brother than wat is the best engril oil for our bike 10W40?

10W40?

the front number tells u the range of temp that the oil will freeze.. u hav to read from a chart to tell u the range.. i kinda forget the range le..

since sg is a tropical country, the front is no use for us.. 40 is the visocity at 85 degree.. 50 will mean higher..

however, if u choose too high of visocity, the oil cannot lub the engine parts well.. will intro more wear and tear..

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

my fren fj plate yesterday he told me his gt too but his header gt hole.. than gt xtra sound. think u shhould go n check =]

Can you pls tell me wat is header....? Sorry still a newbie:cheeky:

u rev till how high then got black smoke? when i rev till 10k rpm, black smoke came out. i suspect inside got too much carbon liao..

my header rust and got holes. i had wielded it back, this might be the reason why come out black smoke also. too much dirt collected inside the header i guess.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

header is the 4 pipes that links to ur exhuast under ur radiator.

my fren fj plate yesterday he told me his gt too but his header gt hole.. than gt xtra sound. think u shhould go n check =]

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

wow...black smoke...nv seen before...white smokes yes...need need to send bike for checkup..

u rev till how high then got black smoke? when i rev till 10k rpm, black smoke came out. i suspect inside got too much carbon liao..

my header rust and got holes. i had wielded it back, this might be the reason why come out black smoke also. too much dirt collected inside the header i guess.

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

header is the 4 pipes that links to ur exhuast under ur radiator.

Thanks alot guys... I'll go sent my ride for a check up... :thumb:

bro do update me ur problem.. i may sent it for checking also.

PS: our bike look alike :)

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif
the front number tells u the range of temp that the oil will freeze.. u hav to read from a chart to tell u the range.. i kinda forget the range le..

since sg is a tropical country, the front is no use for us.. 40 is the visocity at 85 degree.. 50 will mean higher..

however, if u choose too high of visocity, the oil cannot lub the engine parts well.. will intro more wear and tear..

wa a bit chim bro so the beest for us is 10w40 ?

may i know where u send your bike for svc? i want to send my bike for your mech chk......

at paya lebar BIKERS POINT TRADING his a gd mech.but the problem is thers only 1 mech over there. but many big bike still wait for him they willing to wait..but i jus throw my bike there. lol. i dun like speedway mech.

u jason?

4 pipe btm of ur handle bar.

guys, i gt a prob.. my bike wen come to gear 6 gt prob..

open throttle no power..chain like gt stuck2.

any1 knws??

u scroll back few pages i think ther`s a guy same problem wif ya but i duno weather they teach them hw to fix. :cool:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg
I've changed a new air filter and service my carb recently... so what else can be the problem....? btw... wat is jets...? Sorry... I'm still very new to my ride...:cheeky:
jets are the fuel needles. check ur choke. most likely is ur air fuel ratio too rich. as long as u sure is not white or grey smoke will be fine.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

wa a bit chim bro so the beest for us is 10w40 ?

if yr piston ring still in gd condition..

dun hav much wear and tear..

10W40 is gd enough and the best..

Saw 1 blade at bukit batok bike shop (hua chin)

Saw another blade at the shop beside it....

Saw 1 more blade riding out of the small road towards bukit batok east...

All at about 6pm...

Wonder does it belongs to anyone of u guys here?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

bro do update me ur problem.. i may sent it for checking also.

PS: our bike look alike :)

Haha... Ya... Looks alike...:thumb:

Btw... I bring my bike for a check up cum servicing @ HKL...

The mech says the problem is because i did not rav alot... Due to the speed limit and overwhelming vehicles in spore... So cannot rav so much... So collected alot of carbon in the exshust... Solution to the problem... Visit Malaysia... Can speed there... :clap:

Btw... I would like to ask all bladers... when riding... rav how much(RPM) to get to feel the power...??? (Like a sudden jurk forward kind of power) :confused:

Hmmm... I would say about 7 - 8 rpm.... U can feel the power like suddenly comin liao...

I dunno for other bladers...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

i call my mech ask he say semi can already

sianz but fully very exp...

both are the same if u compare the mileage and money. but fully confirm is better.

Haha... Ya... Looks alike...:thumb:

Btw... I bring my bike for a check up cum servicing @ HKL...

