Dear sir please don't call ur mechanic stupid.

i had a bad experince too.. want to change tyre bt90 yr mech say have. ok he push in bike take out 1 tyre then he go opposite workshop find tyre tell me bt90 no more rear. lan lan i change to bt21.

i think your mechanic not stupid.. just that they act clever.

somore try be funny say next time come again..support hkl.

how to support?

lucky i dont put big bikes on my avatar and dont have a history of wat bikes i have.. keke..
  • Replies 460

I experience same thing before aso..i went ther coz my fren recommend me to d shop. I notice that they pay more attention to big bikes more than small bikes.. as in some of d mechs ther.. and aso more attention to regular customers.. which is like not fair lah.. coz dat time i waited to long jus to change EO n spark plug.. bikes tht came after me aso did their servicing.. like cutting Q.. in d end, i jus walk over to a small ahpek shop on d other side .. ther was no crowd ther and i managed to even do other stuff to my bike. Im jus sharin my experience. thats all. BUT IVE TO mention d owner of d shop is very friendly n good. Its only some some blacksheeps in d crowd.. thats all. Peace.

SINCE then, i rather go bike shops that has good customer service than anything else. I dun care abt d money as in expensive or cheap or watsoever. Wat matters is how they treat their customers. Coz we pay for wat wE wanna get u see.

Yeah..yeah..you are right..

Sorry about my man Stupid mistake..

Please look for me Ah Bee...or call me at Hp97977989..if you need any sevice or enquiry...

Wish you a happy New Year and all the best to you & family!

i had a bad experince too.. want to change tyre bt90 yr mech say have. ok he push in bike take out 1 tyre then he go opposite workshop find tyre tell me bt90 no more rear. lan lan i change to bt21.

how to support?

Yeah..yeah...you are right..

Very sorry Sir.....

Please look for me Ah Bee or call me at Hp97977989..

Dont angry..wish you and your family all the best in New Year 2008...

i've to agree with u on that.

a wise/great leader will never call his man/followers stupid or anything bad.

in fact, he/she should stand out & admit/bear/face it.

tat's the role of a leader.

u can scold him all u wan alone but not in public.

how to support?

hey, newbie. i guess u can understand how i felt this afternoon.

next time i rather pay more to a trustable shop.

up HKL...................this morning I went HKL to swap tires.

Ah Bee the price is reasonable $30

Thanks for the gifts. (I've never went to a bike shop which gave me good quality gifts)

i can see and understand ur tech are too busy and as a customer we should understand them, SUNDAY what do you espect. before they hands on ur bike u should ask the tech and physically see the stock availability...actually its our mistake be it we have the money to pay, next time SEE first then agree

my point of view sorry

http://www.geocities.com/puterabrothers/puterabrothers.jpg

SUICIDALtendencies® Licensed to ride since 3 Jul 95

TAK TAU BELAJAR DAH TAU JANGAN KURANG AJAR

Thanks for the gifts. (I've never went to a bike shop which gave me good quality gifts)

i can see and understand ur tech are too busy and as a customer we should understand them, SUNDAY what do you espect. before they hands on ur bike u should ask the tech and physically see the stock availability...actually its our mistake be it we have the money to pay, next time SEE first then agree

my point of view sorry

Dear Sir....thank you...

Wish you and your family all the best in New year 2008...

my point of view sorry

Thanks again..Sir..

As 31st Dec ,that day(Sunday) We had 4 mechanic only!

So even..me myself need to help my mechanic to repair also...

I dont mind that customer complained about that...as going says:customer is always right..

But that day ..our sale reach $9k..just from 10am to 530pm..just only 7 hour plus only!!!

If we are no honest..did you think we could get that amount..

Do you think our Singaporean easy to bluff...

I hope those customer whom came on that day can be witness how busy was that day...

Even some customers ask me to open a branch at east side...or other place.

If we HKL no honest..do you think ppls would ask me to do that???

First of all, I would like to say that i'm not posting this asking for compensation or trying to ruin the reputation of HKL. I need no PMs for apologies either, I'm just sharing what I encounter.

This is what happened to me.

Today, 31/12/2007, I went to HKL for a simple oil & filter change. All seems busy with their own stuffs, so I waited (for like 10 mins) before a mec (i prefer not to mention any name, so let's just call him 'K',) attend to me.

Me: "Want to change engine oil & oil filter."

K: "Ok, let your bike cool down 1st."

*15 mins pass .... K is still doing on a R6.

Me: "You want me to push my bike in?"

K: "Change bike again ah? Where your BlackBird?"

(he often mistook me for another BB owner)

Me: "I want change Motul 5100 & Original Yamaha oil filter".

He drain out my oil & remove the filter, and go back to work on the R6.

*another 10 mins pass, yet nothing done to my bike. Waited like a fool, keep smoking away.

Until I ask K for it, then he attend to my bike.

This time I told him AGAIN that I want Motul 5100.

Guess what, here comes it.

He told me no more 5100, ask me to get other oil.

When I question him how come he didn't inform me it's out of stock before draining out my oil.

Here's his reply: "I know you tell me you want Motul 5100, I heard that but I didn't tell you I've it."

WHAT THE F__K?!!!

What can I do, I can't possibly get him to pour all the oil back? What would you do if you're me?

Now he start to ask him to get other brands, in e end I still stick to Motul, but is 300V.

In the end, he get another mec to change for me.

Went for payment & I paid with Netts, now K told me there'll be a 2% extra charge for payment with Netts for above $100.

I always pay by cash in my previous servicing, but not this time as I didn't expect a Motul 300V.

Paid $93 for 3 x 300V & a origninal yamaha oil filter, which I personally felt that it's worth the money.

What pissed me off is how K deal with his customer, especially towards a regular. I've been going back to HKL since my days on a S4, asking for Motul 5100 all these years.

I can't deny that HKL's pricing is 1 of the cheapest in town, but that's not what brings me & my group of riding buddies there. I travel from Woodlands to HKL not of the few bucks cheaper, but is a form of my way to show my support for Ah-Bee all these years.

To all, this is not the 1st time such incident happen to me in HKL.

1st time was 6 months ago, same mec 'K' attend to mi, but during then I went to get the oil from other shops & paid the 'workmanship charges' to HKL. Today is the 2nd & final straw.

I'm not a businessman but i'm in the sales-line. Most of the times, it's not the prices that bring customers back, it's the service & attitude!

AND THE 'HONESTLY'....

I dun mind getting the 300V if 'K' was to inform me beforehand, I dun even mind walking to the nearest ATM to withdraw cash.

Well sad to say, Ah-Bee, on this very last day of 2007, you've lost a group of loyal customers.

*to SBF mods, you may move/delete/close my thread if it's in the wrong section, I dun mind... But kindly inform me beforehand, many thanks.

Just mins ago..my oversea customers from KL,Thailand,Hong Kong,UK..

They all ring me up and wish me a happy New Year...and asked me this question...

What is this customer going to say???

Then I reply to them...No..may be it is no easy to live in Singapore..

Just 1 hr ago my contacts from India,pakistan and bagladesh sms me wish me Happy new year too.

they wish u happy new year too.

I told them ahbee power one.. paul lampard.

lucky i dont put big bikes on my avatar and dont have a history of wat bikes i have.. keke..
Just 1 hr ago my contacts from India,pakistan and bagladesh sms me wish me Happy new year too.

they wish u happy new year too.

I told them ahbee power one.. paul lampard.

Child...I alway said that..if you dont respect yourself..please respect your own 'GOD'

Dont tell me your GOD teach you to say that..

'GOD' is watching us........

'GOD' bless you...

'AMIN'.....

If you got sin..I suffer for you...

I ready Said Soory to you..what you want???

And dont use other people photo...

Show you own face.....Be a man..

Wow..talk about a 'wise'..do you think you fit to say that 'wise'..

Be a man..you should told me on that same day....face to face...

Dont hide and come here to complaint???

Come on...be a man...face to face complaint..dont hide at one corner....

Quote 1st.. later u go edit. :thumb:

hi lollypop me agree with chiu

my point of view sorry

before i start anything, i've to agree 30 bucks for workmanship for swapping tires is cheap.

and i here start mine: i went on MONDAY 31/12/2007, it's a MONDAY not SUNDAY. ARE YOU STILL USING 2006 calender?

It's the TRUST that i gave to HKL, telling the Mec that i want a Motul 5100 oil change TWICE.

For godness sake, his reply (AFTER DRAINING OUT MY OIL) : "I know you tell me you want Motul 5100, I heard that but I didn't tell you I've it."

well, i'm quoting from my very 1st post for u to read, just in case you overlook it.

from what i can see, HKL do have 3 shops in Bukit Merah or mayb more.

i only went to 1 of them, so what u trying to hint here is i should visit all 3 to check if stocks are available?

well, if u're still having doubts, read the above in red.

can u take it?

Thanks again..Sir..

So even..me myself need to help my mechanic to repair also...

I dont mind that customer complained about that...as going says:customer is always right..

But that day ..our sale reach $9k..just from 10am to 530pm..just only 7 hour plus only!!!

If we are no honest..did you think we could get that amount..

Do you think our Singaporean easy to bluff...

I hope those customer whom came on that day can be witness how busy was that day...

Even some customers ask me to open a branch at east side...or other place.

If we HKL no honest..do you think ppls would ask me to do that???

well done, u did it again!

so, 9k is profit or sales?

btw, 31st Dec is a Monday, not Sunday.

Just mins ago..my oversea customers from KL,Thailand,Hong Kong,UK..

They all ring me up and wish me a happy New Year...and asked me this question...

What is this customer going to say???

Then I reply to them...No..may be it is no easy to live in Singapore..

cong-xi ni, never knew u'd expand yr business so far.

may all the best to yr business in 2008.

mayb u can try telling them, 'Sillypore is a FINE country'

before i start anything, i've to agree 30 bucks for workmanship for swapping tires is cheap.

and i here start mine: i went on MONDAY 31/12/2007, it's a MONDAY not SUNDAY. ARE YOU STILL USING 2006 calender?

It's the TRUST that i gave to HKL, telling the Mec that i want a Motul 5100 oil change TWICE.

For godness sake, his reply (AFTER DRAINING OUT MY OIL) : "I know you tell me you want Motul 5100, I heard that but I didn't tell you I've it."

well, i'm quoting from my very 1st post for u to read, just in case you overlook it.

i only went to 1 of them, so what u trying to hint here is i should visit all 3 to check if stocks are available?

can u take it?

You should come and complaint to me directly...as you know where I was station at counter..I mean BLK1008..

May I know who was the mechanic?

Which shop you went ?

As you are my regular,,you should know to meet me frist...

can u take it?

May I know how often you change your engine oil,Sir?

Newbie & I are discussing on how to be a 'wise leader' here, i'm not refering to u. My 1st reply to newbie (below in red)

note my post, i believe my english here isn't that hard for u to understand.

in my 2nd reply, i'm just sharing what i've felt with Newbie.

just in case u misread it, here u go again.

how to support?

now, read this, it's for u:

i keep quiet & left is not b`cos i'm not man or a coward.

i'm rushing for time.

this is not the 1st time such incidents happen to mi in yr shop, now can you kindly advise me, 'What would you do if u're me?'

now i would like u to know, i'm not complaining here, i'm just sharing what i'd encounter.

Dear Sir....did we use old oil?

Do we charge expensive ???

What you mean?

y get so work up?

my dear fellow rider there isn't talking abt u or yr mecs.

it's his way for showing care & concern for his bike.

i think, i think u, ah-bee, have to read-up CLEARLY.

SUNDAY what do you espect.

how can two different persons make the same mistakes in such a short time?

May I know how often you change your engine oil,Sir?

now, mind me asking: "which bike of mine u refering to?"

if u're refering to 'all of my bikes', den i change oil ALMOST every month.

if it's onli 1 bike, den is either 5k or 3 mths, whichever falls 1st.

Newbie & I are discussing on how to be a 'wise leader' here, i'm not refering to u. My 1st reply to newbie (below in red)

note my post, i believe my english here isn't that hard for u to understand.

in my 2nd reply, i'm just sharing what i've felt with Newbie.

just in case u misread it, here u go again.

now, read this, it's for u:

i keep quiet & left is not b`cos i'm not man or a coward.

i'm rushing for time.

this is not the 1st time such incidents happen to mi in yr shop, now can you kindly advise me, 'What would you do if u're me?'

now i would like u to know, i'm not complaining here, i'm just sharing what i'd encounter.

If I were you...I would look for Ah bee..tell him what is going on...

If I were you..I dont mind to pay..but would ask Ah Bee to alert the careless mechanic..not to do it again....

I wont like you..write So long Compaint letter..Hahaa...

If We are really So Bad...I think you wont Support me until now..right???

Here...I want to say that If you leader..and 11 mechanics under you..

It is no easy to control them..as some of them are old fashion mind Malayisan..they are really stubbon and carless...

Moreover,no hurt you change Motul 300V..it is a good oil...

I hope that infuture..'if' you want to support me again.'please' do come and meet me frist..tell me what you need???

Child...I alway said that..if you dont respect yourself..please respect your own 'GOD'

Dont tell me your GOD teach you to say that..

'GOD' is watching us........

'GOD' bless you...

'AMIN'.....

If you got sin..I suffer for you...

I ready Said Soory to you..what you want???

And dont use other people photo...

Show you own face.....Be a man..

Your posts are pathetic. I do not understand what is this whole agenda of gods and religions about, did our education system fail you? Why are you talking about people's beliefs as if you have the ultimatum? Be a man, admit your mistakes and face the scrutiny. It is obvious that people are not appeased. Does it mean you that can screw up people's bikes so long as you apologise? You made it sound like "sorry" does all the trick, it sounded damn fake anyway.

Indeed, you might be earning more bucks than me, but I hope you do better in the future. I see that you are getting more and more negative remarks, you lost me as a customer even before I patronised you. Not because of poor feedback, but the way you reply here. Well, you are not in need of my money anyway. :thumb:

Revolting.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg