Yozz! Im back from 1 day solo trip 2 my childhood village, Seri Menanti, Muar, Malaysia.Just wana share wif u guys. Heres a summary:

Bike specs:

Bike: 2 yr old FBB

S plug: 2 weeks old normal NGK, RM10.x 2.

2 weeks old SSS chain.

2 weeks old Castrol 20w50 EO.

I rode from Singapore non stop from 7am all d way to JB town, exit to NS highway, then exit to Yong Peng Utara (North) which is approx 120km. I took break after d toll 4 15mins b4 setting off again. From d toll to my village is approx 40 to 60km, cant remember(trunk road all d way). I arrived at my village around 10.30am, whom I met my uncle there. He drove from Singapore. We promised to meet at d village. From there, I followed my uncle around dat area to visit our relatives. Ive never been to my childhood village 4 more than 10 yrs. A lot has changed. It was a nostalgic experience.

Luckily, I didn’t encountered any probs with my bike. We set off home around 5pm. We went separate ways after entering the NS highway. I reach home around 7.45pm. tired n happy cos I get 2 c n visit my old village again.

Total distance covered: approx 400km.

Average speed: 100-110km.

Upcoming Labour day riding – go Segamat to visit another relative if its planned out well.

Heres the pics of the trip.

http://gs93.photobucket.com/muarbakri

Theres another solo trip i did last 2 weeks ago. ride up to Kajang, then Selangor n back.

heres d pics: http://gs107.photobucket.com/groups/m287/GF0447YU4O/?sort=ascending

i no there r others who rode further up. Its good to share experiences to others just to give them the encouragement to travel far. go touring, doesnt matter wat bike ur riding, but remember, safety factors comes first!

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

• Replies 13

Nice trip. Got any durian plantation 'kang tao' in Muar anot?

er.. dono leh.. didnt ask. :cheeky:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Aiyoh, give your uncle a tel call and see if he can arrange a durian plantation feast.....but then maybe not now, not durian season yet. Better to call him in July lah. It would be the peak season then. Then hor, you organise a trip there. I can be your 2ic assistant. Enche can be the video camera man......and the best part, 3 of us can eat free durians and the trip members pay lah. Like that ho sei boh? :cheer:

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

hmm.. sounds like a gd idea. but c how lor. nd to talk 2 my grandpa over der first.

ok but i cant garantee it. i'll let u know around mid-next month whether he can or cannot.

That's good. Enche and me hope to hear some good news from you and your uncle.....:p

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

hi Garben;

u keep going on solo trip as a single man, some years down you will leave some off spring in some Village or even city in K.L.

Then your trip coment will be: I am back frm visiting my sons and daughter at ......":cheeky:

hi Garben;

u keep going on solo trip as a single man, some years down you will leave some off spring in some Village or even city in K.L.

Then your trip coment will be: I am back frm visiting my sons and daughter at ......":cheeky:

hahaha! maybe it could happen! hahaha!

Aiyoh, give your uncle a tel call and see if he can arrange a durian plantation feast.....but then maybe not now, not durian season yet. Better to call him in July lah. It would be the peak season then. Then hor, you organise a trip there. I can be your 2ic assistant. Enche can be the video camera man......and the best part, 3 of us can eat free durians and the trip members pay lah. Like that ho sei boh? :cheer:

wow a businessman thinking i like that. :cry::cry:

Slow rider Live longer:dot:

VtecII 2002 - 2011 :thumb:

Fazer1N 08 - 2012

ok but i cant garantee it. i'll let u know around mid-next month whether he can or cannot.

Calling Gaban, I can see the durians all hanging on the trees leh. They are due to drop earlier this year i.e. middle of June. Time to call your uncle liao!!!!!!! :cheer:

Edited by bikeyroo
Calling Gaban, I can see the durians all hanging on the trees leh. They are due to drop earlier this year i.e. middle of June. Time to call your uncle liao!!!!!!! :cheer:

ic. unfortunately, i cant get through him. hehehe. :cheeky::cheeky: gomene. gomene.

ders lots of places where ders durians around. 2moro i'll be going 2 d duiran feast duno where. will meet the others around 9.30pm at kallang kfc.

ic. unfortunately, i cant get through him. hehehe. :cheeky::cheeky: gomene. gomene.

ders lots of places where ders durians around. 2moro i'll be going 2 d duiran feast duno where. will meet the others around 9.30pm at kallang kfc.

Last year's SBF durian feast was at Geylang. It seemed that the durians were not so tasty lah, not those top grade ones. S$10 only, can't expect much.

More interesting is to go to the malaysian durian plantation during the peak season. You will get those top grade, just fallen in the morning kind. Besides it is cheaper too. Last year's durian plantation trip that I went to was superb. The durians were D24/Mao San quality type.....and we paid only 10rm after eating till our tummies cannot take in anymore.

Work harder lah. See if your uncle can contact a durian plantation and arrange a durian feast. We can also include a Muar/Batu Pahat sight seeing trip.