PETROL LATEST...

it seems that the ban will start 9th june and it will be effective for CARS ONLY...

so guys,no need to downgrade but time to upgrade dudes!!!!!!!!

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

glad!! where u got the news from? confirm or not???

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

ya, lets upgrade to bigger jetting size so can use up more fuel...put KNN n full system ..den burn big pockets..haha

strange..was so keen on gettin class 2....now have le..like no mood to upgrade...dun kw y.. mayb cos tired of traffic congestion everywer

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

gd news. wanted to go in but see the jam like ... but maybe later. anyway ur noe GP esso can pay in sgd?

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

My Dad Jus Came Back He Saw Jam Till High Way Of Bke He U Turn Hahahahah

brudder where u mia to? this sat meet at yishun dam...come la

-muhammad ali

glad!! where u got the news from? confirm or not???

apparently from rtm 1...someone posted it 'on the track' thread...

should be true la bro...i think thats more sensible also..

-muhammad ali

aniting can happen...cos msian garment reali think out of d box one..

wer is yazid..disappear also

haja study like 24/7

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

any you guys got updates regarding the ban petrol? i been reading the other threads till i blurz...i did went in yst noon, was infd by the boss of esso (nearest to jb checkpoint) that the petrol will go up in june and they will revised the system again..

hey my fren from jb told me tt mobil can pump until 8th june, caltex n shell cannot pump le..but how true i not sure le..

R1

gd news. wanted to go in but see the jam like ... but maybe later. anyway ur noe GP esso can pay in sgd?

Ya.. But they take it as exchange rate of 2. :)

Hi all, Back from JB. The jam at 2nd link was crazy! but traffic was moving fast as they opened all the custom lanes. But my fairing got bumped so many times that i very heartache! But I was too tired to check it when i got home. Cleared it in 1hr 10min. Malaysia side was smooth. Riding on the way back from 312 back to tuas and then all the way hit clementi.. there were only 6 vehicles on the road.

1 lorry, 2 cars and 3 bikes(incl me.)

I went and pumped at GP Esso on the return side and took this picture.

http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk249/seastorm2008/Misc%20Pics/DSC00681.jpg?t=1212084852

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

i checked with William from Racewerks regarding the LED for speedo and stuff, he said need to go in Truly Asia den haf, n cheaper. He can however do digital speedo for me if i haf the gadget, spotted HKL webbie selling for ard $400+

T_T

If you dun mind 2nd hand. I saw this in garage sales.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4297038#post4297038

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

tot of going jus now but went to help rommie instead. lost on my way home. lol

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

woodlands coffee session tomorrow nite any1?

11pm at alameen (dunno how to spell)

how to go: exit SLE woodlands ave 2, 1st junction filter left all the way straight till after esso filter left to the prata shop

comfirmed:

1)heisehui

2)gladiator

3)bernard

4)ninjalite(cant stay too long as Sat got cheong mountain)

5) KL (cos he no gf, lonely)

6) Meruu(to prevent him beatin his gf)

7) Missynic(pls wear some clothes b4 u come)

8) Lsoul(dun keep starin at Missynic la)

no $$$ buy cloths.. can i dun wear?? erm.. if really must wear.. i go my block below.. pick 3 leaves.. enough?? or 2 is enough?? :angel:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o102/missybiker/DSCN0015.jpg

If i have a choice, i would rather die on the road as a rider, after 299 km/h

aHHHH~~~ Good nite everyone. Ride safe.:dozed: :dozed: :dozed:

Phantom Ta200(FX**22P)

Currently ->CBR400RRL (FH**85Y)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b66/lsoul/Image021.jpg

~sNowY~

PETROL LATEST...

it seems that the ban will start 9th june and it will be effective for CARS ONLY...

so guys,no need to downgrade but time to upgrade dudes!!!!!!!!

i think the effect will be such that price bike in SG will go up. people stuck in 2 minds about buying car or cl. 2 bike will probably opt for the latter. i may be wrong though, but quite confident that bike price may go up... more sensible for kiasu people to ride, and there are lots of em around.

anyway, i am goin PG tomorrow with redbeacon targeting 12pm-2pm slot. let me know if interested to go along. 1hr RM50 for weekends...

