looking for original gd condition tzm handlebars...colours doesnt matter as long as its still in gd condition as in not bended or etc...

n looking for original tzm silencer n original speedometer whole set...

pm mi the price ur selling...asap...thanks lots...

• Replies 14.7k

Wah nice to see more new people coming to this thread. Its been so long since i enter here that i forgotten my nick n password. Luckily, manage to retrieve it somehow..

Guys is there any defference in terms of performance when u using n not using air filter? A friend of mine riding sp just change his air filter to mushroom like shape air filter n he claimed great difference of performance. He told me tzm too got this kind of air filter that can be purchased from ah boy.. Me currently not using any filter..

Your comments is greatly appreciated especially from the tzm gurus like devilish n a few others..

Anyone selling rear rim preferably stock budget less that SGD$80 as my current rim one of the spoke crack one round.

Any outings during the weekends to get to know ourselves better with some gurus ard so that we can talk abt tzm all night long..

Originally posted by CoRnEr7@Nov 17 2006, 06:03 AM

where to get good rear gantong for M?

and how much?

Rear suspension (ori) $160 (if I remembered correctly) from Auto Machinery.

Originally posted by shahtzm@Nov 19 2006, 09:26 PM

Rear suspension (ori) $160 (if I remembered correctly) from Auto Machinery.

is it a kayaba?

"at the end of the day, it's still the rider..."

hi guys..i m getting my M from my friend..but i still waiting for my TP 10 more days!!!!!!

but is a FN plate..hope to go out rounding wit u guys after i pass..=) cheers:cheer:

Yamaha tzm-(31/11/2006-18/11/2007)

Gilera Runner VXR200-(02/12/2007-25/02/2009)

Drz sm 400

Originally posted by imben@Nov 20 2006, 12:49 PM

hi guys..i m getting my M from my friend..but i still waiting for my TP 10 more days!!!!!!

but is a FN plate..hope to go out rounding wit u guys after i pass..=) cheers:cheer:

gd luck man!!!!!! i'm looking forward to riding alongside u.:goodluck:

I RIDE BECAUSE OF PASSION...NOT FASHION!!

Previously Riding : Yamaha TZM 150

Currently Riding : Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec Spec III

Originally posted by xx1x2x3xx@Nov 20 2006, 07:04 PM

my friends tzm has something leaking from his bike not sure what. doesnt smell like petrol more like engine oil. is it the engine oil leaking?? help

can anybody help? pls?

Hi guys!! Sorry to be interrupting your thread. As an ex-2B-sportsbike rider who then upgraded to 2A, I hope to interest those people looking for a cheap but reliable 2A sports bike.. Below are the details... thanks!

Hi all, I'm selling away my precious ride for $1.7k. Its an FT plate (renewed COE) and COE is till 2013. Rd tax till March 07. here are the things i just changed and serviced within the past 6 months

1) BT090 tyres (good for cornering)

2) tuning and carb wash

3) new clutch plates and cable

4) radiator flushed

5) new air filter

6) new rear brake pads, rear brake serviced

7) new fork oil seals, serviced fork

8) batteries 4 months used only

9) nice seat design (matches k2 paintwork)

10) NGKCR8 plugs

11) just changed r4 Engine oil and oil filter on the 10th Nov

Plus, i'm throwing in a FREE GPR full face (blue design) that matches perfectly with the bike paintwork!!

Selling the bike coz i'm going overseas. Seriously, i have meticulously done up the bike since getting it last year. Regular oil change and wax etc.. And i honestly hope the next owner can take good care of it as i did.

Hope to appeal to SERIOUS buyers pls. Pls contact me at 90695449 (khai) for viewing (west area - bukit batok). First come first serve. Thanks alot!

Its better to think for a minute than to talk crap for an hour. Better talk crap for an hour than to keep quiet the whole day..

http://bp3.blogger.com/_RTzjYu56kOg/Rdx49hUX0gI/AAAAAAAAAI8/SizsclGI_YQ/s400/my+rides.JPG

its all about the journey...

