• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by alpha82@May 27 2006, 02:01 PM

hmm.. i'm not looking for a box, cos it'll be too ugly... :p

ha. my purpose is to put a raincoat and some books when i go to school. kinda troublesome w/o a box and u have lots of things to carry... so was thinking of getting side bags. don't think i'll put any valuables inside other than a raincoat.

so, alex82 (or anyone else) which one do u recommend? rjays or nankai? in terms of price, durablility and security?

vtec88:

well, havn't confirm that i'm not selling. i'm really in a dilemna man. still haven't decide yet. its just that, i don't feel like selling now already... lol unless someone offer me 5.5k. HAHAHA. selling it 4.8k not worth it. i might as well keep it for track. btw, that malay friend u mentioned is number17 right? :) yeah. he recmmmends pan autos to me too. i heard about pan autos long way back thru HRCSGP and another guy. but haven't been there at all. not even once... lol. thats y i asked u abt their service.

get side bags... become most outstanding? whahahhaha~~~ last time already got 1 lady cbr-rider do that lo... (if i'm not wrong). now she sold it off and riding dunno r6/r1 or cbr1000.

if i choose, i perfer the nankai one..

cos doesn't touch yr lovely exhaust..

wait scratches yr exhaust..

somemore the rain cover for the side bag(rjays) may touch yr exhaust and melt a hole off the cover..

price wise not very sure..

security for both bag is the same..

if anyone wanna steal, they can do it by all means..

Dudes,

any of you still have the original quick-release screw for the side fairings on ur bikes? one of mine kena stolen and is now replaced with a normal screw secured by a normal nut behind the fairing...

if u guys have, have extra or know where to get it can let me know? five quick-release and one normal screw see liao very pai kua... :weep:

eh uh? the bags is not waterproof by nature? still have to put rain covers uh? like this everytime park bike must put the rain covers? wah....

haha, yeah. true that security is the same if someone has the intention to steal. perhaps i phrase it wrongly. lol which bag, upon glance/look, will not induce a person to steal? :p hmm.. yeah. thats what i mean.

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by alpha82@May 28 2006, 07:28 PM

eh uh? the bags is not waterproof by nature? still have to put rain covers uh? like this everytime park bike must put the rain covers? wah....

haha, yeah. true that security is the same if someone has the intention to steal. perhaps i phrase it wrongly. lol which bag, upon glance/look, will not induce a person to steal? :p hmm.. yeah. thats what i mean.

cos the rainwater will seep thru the zip of the bags and wet the content in it..

that y hav rain cover.. normally pple will take out the bag and carry wif them..

cos others can cut the flips that hold the side bags and sew it again.. then u lose one pair of side bags while those "cannot make it" fellow gain a pair..

both look abt the same...

anyone who noe abit abt bike acc will noe how much the bags cost..

Originally posted by LinW@May 28 2006, 07:27 PM

Dudes,

any of you still have the original quick-release screw for the side fairings on ur bikes? one of mine kena stolen and is now replaced with a normal screw secured by a normal nut behind the fairing...

if u guys have, have extra or know where to get it can let me know? five quick-release and one normal screw see liao very pai kua... :weep:

Can try Ever Success Auto Parts located somewhere behind Mustafa...

Suzuki RG Light Sprinter- 1994-1997

Honda CBR400RRR- 1997-2009

XV950R - 2015-

Originally posted by Naruto_TA@May 28 2006, 03:19 PM

need help on some tyre issues. Can anyone advise me wat tyre is best for cbr400 for both dry and wet weather(especially)?

thks in advance

i recommand Dunlop gpr70.....grip VERY well but botak VERY fast also.hee hee

second choice Brightstone Battlex 090.(grip well too and can last longer)

the rest never try bf....

Originally posted by rhema83@May 28 2006, 10:06 AM

weekday night(weekend dont jio me)

weekend night(weekday dont jio me)

1. rhema83

anything.

1. Weiqiang

Weekdays I work 8.30am to 6.30pm, Fri till 5.30pm... So Fri nite I still ok lah. My gf should be ok going with me. (Hopefully!)

kalam jio u never come yesterday.....

guys...we got one female cbr rider in my list....hee hee

must take care of her wo.....

i know this question has been ask b4

any1 knows where can rewarp end can? n how much? thanks

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

need help on some tyre issues. Can anyone advise me wat tyre is best for cbr400 for both dry and wet weather(especially)?

thks in advance

me using bridgestone bt090, been veri good so far but like vtec88 said,not as gripy as grp70 but better lasting then it.

can also try sportec m1

if u wan grip in dry weather then u have to compromise in wet

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by vtec88@May 29 2006, 04:37 AM

guys...we got one female cbr rider in my list....hee hee

must take care of her wo.....

upz la bro. good work man.

hope can get to meet her in the nx outing

the more the merrier :cheeky: :thumb:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by NightKid@May 27 2006, 07:46 PM

wait for me... my cbr will be back on wed :smile:

Mm.. aks vtec88 u org lo.. i be workin at the comasia. so most porperly i be meeting u guys late.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by LinW@May 28 2006, 07:27 PM

Dudes,

i also looking for that screw also. wan to go to auto success and try.. pm me if u goin..

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by NightKid@May 27 2006, 07:49 PM

y not send to me... i can help to burn :smile:

ok ok .. i send to u later...

thks in advance

why choose a wet cindition tyre instead of dry one? I believe you will not speed during wet weather condition.

For better grip, u can either get Dunlop Gpr 70 or battlex 090. Both are good tyres and have excellent grips when come in dry weather . wear out is for sure if u wan a good grips, but not as fast as those power pilot

normally it will last about one yr then u will need to change a new set of tyre again

Originally posted by vtec88@May 27 2006, 05:54 AM

need some feedback from u guys

u all perfer the outing on weekend,weekday,or both?

must consider cos weekend 8-5 can make it

weekday those working shift can make it.

weekend got gf one cant make it...etc etc

just need some comment from u guys........

anything.

Mon - Sat after 3am...

Sun nite after 11pm...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by vtec88@May 28 2006, 03:56 AM

how can we take photo without the king of "yishun dam"???

:cheeky: :smile:

Eh, how come i not inside....

When was that taken 1?

Wait for me also leh...

:sleep:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by vtec88@May 27 2006, 05:14 AM

i need some feedback from u guys

u all perfer the outing on weekend,weekday,or both?

must consider cos weekend 8-5 can make it

weekday those working shift can make it.

weekend got gf one cant make it...etc etc

just need some comment from u guys........

anything.

Mon - Sat before 6.30pm

Mon - Sat after 3am

Sun after 11pm

Paiseh lah, I had to help my gf get back her sim card from her friend. Then must return my friend his IC. Some more today first day of work. Forgive me... :sorry: :sorry: Next time steady one.

I am using GPR70. It's grippy. But for some reason I can't brake well in the wet. It feels like the brakes lose 70% of their power in the wet.

Oh btw I want to respray my babyblade. I was thinking of the black / grey CBR600RR paint scheme. Do you think it'll be nice?

1. rhema83

2. blueblood (N.S la unless got off or wat)

anything.

1. Weiqiang

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by rhema83@May 29 2006, 07:11 PM

Oh btw I want to respray my babyblade. I was thinking of the black / grey CBR600RR paint scheme. Do you think it'll be nice?

watever wat colour u spray as long as u like it can liao. others can onli give u commend onli :thumb:

that bike is a hurricane is it. sure mod alot of stuff ah. nice :thumb:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by Prankster@May 29 2006, 05:16 PM

Eh, how come i not inside....

When was that taken 1?