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg

hmmm considerin d size of ur F cups,,, 2 leaves sure not enuf..pluck d whole tree :cheeky:

no $$$ buy cloths.. can i dun wear?? erm.. if really must wear.. i go my block below.. pick 3 leaves.. enough?? or 2 is enough?? :angel:

huh? take Mc skip test, den now play truant till Bintan ah...

woo, i'm off to bintan. enjoy all ur outings thru the weekend. ride safe guys!

next wk if weekdays den i wil follow u guys to watch...

i think the effect will be such that price bike in SG will go up. people stuck in 2 minds about buying car or cl. 2 bike will probably opt for the latter. i may be wrong though, but quite confident that bike price may go up... more sensible for kiasu people to ride, and there are lots of em around.

anyway, i am goin PG tomorrow with redbeacon targeting 12pm-2pm slot. let me know if interested to go along. 1hr RM50 for weekends...

Tortise,,i also think d same..big bikes like harleys, R1 will fill up d road..maybe den wil split bike COE into 1-199cc, 200-399cc, 400- 9999 cc

next wk if weekdays den i wil follow u guys to watch...

i can't make it next week on weekdays. my next weekday session will most prolly be 30 june or July coz i only got 1 weekday off per month. my off days are normally weekends. will let you and glad know if i can make it on 30 june.

Tortise,,i also think d same..big bikes like harleys, R1 will fill up d road..maybe den wil split bike COE into 1-199cc, 200-399cc, 400- 9999 cc

if that happens, it means higher COE prices...

which is a lose-lose situation for bikes coz the paper value is negligible, unlike cars... unless the paper value (COE) shoot up really high, then at least the bike has value when selling off.

tortise..my holidays r from 2-20th june ...

sigh..stil remember d time when i Gong gon(stupidly) paid $3000.00 for dat piece of paper in 1996 for my Steed...

gud news:

Singaporean drivers seeking to buy petrol across the Causeway in Johor Baru will be spared from Malaysia's new ban on the sale of petrol to foreigners - for one week. This is because the Malaysian government wants to monitor the effectiveness of the ban, which starts on Monday in the northern Malaysian states before implementing it in Johor Baru on June 9.

But for another group - foreign motorcyclists - there is no cause for worry because the ban doesn't apply to them, Malaysia's Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Shahrir Abdul Samad told TODAY in an exclusive telephone interview yesterday. Mr Shahrir said he would make the announcement at a press conference on Monday.

When asked why the government has decided to exempt foreign motorcyclists from the petrol ban, he replied : "It is because we are in favour of the small man. And this includes the small man in our neighbouring countries as well." Mr Shahrir added : "Besides, even if they use petrol, they don't use big quantities."

When asked about the one week delay in implementing the ban for foreign registered cars in JOhor Baru, Mr Shahrir said : "The main problem is with the diesel that is being bought by Thai-registered vehicles in the northern Malaysian states near the Thai border. That is why they want to test the new policy in this part of Malaysia first."

Whereas for Johor, Mr Shahrir said the impact of petrol sale to foreigners is not as visible to Malaysians because 'there are so many more petrol stations there'. "But that does not mean that Singaporeans are not buying petrol at all. Malaysians know," said the minister who is also the Member of Parliament for Johor Baru.

While the nationwide ban appears to stem from the government's desire to stop the sale of petrol to foreigners at the Thai-Malaysian border, Mr Shahrir said he could not just impose a ban in the northern states because he might be seen as 'favouring my own constituency'.

Another twist to the petrol saga may be announced today after a regular Cabinet meeting - the ban on the sale of subsidized petrol and diesel will be extended throughtout the whole country, according to news portal The Malaysian Insider.

The government had earlier announced that the ban would only prevent foreign registered vehicles from buying subsidized petrol and diesel within 50km of Malaysian borders. But Mr Shahrir told TODAY that "nobody will suffer" because they can still buy non-subsidized petrol and diesel outside the 50km zone.

One Singapore motorcyclist who travels occasionally to Johor to pump petrol, is heartened by the news. Mr Zafarin Sarifi, 26, said : "If the petrol price in Singapore keeps going up, then I have the choice to go to Johor to pump petrol more often."

Nazry Bahrawi

One Singapore motorcyclist who travels occasionally to Johor to pump petrol, is heartened by the news. Mr Zafarin Sarifi, 26, said : "If the petrol price in Singapore keeps going up, then I have the choice to go to Johor to pump petrol more often."

Nazry Bahrawi

These kinds of idiots will make people suffer. Why go and give such statements? Can't he keep it to himself?

someone is selling vapour digital meter in garage sale..

go for it..