Khaidir --> Are u sure u selling everything at 1.7k or u had make a mistake? Is ur bike in a riding condition? Need to overhaul or what? Cannot be so cheap what?

:nono: :nono: :nono:

Originally posted by hustler@Nov 17 2006, 12:27 AM

hey fellas....my TZM's idling is so low that it dies off when i put on neutral...or when i dun do anything to the throttle. sometimes it dies off when i close throttle completely to brake. wat could be the prob? i'm tired of kick starting my bike at the traffic light.

ur clutch too close...

Originally posted by akingz@Nov 21 2006, 11:06 AM

actualli tat normal... bt usually u shud change the gasket

akingz--> Leaking for tzm where got normal. Usually its due to cheap gasket n improper installation of it or poor workmanship from the mechanics. Once my engine oil got leakage not because of the gasket but the nut where we usually remove to drain the oil, the washer got scratch then the oil will leak from there. Just go n visit the Teck Thye workshop at bradell there very good i got to know it from Devilish. But a bit expensive ah. Satisfaction guarantee. For exterior parts like fork set, rear suspension chain n sprocket, tires n rim with normal performance i recommend ah boy got enough. However exterior parts at jb still cheapest cause most of ah boy stuff come from there. But need to know few good places there especially when u want to do full servicing.

Originally posted by akingz@Nov 21 2006, 11:03 AM

ur clutch too close...

Got such thing meh? Sometimes there is more to it. What i learn from my past experience problems need to solve from its root like maybe the speed bearing is gone but i hope not ah cause that will cause a bomb to overhaul. I suggest visit Teck Thye n look for Ba Yi unless u got a very good mechanics at jb from ur friend but most of them are not..

Originally posted by cyborg@Nov 21 2006, 05:26 PM

Got such thing meh? Sometimes there is more to it. What i learn from my past experience problems need to solve from its root like maybe the speed bearing is gone but i hope not ah cause that will cause a bomb to overhaul. I suggest visit Teck Thye n look for Ba Yi unless u got a very good mechanics at jb from ur friend but most of them are not..

thanx cyborg...maybe i will head down to Teck Thye. But recently ...my bike doesnt die off like before when i brake hard. But who knows it mite happen again.

anibody kno where to get a stock pipe for tzm? cos mine open before =x

don wan to get caught and fine 500

Drz sm 400

Originally posted by imben@Nov 22 2006, 12:52 AM

eh mine also! very noisy!!! attract too much attention...where to get ah?

Originally posted by imben@Nov 22 2006, 12:52 AM

All TZM bike is way much more noisier as compared to our fellow Krr or SP. So the question is how loud is it compared to other tzm. Normally re-drill more holes to ur silencer or change to the original silencer(ah boy) n make sure the carbon fibre is place loosely inside the can n not too much too will do the trick. My pipe also kena operations before n so far inspection for 2 yrs no problem.

If pipe open b4 nvm as long as not empty stomach and the things tat is leaking from yr exhaust is excess 2t.go change yr fiber or lower down yr 2t intake.

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

my m stomach gt open before.. plus alot of white smoke.. e sound is loud and veri sharp..i live in tampines area..for wad i hav heard on e road my M is e loudest .. but there is also one fellow M rider who live in tamp change his pipe to chamber pipe..

thx cyborg i will go try ur method ..=):smile:

Drz sm 400

Originally posted by cyborg@Nov 21 2006, 05:26 PM

hey cybor i respect for ur experience in the past.. well hmm im also do.. we cud share n correct out mistakes.. but den if TZM's idling is so low that it dies off when he put on neutral...or when he dun do anything to the throttle. sometimes it dies off when i close throttle completely to brake. what got to do with speed bearing.. ya may be im wrong wif the leak part bt itz depend on hw ? cud b u chain ..