****.. have to spend thousands to overhaul and repair..

im only stating an example.. im nt saying the above bike got problem coz i dun even noe it exists.. :)

agree wif u... looks of the bike can be done nice nice wif not so high cost but interior chui can be headache and expensive....

Nva judge a book by its cover.....

nva determine a bike condition by its exterior also....:angel:

its been so long...

of coz e 1 iam toking abt interior okay 1 la

on used bike sections

if nt okay,e seller wont put ther

of coz e 1 iam toking abt interior okay 1 la

on used bike sections

if nt okay,e seller wont put ther

lol.. wad makes u so sure that seller wont sell a interior not ok bike??

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...