• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

is at the left side of yr tailboard..

there is a 30amp main fuse attach to it too..

that is yr starter relay..

the price of changing it i forget le..

paiseh..

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 8 2006, 02:50 AM

ya ya.... then y you change..

its a great bike but cant always stick wit the same bike ma. need to upgrade ma.i'm a greedy person n i crave for power :cheeky:

k4 also veri good bike n i think corner wise wont lose much to fireblade :thumb:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Anyway .. my problem sometimes can start swee swee ...

some times cannot ...

so is voice down to the starter relay ??

hmmz.. i think my plugs getting weak too .

now start bike need to twist throttle abit...

Originally posted by ali_baba@Sep 8 2006, 05:11 PM

Anyway .. my problem sometimes can start swee swee ...

some times cannot ...

so is voice down to the starter relay ??

hmmz.. i think my plugs getting weak too .

now start bike need to twist throttle abit...

bro means urs u crank sumtimes can, den sumtimes u crank nothing at all? means no sound at all? if that's the case it shd be the same prob as mine. got tactic to overcome it if it happens again u try kick to gear 2 release the clutch n jerk the bike backwards letting the gear eat backwards den put back neutral n crank it shd work. IF its the above problem its the starter carbon i juz got mine changed n no probs liao

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Sep 9 2006, 03:47 AM

bro means urs u crank sumtimes can, den sumtimes u crank nothing at all? means no sound at all? if that's the case it shd be the same prob as mine. got tactic to overcome it if it happens again u try kick to gear 2 release the clutch n jerk the bike backwards letting the gear eat backwards den put back neutral n crank it shd work. IF its the above problem its the starter carbon i juz got mine changed n no probs liao

erm.. i might be wrong here...

but... i thought you change starter motor and starter carbon together one? as in, u must change them together?

i encountered this problem before. and i did the rocking forward and backward method too, until i decided to change the starter carbon. but when i went to my mech to change, he changed a new set of something that looks like a rotor to me...

my impression of starter carbon is something that is small that u just put inside a new one. and not something that looks like a rotor in my case. so i was surprised.

how exactly does it look like anyway?

cos, ali_baba says he just changed a new starter motor. hence i did not suggest the method which u mentioned....

ali_baba:

old bikes defnitely have to throttle a bit if ur carbs are off. my old bike no need to throttle when starting in the cold morning. but after warmup, and in the hot sun, i'll need to throttle a little bit to start. i guess it's normal for a bike tha'ts so old....

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

okay.. the last time i had this problem ..

when on ... dun have the crank sound ... sometimes got ..

sometimes dun have..den quite sian over it .. den went to k'n'T

well they straight away confirm was the starter motor thingy..

they took out something like motor thingy like tat ..

u know last time when we play tamiya cars..

got the motor ...

it was something like tat ...

den they service and change new carbon ..

hmmz.. my friend tell me might be the starter ...he tell me i have to strip and clean inside.. i havent done it yet..

alpha82 :

my bike also no need to throttle ..

now need to throttle ... i think my plugs are getting weak ..

sometimes hard to start...

crank and crank and crank .. still cannot ..

need to pull choke lean right .... den crank + throttle .. den can ..

Originally posted by ali_baba@Sep 9 2006, 03:56 PM

okay.. the last time i had this problem ..

when on ... dun have the crank sound ... sometimes got ..

sometimes dun have..den quite sian over it .. den went to k'n'T

well they straight away confirm was the starter motor thingy..

they took out something like motor thingy like tat ..

u know last time when we play tamiya cars..

got the motor ...

it was something like tat ...

den they service and change new carbon ..

hmmz.. my friend tell me might be the starter ...he tell me i have to strip and clean inside.. i havent done it yet..

alpha82 :

my bike also no need to throttle ..

now need to throttle ... i think my plugs are getting weak ..

sometimes hard to start...

crank and crank and crank .. still cannot ..

need to pull choke lean right .... den crank + throttle .. den can ..

yeah. the tamiya-like motors... but.. u sure open up and clean the INSIDE? the carbon is inside leh! ur friend knows what he's doing or not?

if u pull choke and start can, then might be ur carb needs servicing.

or perhaps u're right. go change the plugs and let us know. :)

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

okie ...

will go get my plugs done soon. .

hmmz.. the motor thingy i went to k&T to do ..

my friend tell me is open out the [ press start ] button .. the switch and open and clean it .. hee

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Sep 8 2006, 11:43 AM

resign to fate and time la......

no point slapping it on thickly rite~

hehehe :thumb:

haha wat thickly u think plastering ah :lol:

Originally posted by LinW@Sep 9 2006, 04:08 PM

honam24:

hey, i saw u at dam last night, waved to u, rem? i was the blur dude on the cbr919. :cheeky:

hey, u sold off ur cbr?