The mech says the problem is because i did not rav alot... Due to the speed limit and overwhelming vehicles in spore... So cannot rav so much... So collected alot of carbon in the exshust... Solution to the problem... Visit Malaysia... Can speed there... :clap:

Btw... I would like to ask all bladers... when riding... rav how much(RPM) to get to feel the power...??? (Like a sudden jurk forward kind of power) :confused:

4 strokes can have how much carbon? all i can say is go to better shops.

4 strokes don't get carbon build up in the exhaust that affects performance like 2 strokes, that is a load of crap.

Good Semi synth is fine, I use Motul 5100 semi all the time in race bikes at home and it works really well. The benefit of fully synth is that it will continue to work at its peak lubrication level for a bit longer. So you can buy cheaper semi synth and change a bit more often or more expensive fully synth and leave it in for a bit longer. Probably balances out to about the same cost at the end of the day.

sorry but i thought our bike should be using semi instead of fully? cause the older the machine,,,dun use fuill better,,,pls enlighten..tks

Nope fully synthetic or semi synthetic are just the way the oil is manufactured. The age of the bike has absolutely no relevance.

What you are thinking of is the viscosity of the oil so with an older bike with worn rings you may change to a thicker oil to stop it smoking so much. Although a new set of rings would be a much better solution!

the contents. when the engine has better protection, it will perform better.

That makes no sense, fully synthetic oil does not provide more "protection" of anything. Nor will there be ANY difference in performance of the engine between a fully synthetic and semi-synthetic oil.

I suggest you break out google and go do a little research before posting dis-information as fact.

hello everyone

im new here, from KL Malaysia

thinking of buying this honda CBR250

http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/9060/cbr1qm0.jpg

can you guys tell me whats the version?

is it CBR250RR® (MC22) - year 1996

is it CBR250R(J) (MC19) - year 1988 - 1989

or is it other version?

im a bit confused.

the owner says its made in 1996...

thanks for the help

-:)

It's an MC19, you can tell as it has the straight swingarm, single front disc. Also the frame is completely different to the MC22

also i wan to ask from u guys...our bike on the right side got one coolent...my mech told me it's ok to leave it empty...is it true? wht kind of coolent u all use? pls share...tks..

Please don't leave the coolant reservoir empty. It's not ok. Especially in a hot climate like this. There is a high level and low level marked on the coolant container, fill it up to between them. If you put too much it will just blow the extra out the overflow pipe and balance it out after the first decent ride.

This coolant bottle is designed so that when coolant in the bike expands with heat the excess is forced out into the bottle, when it cools down again the extra is sucked back in. If your bottle is empty then your coolant level is probably low.

That makes no sense, fully synthetic oil does not provide more "protection" of anything. Nor will there be ANY difference in performance of the engine between a fully synthetic and semi-synthetic oil.

I suggest you break out google and go do a little research before posting dis-information as fact.

better protection not equal to better performance compare to those cmi. then is wad? for wadever reason, fully is always better than semi. gd luck to ur race bikes using semi. last but not least, learn how to use multi quote.

juz that fully syn is 100% syn oil.. therefore can last longer compare to semi or even mineral.. if u change semi syn more often compare to fully syn, the protection is still the same..

give protection is juz that will reduce the rate of wear and tear.. as time go by, wear and tear will surely cost certain parts of the engine to spoil and hav it replaced.. but protection will help in performance alittle as the mechanics energy is transfer properly to the wheel.. if yr gears in the engine started to wear off, there will be gap, resulting in lower response.. however, the diff may be too insignifiance to notice it for some riders..

well, lets just take it as.

fully don't break down easily, so the fluid inside lubing ur engine is always giving protection.

while

semi break down after some time,

But, it also depend on ur riding style. if u always going at hi speed, thus engine heat built up rather quickly, please change engine oil frequent. especially those using semi, cause it breaks down even faster.

semi and fully depends on individual .

just like toilet roll and tissue paper.. both also for cleaning .. but toilet roll can use more den tissue paper.

anyway cheers. :)

u scroll back few pages i think ther`s a guy same problem wif ya but i duno weather they teach them hw to fix. :cool:

i can seem to find it bro?? is it sumting wrong wif my gear 6..

muz overhaul is it??