juz back frm kite flying session with my kids .... raining now .... shiok mann ...

I miss those days where we make our own kites....plus coating the kite string with glass powder...the excitement is when you cut the other party string and chase after his kite....those were the days...but guess most ppl won't know wat I'm talking about..:lol:

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

• Replies 4.4k

Hey I know what you're talking about just that I don't understand the kite string coated with glass powder but other than that, my kite is also DIY one :b

Playing with marbles (Gor-li in Hokkien) and winning over your opponent's marbles is rather fun too and also, catching spiders! Haha! Those were the days LOL!

Hey I know what you're talking about just that I don't understand the kite string coated with glass powder but other than that, my kite is also DIY one :b

Playing with marbles (Gor-li in Hokkien) and winning over your opponent's marbles is rather fun too and also, catching spiders! Haha! Those were the days LOL!

The glass powder is from glass bottle, we smash it then pound it into powder form..afterdat we add it into this glue (can't rembr the name)..need to boil it. Once the glass powder is properly mix with the glue we soak the roll of thread into the glue...then un-rolling the whole roll of thread around two points (a distance a part) and let it to dry. Once its dry the thread is very sharp, able to cut any uncoated thread easily..

As for fighting spiders...haha...dats my favourite..:lol:

The glass powder is from glass bottle, we smash it then pound it into powder form..afterdat we add it into this glue (can't rembr the name)..need to boil it. Once the glass powder is properly mix with the glue we soak the roll of thread into the glue...then un-rolling the whole roll of thread around two points (a distance a part) and let it to dry. Once its dry the thread is very sharp, able to cut any uncoated thread easily..

As for fighting spiders...haha...dats my favourite..:lol:

OMG now it all makes sense AND THAT IS A DAMN GOOD TACTIC CAN! Wah lao eh! Haha! I think during my time, the kite-flying trend die off already. Only 'marbles' and 'catching-spiders' survives on. I love playing with spiders lah then whenever catch new ones always ask whether is it 'bu' or 'kang' one... hahaha damn hilarious now looking back at those days! LOL!

Why sleep? Tomorrow no school also :b

Hmmmm...I guess everyone is asleep liao...:dozed::dozed::dozed:

was actually watching a US drama series till ard 4am .... kekkekkeeee

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/speedevil6969/ST1100leaninglarrylogo.jpg

Make love .... not war!!!!

was actually watching a US drama series till ard 4am .... kekkekkeeee

Good afternoon speed...watching US drama for adults izit...Just Kidding! :lol:

afternoon to you .... actually sort of lei .... US drama "the L word", sure banned in SGP coz its abt lesbian love .... very good show with occasional nudity .... hahhaah

Wah pian ooi...no wonder can watch till 4am.....:cheeky:

hahaha, not sticking to juz this show lah .... got "so you think you think you can dance US season 5", desperate housewives season 5, harpers island, fifth gear, top gear, ...... not forgetting movies ........ haizzzzzz .....

anyway my nightly 4am sleep not solely on videos but more on US stocks markets ....kekkekee

hahaha, not sticking to juz this show lah .... got "so you think you think you can dance US season 5", desperate housewives season 5, harpers island, fifth gear, top gear, ...... not forgetting movies ........ haizzzzzz .....

anyway my nightly 4am sleep not solely on videos but more on US stocks markets ....kekkekee

Woah...big time man.....:thumb:

OMG now it all makes sense AND THAT IS A DAMN GOOD TACTIC CAN! Wah lao eh! Haha! I think during my time, the kite-flying trend die off already. Only 'marbles' and 'catching-spiders' survives on. I love playing with spiders lah then whenever catch new ones always ask whether is it 'bu' or 'kang' one... hahaha damn hilarious now looking back at those days! LOL!

Why sleep? Tomorrow no school also :b

haha..you said it man...those days we can run a few hundreds of metres just to get ur hands on the drifted 30cts kite...even clmbing trees just for that matter...I guess dats the ultimate price huh...:lol:

Btw,to see whether its male or female spiders, just need to see the face...whitetish is male and blackish is female...:lol:

rainy day out here....

sadz...

juz gt drench....

seem like nw is into the old times tat were long gone....

haiz....

make us feel so old rite...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

gd weather to zzz....

sleep tight....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Sry guys for posting in non SP section but hoping u guys could help me out by keeping a look out for my bike. Info in Siggy. Thank you very much

http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/7706/32618315064695358757195.jpg

FOund and Happy. A special thanks to Derek and *Edwin(xxes123) who found my baby.