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 10 2006, 10:34 AM

haha wat thickly u think plastering ah :lol:

how i know...

have to cover all the lines, folds and etc etc etc etc rite~

:sweat: :cheeky: :cheer:

Originally posted by alpha82@Sep 9 2006, 10:02 AM

erm.. i might be wrong here...

but... i thought you change starter motor and starter carbon together one? as in, u must change them together?

i encountered this problem before. and i did the rocking forward and backward method too, until i decided to change the starter carbon. but when i went to my mech to change, he changed a new set of something that looks like a rotor to me...

my impression of starter carbon is something that is small that u just put inside a new one. and not something that looks like a rotor in my case. so i was surprised.

how exactly does it look like anyway?

cos, ali_baba says he just changed a new starter motor. hence i did not suggest the method which u mentioned....

ali_baba:

old bikes defnitely have to throttle a bit if ur carbs are off. my old bike no need to throttle when starting in the cold morning. but after warmup, and in the hot sun, i'll need to throttle a little bit to start. i guess it's normal for a bike tha'ts so old....

duno leh for my prob the starter carbon changed liao can oreadi it looks lyk a round piece of ring wif carbon on it den it only costed me tink abt 80 actually the carbon didnt cost 80 but in order to change need to remove the carbs so the labour is ex so i told them wash my carb also loh total only abt 90

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by alpha82@Sep 9 2006, 11:29 PM

yeah. the tamiya-like motors... but.. u sure open up and clean the INSIDE? the carbon is inside leh! ur friend knows what he's doing or not?

if u pull choke and start can, then might be ur carb needs servicing.

or perhaps u're right. go change the plugs and let us know. :)

actually is easy to take out the starter motor to clean it..

a few nuts and 2 screws..

Originally posted by ali_baba@Sep 8 2006, 05:04 PM

eh.. aalex82

hmmz.. issit easy to see the 30amp anot arr..

cos i think i wan to diy .. to save my bike ..

there is red colour thing attach to the starter relay..

when u press the start button, u should hear a tick sound..

since u mention there no crank sound, the tick sound can be hear quite distinguish..

if u try a few times but no sound, u can try using a wire to attach the batt and link to the starter motor directly, bypass the relay.. see there is crank sound or not..

if hav crank sound, means yr starter motor no problem.. is relay..

if oso no crank sound, then yr starter motor spoilt again le..

when they service the motor, the copper plates in the rotor where there is lots of wires coil around, is it chipped off or nicely embedded??

Originally posted by ali_baba@Sep 10 2006, 03:01 AM

okie ...

will go get my plugs done soon. .

hmmz.. the motor thingy i went to k&T to do ..

my friend tell me is open out the [ press start ] button .. the switch and open and clean it .. hee

wat plug u using now??

how long hav u use the plug??

Originally posted by blueblood@Sep 8 2006, 02:16 PM

its a great bike but cant always stick wit the same bike ma. need to upgrade ma.i'm a greedy person n i crave for power :cheeky:

k4 also veri good bike n i think corner wise wont lose much to fireblade :thumb:

hehe.. Good huh juz came back from malacca huh.... Got buy for me A & W ma...?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by LinW@Sep 9 2006, 04:08 PM

honam24:

hey, i saw u at dam last night, waved to u, rem? i was the blur dude on the cbr919. :cheeky:

oh tat you.. U wearing Full face rite? wei ... go dam also never ask me along.. not good lo.. btw u bought ur 919 le huh?? so fast.. ?

Rich le...own two bike at a time. Then the Cbr how? managed to find any buyer?

hehe!!!

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Aalex82 :

hmmm.. okay..

will get my bike to motor shop next month to check whether my starter relay spoilt anot ..

my plugs ... well .. very long didn't change le...

not saying i wan to save money on plugs or hack care about my bike ..

just tat last time a mech told me tat ... if u can start on single press of start button, the plugs are still healthy ..

so have been single start all the way till now .. for more den a year already.

so i guess .. now my plugs are weak ...

due for a change

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 11 2006, 02:55 AM

hehe.. Good huh juz came back from malacca huh.... Got buy for me A & W ma...?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

hey guys. this struck me yest....

for those of us often go to 2nd link to top up, any1 here knows of emergency contingency plans? say u fall down or met with accident.... who to call? where to go? etc etc etc....

i went in alone yest nite and i started to think: "what if i skid and fell?" no1 will know or cum to help as very very few vehicles yest...

i'm going abt to find out how to find for help in these situations.... any1 got pointers?