How much are u willing to pay to get ur bike wash?  

74 members have voted

1. 1. How much are u willing to pay to get ur bike wash?

Hi Guys and Gals!

As of above need ur valid contribution. How much are u willing to pay to get ur bike wash. Dun choose the cheapest option bcoz its there! I need to know what u guys/gals thing is the most reasonable price u will pay to get ur bike wash. Pls dun start any reply in here unless it concerns the bike wash. Thank you :D

TDICLUB

• Replies 30

personally i do not mind paying more to get my bike in tip top condition...but i am a meticulous person if i want to be....thus actually i wud prefer to wash the machine myself...that way i can actually really clean away the grease and shit at the rear...on the chain...and some small itty bitsy corners that has enuff dirt to put a coffee shop toilet to shame....but if i were to juz wash the surface...$6 to me is reasonable. :D

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

are u doing bikewash service??if so manybe we can arrange for a cruiser bike wash session..all go and talk kok while ppl wash our bikes..dat will be like heaven!!!

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

i was waiting to get my bike washed somewhere..petrol kiosk or watever..waited and waited but no time..den bloody tulan..spend 40cents and wash myself..very very happy now dat my Rebel is nice and clean..den got home and saw dat my TZM also very dirty..spend another 40cents and errr..still very dirty..haha..but nevermind..TZM nice to ride can already..no need to look good..Rebel MUST be clean!!! :cheeky:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

for me, for an excellent wash.. eg using a brush to brush with soap all the nooks and crannies especially the engine area.. the spokes on the wheels.. practically everywhere, i don't mind paying $15! but that's the most i'll go la because it may rain and all will go to waste...

for just a surface wash and mayby jet spray+soap the whole bike $7/8 should be good...

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

Personally I have came across $7 bike wash in singapore and thats is the best and lowest I have ever found/did...

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

Originally posted by seanwu@Sep 1 2005, 10:09 AM

Personally I have came across $7 bike wash in singapore and thats is the best and lowest I have ever found/did...

where is it?

All depends on the quality of wash and the after-wash care like chroming and waxing. Cost and quality of chemicals used is part of equation as well.

From my personal experience I wont consider paying $5 for the quick wash at the petrol station, its just not worth. However I did pay $80 for a wash that incldued dismantling both wheels, seat, tank etc and cleaning/washing/chroming/waxing virtuatlly all parts of the bike. And i find it damn good value for money, bike really looked like show room condition. However got to confess that I went for it only once, when I just got my bike and previous owner didn't spend much time on cleaning.

On average I would consider $25 a reasonable price to be spend once a month on washing/chroming/waxing package. And that's goes for a leasure and sunny weather bike, for my transportation bike I don't mind spending 30 mins every week washing it myself.

Originally posted by snowman@Sep 1 2005, 01:30 PM

All depends on the quality of wash and the after-wash care like chroming and waxing. Cost and quality of chemicals used is part of equation as well.

From my personal experience I wont consider paying $5 for the quick wash at the petrol station, its just not worth. However I did pay $80 for a wash that incldued dismantling both wheels, seat, tank etc and cleaning/washing/chroming/waxing virtuatlly all parts of the bike. And i find it damn good value for money, bike really looked like show room condition. However got to confess that I went for it only once, when I just got my bike and previous owner didn't spend much time on cleaning.

On average I would consider $25 a reasonable price to be spend once a month on washing/chroming/waxing package. And that's goes for a leasure and sunny weather bike, for my transportation bike I don't mind spending 30 mins every week washing it myself.

wow... where did you go for the 80 bucks one? :cheeky:

Originally posted by R.C@Sep 1 2005, 12:22 PM

where is it?

along geylang... if you are coming from city towards singapore badminton hall(on your right hand side); proceed straight till you come across a mobil station along the road and a shell station at the opposite side of the road.

The shell station charge $7 for washing

The mobil station use to be $10, but just changed tenant, therefore was not sure of the price....:smile:

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

I wont pay a cent to get my bike washed.

it's more satisfying to wash one's own bike oneself.

in thsi way , you may even discover new things which you never knew about your bike. also , you can get to know the location of various parts anf design of your bike better.

end of the day, we are getting too pampered. Car go car wash, bike also go bike wash, clothes also go laundry for washing. Singaporeans are becoming too reliant on the basics.

I say, wash your own bike, for goodness sake. it's not that tough nor time consuming.

Of course once in a while its nice to wash and polish bike yourself and to get to know its better in the process. But with all these rainy days bike gets durty in no time. Washing is rather routine process and this time would be much better spend with wife and kids instead. How much time we get to spend with our family anyway, so routine washing is one of the things that could be "outsourced" for good. :thumb:

Guest fengdrew

hi guys i m juz wondering does any1 knows where to wash bikes and polish too??

in sg places.. thanks

If it rains too often, , I'll let it be. I just spend fair time to wash and polish without neglecting other duties.

No point washing and polishing every other day.

If you are talking about routine washing, that takes only 20mins at most lah......

Ya Bro anywhere at north side for bike washing???

Too lazy to wash myself , wash then rain wash then rain , sipei tulan.

any to recommend?

Somehow cannot tahan let anyone wash my bike. Even if they pay me I wouldn't. That's just me and I am certain I am not the only one.

I guess if you want to start a bike wash, you will need to put into account people like me as well. :goodluck: