[Ride] KL Trip Weekend Ride - 29 to 30 Aug 09!!! Anybody Keen!!!

The guy is looking for a riding mate and not someone to babysit.

hahaha......................

thats cool man!

RIDING MATE!!! NO BABYSIT!!!

• Replies 309

if really all the way at 120km/h then u will reached kl within 3 hrs which is very unlikely for any class 2A or 2b.........

my normally speed shd be around 140-170km when on straight road.......with some cars................if cleared traffic will try to go above 170km as and when..............i will try to reached kl within 3hr 30min with break & petrol top up once..................

class 2b..................very difficult............2a still possible....if rvf or super 4 i guess..........never ride a 400cc bike to kl so wont know the speed which the bike can maintain.........my fjr can maintain anytime 140km-160km............

3-3.5hrs to KL is quite standard for a 400cc at 120km/h. May not be possible for 2b bikes to maintain that speed.

But since your speed varies betw 140-170km/h, then set an average speed of 160km/h should be alright.

That would probably be at least a Fazer6 class bike. hehe.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

am interested, with a friend but only on 29-30 aug or so. friend is on reservist today (1st day) for 2 weeks. so i guess is 29 - 30 aug

Riding Mate Found!!!

anyone got good and budget hotel + bike friendly hotel to intro to us?? any petrol pt and rest pt to recommend? i'm might be riding up with bro siam_23 to KL but this is my virgin ride up.. so dunno where can rest etc.. anyone can reco?

i also may ride to KL to meet my KL kaki there. Perhaps can ride together. I will ride my pace.If you guys go faster carry on dun worry about me.

Hi Bro Lemon 97,

As spoken, dun worry on where to stop over for petrol..........once we exceed 150km (after 1 & half hr)......we can just slow down & do a top up anytime......but if u want to go further after 150km since ur bike fuel consumption shd be more than sufficient.....also no problem.........but i think after 1.5 hr ride can just slow down for a while.......

Virgin trip is fine..........................baby sit??? later u faster than us lah....................hohoho.

By the way, dont forget to get your bike service before we going up.............................i already service mine............but still i scared it "cough" last min...........

Dun forget to book ur own hotel.................

Another RIDING MATE Found !!!! Good !!!

HI All Riding Mate,

Maybe you can leave down ur name, & resident area so that I can see where we can arranged a meet up point if possible before we moved out.

I dont really like to meet in JB coz not very safe after all. Unless everyone is comfortable to meet inside.

Name: Resident HP (If u dun mind)

1) SIAM Serangoon Nth Ave 1 94377424

hi qrosity,

i'm a newbie and and maybe my first bike trip also..what bike u're riding anyway??:angel:

I'm interested in tagging along the ride. This would be my first bike trip though if u guys don't mind babysitting a little. :cheeky:

"remember to ask less and thank more":P

HI All Riding Mate,

Maybe you can leave down ur name, & resident area so that I can see where we can arranged a meet up point if possible before we moved out.

I dont really like to meet in JB coz not very safe after all. Unless everyone is comfortable to meet inside.

2)lemont97 Toa Payoh Lor 4 96406671 riding S4 spec 1

3)lemont97's frd Kim Keat (near TPY too) can contact me.. lol riding S4 Spec 2

2)lemont97 Toa Payoh Lor 4 96406671 riding S4 spec 1

3)lemont97's frd Kim Keat (near TPY too) can contact me.. lol riding S4 Spec 2

4)ZZR600 CCK 90223540 burgy 400

Hi, engineerluck, if u have kakis to tag u along in kl is fine coz its free & easy.......once u r there, u can just go off anywhere u like.............but dont get lost :) KL is big.........& once u lost....headache. Must always try to maintain full tank coz difficult to turn back if lost....ii also scared so alway maintain full tank :) hahaha..........we have bro zzr600 riding burgy 400. if u can keep his pase..........i think ok ........coz he is fast also.

All have their own kakis

lemont97 2 kakis,

zzr600 also meeting friend in kl,

I also meeting friends,

qrosity tagging along............virgin trip but maybe more experience & later love shopping & disappear also..........

Just make sure u bring sufficient $$$ to keep urself a safe trip up :)

$$$ is everything !!!

Edited by siam_23

Hi Guys, guess all of us staying this area wor...............we may just arrange to meet some where & then shoot up together!!!

LOOKING FORWARD to meet u guys!!! KL RIDE!!!

Make sure raincoat, CAMera, if u want to stop & take photo , pad locksssssss ( make sure u bring) , canvas, $$$, passport, clothing for spare coz its dame hot in the afternoon...u will have to bath for sure if u moved around..........etc.........i will see what i have to update.....if u guys have any suggestion pls post so that i can knw also. Thanks!!!

I already SERVICE MY BIKE LIAO!!! I M mentally & phyisically ready........ Hope my bike 100% ready!!!

All u guys make sure do proper service!!!

Very scared i bad mouth later myself kanna!!! :(

Edited by siam_23

Btw, u guys might wanna check out Tunes hotel (approx 65 ringgit). Its not too far from Jalan Bukit Bintang & Jalan Ismail (abt 5-10 mins drive) and only 10 mins walk from heritage row.

http://www.tunehotels.com/downtownKL_Room.aspx

Note that this is a no frill hotel and do charge for amenities that we all take for granted such as towels, air-con etc.

Other than agoda, you can also check out:

http://www.kl-hotels.com

Rates are similar with a wider range.

Edited by qrosity

Bro Lemont97,

if going from woodland checkpoint, no toll fee need untill we reached KL!!! ................i pay 1 "toll" which is the touch & go when we inside kl...............pay $2-$3 riggit to get in the city JLN TUN RAZAK easily ( spelling dun know have error or not.....) i lost my way once when i go by the other route to save that amt :( but of coz if u know the route, i can follow u also lah .....hahaha.........i think bro zzr600 knows the way coz he champion there lah.......if he can lead the old route to save that amt, i m fine lah..........but the timing we reached may start jamming if we travel the normal route...............u guys can squeek here & there lah. but my clumsy bike will have a bit problem............:(((

any idea how much (in ringgit) is needed for the toll on the way up and back?
Edited by siam_23