pardon me...wt is a fuel pump relay and where is it located at? how much for one? pls advise tks....

did he open the spoil pump let u see..

if spoil, u will notice the connector part in it will be wear off..

did he change the fuel pump relay too??

is very important..

if not, faulty relay will spoil yr fuel pump once more..

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

pardon me...wt is a fuel pump relay and where is it located at? how much for one? pls advise tks....

i forget le..

paiseh..

is to tell yr pump fuel wat time interval to work..

yr fuel pump dun work all the time while u riding..

it onli do work when the relay tell it to do so..

tks for the info...i check withmy mechanic again...:)

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

i tink my fuel pump also keeing.. sometimes after hot ride off liao engine cant start.. 1 forumner teach me to knock the fual pump let petrol flow dwn.. at 1st tot my coil or rect or batt kee but mech say electrical gd.. ..

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

i tink my fuel pump also keeing.. sometimes after hot ride off liao engine cant start.. 1 forumner teach me to knock the fual pump let petrol flow dwn.. at 1st tot my coil or rect or batt kee but mech say electrical gd.. ..
turn the throttle slightly and crank when hot. nothing to do with fuel pump.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

i tried leh.. still cant too.. starting go to shop say my spark plug weak which use for only a month.. change liao normal now again like tt

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

sorry if i offend anyone..

i juz stating the fact..

previous owner word can onli believe to a certain extent.. is better to check on yr own when u buy a bike..

fan switched on means is overheated.. if not, the fan will not on at all..

1)look for any burned/melted wirings.. the wire harness should be inside the left side fairings..

2)check the coil wire too.. is at the rite side of the tail fairing..

when a coil abt spoil, it will not charge the batt when the engine is too hot.. onli will charge wif the temp is lower..

3)use yr hand touch yr fuel pump.. when u throttle abit, u can feel the vibration of the pump.. means is working.. the pump is located near the rear suspension.. look like a enclosed tube or a can drink.. the cover is black plastic..

4) lastly get hold of a multimeter.. check yr batt voltage.. when everything off, should read abt ~12.6V; start bike with lights on, read ~12.9V; when throttle abit, read ~13.7V

WAH then my one a bit weird. new battery, 12.3V with things on.. then throttle AWHILE only 13.1V! Not charging?

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

WAh JUN QING U 1 MOTNH COME IN CHAT 1 TIME LOL

GT RVF OUTING LEH... WANNA JOIN NT. ASK AH LONG GO LA SINCE GT DESMOND N THOMAS BUT DUNO THEY ALLOW CBR GO BO.

wah bro u ask until like wan fight with rvf gang:giddy:

wah honam bro, cbr n rvf leh! ur category abit buey gum leh...Lolx! anyway u go create a new friendster acc ah?

And btw, guys, how much is one starter relay ah? den normalli magnetic coil sell how much? me v suay, magnetic coil, rectifier, starter relay & battery tog spoil!

Wa. So sway til every thing spoil at one time. You :thumb: . Race til all ur components all spoil.

Muahaha!!!

Y buay Gum? Friendly ma... I know la, u dun like me rite.. NVM...

:angry:

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

did he open the spoil pump let u see..

if spoil, u will notice the connector part in it will be wear off..

did he change the fuel pump relay too??

is very important..

if not, faulty relay will spoil yr fuel pump once more..

Juzt like wat is has happened to me in the past

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Siao Bo. i not riding Busa or ZX-12 le. Mine is Zx- 14 le

Muhaha!!1

The professional is speaking again...

I like the way aalex gif advise... Hahaha...

Spoken like a true professional...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

haha... yea!

My old SP

need help here... Recently, my CBR backfires like a machine gun... .. tats when in neutral gear.. when moving off at high rev, my GPR pipe got this cracking sound, and feel like there is sumting choking in my pipe..... ... what maybe the prob?? izzit the sparkplug prob?? carburettor prob?? or tuning??

WAH then my one a bit weird. new battery, 12.3V with things on.. then throttle AWHILE only 13.1V! Not charging?

wat is yr everything on??

high beam??

signal lights??

fan??

if really everything on, all eletrical devices is on.. fan blah blah blah..

then is ok..

Juzt like wat is has happened to me in the past

ya lor..

help u open the pump to check til my hand all black..

need help here... Recently, my CBR backfires like a machine gun... .. tats when in neutral gear.. when moving off at high rev, my GPR pipe got this cracking sound, and feel like there is sumting choking in my pipe..... ... what maybe the prob?? izzit the sparkplug prob?? carburettor prob?? or tuning??

is after u change the exhaust then like that..

or all the while is ok one.. but suddenly juz like that

most prob is spark plug.. hav yr carb service b4??

u wan i sell u the vega endcan for 150 wan anot? bassy.. i jus bought but now hum tp lol

wah bro u ask until like wan fight with rvf gang:giddy:

lol no la mayb is the way i tlak ba... ur fren goin ma? =]

Can anyone please tell me the price of a hollow endcan from Ah Boy? What's the price of a original endcan as well? Thanks :D

i use super 4 endcan last time LOL!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg
wat is yr everything on??

high beam??

signal lights??

fan??

if really everything on, all eletrical devices is on.. fan blah blah blah..

then is ok..

only with normal lights! haha..

My old SP

only with normal lights! haha..

hav u done any repairs on yr bike recently?? or a few months back??

rect, batt, coil??

wat u use to check the voltage?? multimeter or voltmeter..

Multimeter, only change the battery and also rewire new the rectifier as it melts over there.

My old SP