Harris throttle grip @$20 - regina.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

• Replies 2.5k

Originally posted by spyker@Nov 9 2005, 10:20 PM

went down to lab yesterday to install a belly pan. was quoted $40 for it. i tot the component list says oni $28-$30?? still installed it btw.....sigh.... or they see me new face dats y chop me... haha anyways... :smile:

ur bellypan black colour or is there other colour to choose frm? :confused:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Went down to this bike shop @midview building.

Change the clutch plate, plug and oil change.

After changing, i feel that my big is more jerky than b4.

Hence, go back n ask if the clutch plate is new. And the boss told me that its new hance it like that. For the benefit of doubt, i trust him. But it been a mth and its still the same. I discover that they are using non original and charge me the price of original. Upset and disappointed!!!

Fellow frenz out there careful and dun be the next victim.

motorworld quote me $130 for mainstand including installation,....

reach home.. put on bike on mainstand... can feel the bike moving side ways... think have to go back later n ask them to secure the nuts n screws properly...

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Guest quizesilver

raz u check the joint.

it may be the alingment nt rite.

ic.. not possible to DIY fix it right? :cheeky:

motorworld opens on sundays?

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

Originally posted by ValenYono@Nov 9 2005, 10:20 PM

K & T

Steering cone bearing - $90

Needle Valve - $20 each (4pcs) this one i think the same as fuel jet pin mention in the cost component. It look like a bullet with a countersunk head.

Front Wheel bearing both sides - $50

KNN Air filter (Vtec) - $65

Maxima E.O(10/50) - $20/bot

Denso Spark plug size 8 - $9/pcs

Oil filter - $10

At LAB

Fork Brace (PB1) - $55

Bike Cover (for bike without box/grey colour) - $15

Engine oil screw cap (not the drain screw one) - $3

denso plug shop beside FJT selling denso plug only at $4.50

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by raz@Nov 12 2005, 08:00 PM

ic.. not possible to DIY fix it right? :cheeky:

motorworld opens on sundays?

sorry for the late reply.

if screw loose can diy.

if joint prob... no point get them to change. u dun wan ur bike to give up when u mount it.

suggest u use side stand in the mean while

motoworld i am nt sure if it open on sunday. if yes i wan to go there get some screw

Originally posted by quizesilver@Nov 13 2005, 04:30 AM

sorry for the late reply.

if screw loose can diy.

if joint prob... no point get them to change. u dun wan ur bike to give up when u mount it.

suggest u use side stand in the mean while

motoworld i am nt sure if it open on sunday. if yes i wan to go there get some screw

thxthx

i just went motorworld.. closed ...

Guest quizesilver

pengz...

raz. there is something call telephone ah..

Originally posted by S4 lover@Nov 5 2005, 01:32 AM

hi all, normally how much for bt090 front tyre cum balancing ??i was quoted 120 by hkl .. :confused:

85 at lab w/o balancing

Originally posted by toto29@Nov 5 2005, 07:15 PM

i have brought the BMW handle grip from mt ,at $30 .well is really worth the dollors .:smile: :smile:

sorry so late den ask tis question...:sweat:

wher is MT located ar? i'M interested in getting the BMW handle grip too

just did my steering cone at combine .

$110.

abit on the high side

Originally posted by redname@Nov 15 2005, 10:34 PM

wah, spec 3 so fast need to change batt & rectifier liao ah?

lol dont mention liao :cheeky:

our bro roy thought is his battery spoilt when his voltmeter gt something wrong so he went to change it but it is actually his voltmeter that is spoilt !! :sorry:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

wats the best recommendations for tyres if i juz need for normal day transport . no playing of cornering but must be lasting..

thanks all !!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg

K & T

Sport Demon tires mid 05 batch $200 - free balancing.

Wheel Bearings 5 pc, $15/pc.

Dust cover 4 pc $10/pc

Sprocket SUN brand n RK-Xring - $180

Tune wash Carbs + change floater pin $80 + $20/pc = $160

Rear Wheel Sprocket Rubber $52 4 pc - $13/pc

Coolant hose 7 pcs $102.

Coolant metal pc going to engine block 2 pcs, $52.

Coolant metal pc O ring $20 2pcs

Rear Brake piston n 2 oil seal change $60 + labour.

Stainless Steel brake caliper - $8 8pcs, $1/pc

welding of side stand $10

More to come later cos i still going down to change stuff... Total damage yday 800+++

But can beat a version R wif hetting changed to 1.25 - Priceless~ :cheeky:

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Stainless Steel brake caliper - $8 8pcs, $1/pc Mistake should be the screws~

Life Is Never Fair.

Originally posted by lindavw@Nov 16 2005, 09:10 AM

K & T

Sport Demon tires mid 05 batch $200 - free balancing.

Wheel Bearings 5 pc, $15/pc.

Dust cover 4 pc $10/pc

Sprocket SUN brand n RK-Xring - $180

Tune wash Carbs + change floater pin $80 + $20/pc = $160

Rear Wheel Sprocket Rubber $52 4 pc - $13/pc

Coolant hose 7 pcs $102.

Coolant metal pc going to engine block 2 pcs, $52.

Coolant metal pc O ring $20 2pcs

Rear Brake piston n 2 oil seal change $60 + labour.

Stainless Steel brake caliper - $8 8pcs, $1/pc

welding of side stand $10

More to come later cos i still going down to change stuff... Total damage yday 800+++

But can beat a version R wif hetting changed to 1.25 - Priceless~ :cheeky:

oh man, thats a large amount. Hopfuly ur bike perform better now.:thumb:

srevicing at K&T on 151105..

$80 for wash n tune.... change 4 fuel stopper at $19 ea

$30 for fixing alarm (wiring only)

$68 for replacement of speedmeter/rpm meter internal housing

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

update for today~

K & T

servicing front brakes & change to WP brake pads $130 (oring inside caliper oso changed.)

2nd hand Rear disc Ver S - $40... my fren changed not my bike.

Rear Wheel Shaft + nut $52.

Life Is Never Fair.