• Replies 27

Hahaha, yishun industrial. I live a walking distance away from yishun industrial yet I bring my bike far, far away for servicing. Be very careful in this place, especially if you are new and green.

i go TOmmy shOp and have twice super bad experience (my 4 stroke x1). its at the most left hand corner corner. his worker not professional, the skinny ahpek face. but the plum dude does his job better. i think now they got indian mechanic. niway the accesories viewing/office got aircon. thats the shop.

can shop accesories, but mod try not to go thr. but if for NSR, at there pipe the do a good job (:

With Great Speed Comes Great Centrifugal Force!

mAy the fOrce bE wiTh you!

Can tell u no cheap n good deal bikeshop in north... if u wanna cheap can try malaysia the ah gua lane... if cheap n good ubi area ba... example: planet

. . . I am a Discipline rider . . .

i go TOmmy shOp and have twice super bad experience (my 4 stroke x1). its at the most left hand corner corner. his worker not professional, the skinny ahpek face. but the plum dude does his job better. i think now they got indian mechanic. niway the accesories viewing/office got aircon. thats the shop.

can shop accesories, but mod try not to go thr. but if for NSR, at there pipe the do a good job (:

omg tt shop, after first visit, will not visit agn

he give me a chiong sp fake piston and charge me orginal piston $

den block no problem, he say til need to change block :giddy:

blackshop

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

22.10.07 - pass 2B TP at first attempt

Sin Ming considered north or not?

Go and look for Ah Hock at Combine Motor, 2nd floor of Sin Ming Autocentre. He is good and his pricing is transparent and cheap. He services big bikes too, you will usually see Harleys and BMWs in his shop.

Hi bikers,

pls kindly recommend some good and cheap place to servicing our bike in North area.

by the way, i am riding a NSR sp

Exactly which northern area coz frankly Singapore kinda small I myself use to go to Jurong Port Rd to do servicing even though I stay North area however nowadays I go to He Xin a bike shop at Caltex petrol kiosk along Braddell Rd towards Lornie Rd beside SPC petrol kiosk. Downside of the shop is that the owner(Ah Keong) of the shop is the lone mechanic so waiting time depends on how many customers he have.:thumb:

Sin Ming considered north or not?

Go and look for Ah Hock at Combine Motor, 2nd floor of Sin Ming Autocentre. He is good and his pricing is transparent and cheap. He services big bikes too, you will usually see Harleys and BMWs in his shop.

Kinda had a bad experience there...:sian:

actually there is a good and cheap shop in yishun industrial. Its called brother motor. The shop name is San Tar welding. It is a shop shared with a car shop. I am not promoting the shop but i do my own bike there after trying many others, and recommended a lot of other bros there. Try them and you will see.

i think if u mean north until cannot north only Yishun Industrial Park A - Any shop B U T "The 3 shops with same name".

Any shop behind them is good/ better.

Brother Motor ok, i heard from my bro "The Welding Shop".

But i always go to the one opposite it, corner wan, open til veli late wan. Im veli happy with their skills, as compared to "the 3 other shops nearby".

sorry cannot specify the shops name - yes they all have the same name, if u go down there V E R Y obvious wan. :lol:

i ride kr and did a full service at the most left corner shop. it cost me $120. now my bike is in excellent condition. :thumb:

maybe it depends on the people who go there. :rolleyes:

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs133.snc3/18032_268394933701_747338701_3364329_3425232_n.jpg

anyone has any comments on i think shop name is hoi motorworks at yishun industrial area, went there just to tighten chain and change my clutch cable.

- Signature contains advertising and has been edited -

Newbie here to bike and staying yishun.

after I read all the feedback, it seem that brother motor is the best.

any1 know the address and operating hours?

There is one shop at north, which I will advise u all not to go.

Knn, they way they service my bike sibei hiong 1.

Chain loose, they use a spanner and hit the rim without my knowledge, causing slight bits of metal wear off.

Change EO and they took out my fairing. After servicing, rode of and parked at MSCP den discovered the sticker on my fairing was torn.

KNN.

Dunno can name the full shop name here anot.

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

There is one shop at north, which I will advise u all not to go.

Knn, they way they service my bike sibei hiong 1.

Chain loose, they use a spanner and hit the rim without my knowledge, causing slight bits of metal wear off.

Change EO and they took out my fairing. After servicing, rode of and parked at MSCP den discovered the sticker on my fairing was torn.

KNN.

Dunno can name the full shop name here anot.

Very jiat liat one such shop..haiz.. sometimes got to travel abit one..but do reccee more b4 deciding which shop to go

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

u can go to yishun industrial park.. brother motor shop...

went there yesterday, boss ah tat damm friendly and inside office got a pretty girl. :>>

Edited by mmomomo

Can I know if the brother motor shop has the Motul EO? I am only interested in changing the EO to Motul.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

u can go to yishun industrial park.. brother motor shop...

went there yesterday, boss ah tat damm friendly and inside office got a pretty girl. :>>

haha,that one my fren gf liaoz haha... anyway brother motors no haf motul, only belray elf and bardahl EO

SP Riderrr.......http://img132.imageshack.us/i/15062009001.jpg/