petronas at malysia..(johor bahru)

http://i673.photobucket.com/albums/vv97/Cloveresy/B5125ED0-332B-4BC9-A53E-488A5CD79CE9-4336-00000370D3EE1994.jpg

『極速傳說ã€

2008 - 09 jun - Class 2B ☑

2009 - 09 Mar - Class 3 ☑

2009 - 28 Jul - Class 2A ☑

2011 - 18 Oct - Class 4 ☑

2010 - 21 Sep - Class 2 ☑

2010 - 26 Dec - Class 5 ☑ (SAF)

• Replies 78

So Caltex is recommanded?

once in a while pump to clean engine? hehe there will be man cleaning the engine for u inside.. haha

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e291/zhifong/bike7-1.jpg

worn piston rings, spoilt piston and block/cylinder can also lead to high FC and low power.

i suggest you go and service your block and check the clutch plates as well.

yes, high speed riding with insufficient petrol jetting will lead to seizure.

go and try it yourself.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

eh... about 1 week ago i overhauled my bike. now still running in. everytime ride around 80-90. but the consumption still very bad. about 150km per tank. every time i top up fully one. how can i fix it. every 4 days go pump 1 time quite ex man.

anyway does insufficient 2t contribute to bad fc? cause i got my bike about 1 mth ago. the 2t is around 3/4 full till now. still got 1/4 left. why ah. thanks for the help in advance.

anyway, my weight is on the heavier side. bout 80 kg. i know it will affect the bike abit but... 70km diff of consumption. isnt that abit too much?

hmmmz.. urs is really damn damn bad.... even ur weight... isnt that much to affect so much... and even if u travel by small road everyday, it wouldnt affect so much also... even tire pressure i doubt would affect so much as well...

best u ask ur mech whats the problem...

btw 2T is like petrol.... if there is insufficient petrol in tank, ur bike will just cease... but if there is no 2T in it.. ur piston will just JAM = overhual engine.... so... the level doesnt affect ur fuel consumption....

Edited by NightPhantom

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

regarding my 2T.. i just find it weird that one tank of 2T can last me so long. This is like my fifth or sixth full tank liao. but the 2T still haven finish. like more than 1/4 left. as for the fuel consumption.. really facepalm.

try check ur choke cable...does ur bike auto rev up where u start ur bike?

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/19/02/28602091/2_721059124l.jpg

2 Feb 09 --- Pass 2B (1st attempt)

14 Feb 09 -- NSR150 SP FT****L

if u wan ride sportsbike, dun tink too much on fc los. my full tank include reserve oni last 150km. coz i wack. if normal riding, its 180km. its been more than 1 yr since i ride my sp. headache abt fc oso. ask urself tis qns: after i obtain gd fc, bike gt power anot? end of the day, u wan power or u wan gd fc? tats y i alr dun care abt fc alr. if 1 day i feel tat petrol price is a prob, ill change to kups. ^^y

regarding my 2T.. i just find it weird that one tank of 2T can last me so long. This is like my fifth or sixth full tank liao. but the 2T still haven finish. like more than 1/4 left. as for the fuel consumption.. really facepalm.

bro, ur 1 u call last very long ah? my 1 can last mi ard a few mths wor.

choke refers to fc...coz mine like tat last time...maybe ur jetting...mine now is only 160-180km per full tank as doing delivery and also like to whack...

i think most riders just cant be bothered with their bikes thats why... and den they just sell to the next owner and the new owner also dont give a **** abit it... as time passes, the problem only gets bigger and bigger...

bring e bike to a mech and check... most sp will go around 200-220km per full tank excluding reserve.... u wack also wont hit until 150km per tank, unless maybe u're at track....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

i think most riders just cant be bothered with their bikes thats why... and den they just sell to the next owner and the new owner also dont give a **** abit it... as time passes, the problem only gets bigger and bigger...

bring e bike to a mech and check... most sp will go around 200-220km per full tank excluding reserve.... u wack also wont hit until 150km per tank, unless maybe u're at track....

i agree wif u...coz mine,need to change block...no in good cond...so shud be better after changing...

i know ride sportsbike cannot complain so much bout fuel consumption. But its not working as normal. That's why im asking. Somemore i just overhauled the whole engine. All bearings, piston and rings, conrod all i change which cost about $500.

i understand how u feel, 150km is really ****.... hmmmz, a couple of factors could be...

1. spocket size

2. tire size, tire pressure(sufficient?)

3. route that u take, expressway makes alot of difference. abt 20km in my case.

4. how high u rev, but i doubt in ur case as u just overhual..

btw, u judge ur milege by pump full gas... den put the fuel knob to ON rite? den when fuel runs out... thats ur 150km right?

petrol cause piston jam?????? if less fuel cause piston jam, then running a bike dry and out of fuel would also cause the piston to jam rite?

no petrol how u start ur bike?

Find a job you like and you will never work one day in your life. - Ryan

So Caltex is recommanded?

yeah....

petronas is good too..

very good... give good mileage too...

Sorry bro..nvr heard b4..can explain more?thks

Just like sgOwn brand SPC

malaysia = petronas

I used to top up SPC ulg95 and will last abt 190km den will hit reserve tank..

Normally after 110km, the bar will point at half tank liao..

but I recently just pumped Shell V-Power from JB..

Already travelled 113km, but it still got 3/4 tank left :eek:

i last time quite ok on the road... sometimes wack sometime relac...

my full tank was 120 then reserve... heart pain man...

yeah... can go 200 before reserve.

no petrol how u start ur bike?

use the little bit of petrol in the carb:P

any way does gear cluth got to with FC???

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

too little petrol will causes piston ceased or jam also, so u have to get the tuning correctly, u should tell ur mech wad is ur normal ridding speed or ridding style so tat they can estimate wad setting to set for u

bascially petrol doesnt lubricate ur pistons.. if it does, then whats the need for 2T ?? i never heard of 2 strokers that doesnt put 2T... i think u dio dua by ur mech lar....

and lack of fuel doesnt cause piston to jam also.... if it does i would haf overhualed my sp many times... yep.

Edited by NightPhantom

i tink that petrol still aid in lubricating our piston if not we can might as well use water for our bike.

To Team_Commander: to me i dun tink gear clutch will make ani difference in FC. Most imptly is the setting of carb.

Find a job you like and you will never work one day in your life. - Ryan

wah u can think like tat i got nothing to say alreadi.... congrats.

worn clutch plates and basket can also lead to high FC.

because the engine running fast but the energy doesn't translate fully to the rear wheel.

high speed running without enough fuel will jam the piston,

due to high load, high rpm, and not enough fuel for the spark to burn.

when high rpm, there is more spark then low rpm.

if not enough fuel, high spark will burn what?

maybe cause overheat and burn the piston..

i'm no mechanic, but this is the rough idea.

please refer to your mechanic for more details.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

oh... hmm clutch plate is where one ah? =/ n how much would it cost to replace one ? or rather how to see if it is worn out? wanna find out why my sp eat petrol and wan to repair it in the lowest cost =X hehe..

i dono but.. i just say out.. when riding wan to down gear will have kick down the gear got water water feeling like tat.. haha wonder if izzit the clutch plate worn out got tis problem?

my idling is like 1.5 ride above 6rpm last time, now 1.1 n tried ride below 6rpm.. the fuel consumption still the same at 150-160km =((

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e291/zhifong/bike7-1.jpg

worn clutch plates is....... when u rev... ur RPM goes up... but u dont get faster....