As above. my first 1. hit a cab no pax n no pedestrian involve. i not so jialat but the cabbie dunwan settle privately so police in. den might as well i go hospital n take a long MC. neway TP call me go Ubi HQ on wed.

-so wat do i bring?

- i do not have a cert of insurance (havent issued). so if i go down to ANDA (AXA agent) cn i get the cert on the spot? i only hav a cover note n legal n valid coverage.

-i check online oso its valid, onli i no hardcopy.. dats y i cn renew road tax mah... will TP ask me for dat wen they cn check online?

-if i do not have a cert of ins will TP ask me to come down another day?

-hw long do i wait b4 the charge letter?

-wat are the usual charges? will my lesen kena gantong? hit a cab no pax n no pedestrian involve. i 24 points. btw non p plate is suspension 3 mths 1st time rite? 2 time den revoke.

-My first time. i no tp record b4 (saman park pavement hav la...) n i 3 yrs got cert of merit.

btw TP say most likely i kena 9 pts for inconsiderate driving. will he peng story?? n qtn/point 2 is the most important i need answer. thnx

good things come to those who wait

• Replies 23

I think you need to describe the incident if you want any relevant advise, no?

After you have settled matters (taking down particulars, photographs...) at the scene of the accident and gone off, report to your insurer that you've an accident with the other vehicle and follow up with details.

He who hesitates is lost!

Since you are not seriously injured. Can go down and get hard copies?

1) Insurance

2) Valid Road Tax

3) Your vehicle registration

You did a illegal turn, so its inconsiderate riding. However, once that is confirmed, the taxi driver and then proceed for claims against you. So you need to make sure the insurance company will pay.

hmmm ya ok. i made a accident report. made a police report. have hardcopies of all the above.. onli is the report havent submitted due to i didnt bring police report along. so dis mon will settle n wed go tp hq. see wat the police has to say. neway i jus standby 300 for repairs. jus minor damage onli.

btw, how do i make sure they pay? i hav reported this accident to them aredi..

hmmm ya ok. i made a accident report. made a police report. have hardcopies of all the above.. onli is the report havent submitted due to i didnt bring police report along. so dis mon will settle n wed go tp hq. see wat the police has to say. neway i jus standby 300 for repairs. jus minor damage onli.

btw, how do i make sure they pay? i hav reported this accident to them aredi..

You standby $300 for your own repairs right.

Confirm the taxi company will claim you swee swee. Standby for higher premiums next year, or either that they dont want to renew your insurance.

The insurance company there you settle already? Made the IDAC (Is it still call IDAC? Me long time never do this liao.) Then got report with insurance company? Can call them and ask them is there any forms you need to fill in extra?

I heard that the cabbie say i was making illegal u turn... but i 100% cnfm it was an illegal right turn. u turn or right turn both illegal mah.... so must prepare for 9 pts n $200.. n TP say oso wan charge me for failure to give right of way to vehicle. dat onli saman, i tink $70 but no pts.. neway usualy such obvious case hw long police take to investigate? wen cn i expect to see the charge form? n if all goes well i must wait for 1 or 2 yrs to get my points resetted? im a non p plater

hmm, dont worry, SLOWLY wait.. the letter will come ard 3months later to the taxi driver to inform him tt ure being charged. and the whole claiming process will take months! cause i JAN kena accident, till now, hvnt get any claim yet! LOL!

Life is in your hand, treasure it!

You can't claim from the other party's insurance since it's your fault. You also can't claim from your own insurance unless you're covered by a comprehensive plan. I was in your situation before; went to IDAC to asses the damages and one of the guys there recommended me a bikeshop to handle the case for me, until now no news.

usually making an illegal turn, an a collision happen, what are the charges? will liscence get suspended? ther r no injured pax (except me, slight injury) n no damage to government property.

I asked the traffic police at the scene and she classifies it as private settlement so the traffic police will not get involved. As a result, no demerit points or fine incurred. That's for my case where I went through a one way road and got myself knocked down by a car.

so if i go down to TPHQ dis wed they will take my statement n if i admit my mistake, case close or still investigate? cos i illegal right turn cnfm i at fault i got noting to say alredi... so usually how long will i noe the results??

months. gd luck. dun b surprised 2 see a few k in repairs cost. Just do your part on idac, call ur insurance company. Wait for lawyer letter then give ur insurance company. Hope your okay.

so if i go down to TPHQ dis wed they will take my statement n if i admit my mistake, case close or still investigate? cos i illegal right turn cnfm i at fault i got noting to say alredi... so usually how long will i noe the results??

It depends on the IO...for yours I think very straight forward.....case close very fast......at TP side. That is if you admit your mistake. 9 demerit points + $200 fine for inconsiderate driving.

Now the tough and long battle part. Your insurance. The taxi will claim against you. This may take time if you disagree with what the lawyers have to say. I'm sure the Taxi Co will claim high high. If you have the photo of the accident, keep....coz Taxi's tends to "overclaim". Hit backside, frontside also wanna claim. The longer the fight, the bigger the laywer fees. To try to settle as soon as possible.

Correct me if anything wrong with my statements.

hmmmm neway im ok thnk u... hmmm jus wondering. if 2nd time i involved in accident wif police involve wat will happen? say same inconsiderate driving again.

a) within this year?

b) after this year?

hmmmm neway im ok thnk u... hmmm jus wondering. if 2nd time i involved in accident wif police involve wat will happen? say same inconsiderate driving again.

a) within this year?

b) after this year?

bro if

a) within this year then your total points would be left with 24 - 9 - 9 = 6

b) after one year of your previous accident then 24 - 9 = 15

as every year your points will go back to 24 points unless ur licence suspended or revoked

TP will take cases in these circumstances :

1) Foreign Vehicles Involved

2) Government Properties Involved (Lamp-post, etc)

3) Government Vehicles Involved (QX, MID)

4) Pedestrains/Cyclists Involved

5) Injuries with MC for more than 3days

6) Conveyed by Ambulance

7) Death

8) Driving/Riding under the influences of alcohol/drugs

9) Driving/Riding w/o license/proper insurance coverage

For number (1)-(6), parties involved must go to any NPCs/NPPs within 24hrs of the accident to lodge a traffic accident report, with will then be forwarded to Traffic Police.

Other accidents, unless traffic laws are deemed to have been violated, you can just report them to your respective insurance companies for GIA Claims.

Unless it is a minor accident where both parties involved can settle amicably amongst themselves, remember not to remove the vehicles involved in the accident until Traffic Police have done their preliminary investigations at the scene.

1. Aug2006 to Oct2007 - Honda NSR150 SP [FS7835R]
  2. Oct2007 to Mar2009 - Honda Wave R [FBA1455K]
  3. Mar2009 - ????????? - Yamaha X1-R [FBD*****]

i'm just wondering how badly hit was the taxi. afterall, you're doing a right turn and can't be going that fast right?

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
i'm just wondering how badly hit was the taxi. afterall, you're doing a right turn and can't be going that fast right?

depend on what bike TS is riding

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

bro if

a) within this year then your total points would be left with 24 - 9 - 9 = 6

b) after one year of your previous accident then 24 - 9 = 15

as every year your points will go back to 24 points unless ur licence suspended or revoked

How sure are you with point B? To my understanding, your points will only be returned to you after 1 year of your LAST offence.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

hmm, dont worry, SLOWLY wait.. the letter will come ard 3months later to the taxi driver to inform him tt ure being charged. and the whole claiming process will take months! cause i JAN kena accident, till now, hvnt get any claim yet! LOL!

The verdict will be fast. My claim took a yr.

What happens is the claimer's lawyer will list down all the damages and amount. Send to offender's lawyer and give a due date.

Offender's lawyer will check thru and discuss with offender and then counter offer.

From then there are 3 possibilities:-

1) Claimer accept

2) Claimer counter-counter offer again

3) Claimer insist on original sum - go to court

A lot of claimers will avoid going to court even though they 100% sure win because the law says that the court fees will be split between both parties (although not equally). So the claimer will weigh the "short fall" amount in the counter offer and the court fees he will have to fork out.

They will usually counter counter offer several times and each time give the other party a period of time to respond which is why it takes so long. Just like our garage sales, bargain and bargain.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

anyone here knows how long it would take for the verdict to come out? i was involved in an accident on may 2009 until now got no news from tp.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.