hmm ii dunnoe tis is my fault or the driver luh..

there is 2 right turn lane..so i take the left right turn lane..i was far behind..so i lane change out..

den lane change back to the left right turn lane..den go infront left side of the first car..i was slowling dwn to a stop..

therefore the right turn light green ..den the car just accerate & langa mii..F**K he din see infront got bike sia..

my back of the bike is under the bumper..lolx..the bumper spoil & he wan claim my insurance..so is whose fault?

he knock u is his fault lor..

as usual go idac and make a report within 24 hour

• Replies 37

got into an accident this month, when front car jammed his brake for no apparent reasons.

a dent n paint scratched...claimed S$4k. :( .

it's way too much claim, why can't authority put these ppl away?

why can't insurance co filed police report for insurance fraud against the claimer, assesser, lawyer, motor repair shop for scheming together?

any good lawyer(s) willing to fight for poor bikers for free or commission gain from counter suit?

Not all situation hit backside must be the rear vehicle's fault. So visit a lawyer, tell ur story and see if can win or not.

got into an accident this month, when front car jammed his brake for no apparent reasons.

a dent n paint scratched...claimed S$4k. :( .

it's way too much claim, why can't authority put these ppl away?

why can't insurance co filed police report for insurance fraud against the claimer, assesser, lawyer, motor repair shop for scheming together?

any good lawyer(s) willing to fight for poor bikers for free or commission gain from counter suit?

4k , what car did u hit ??

a mazda 6 bumper which a car hit me and i send it to the workshop alone cost 2k .

count the fact that i need a transport to move around ??

Not all situation hit backside must be the rear vehicle's fault. So visit a lawyer, tell ur story and see if can win or not.

got any scenario on yr side??

cause i have a couple of friends with such accident

as in knocking someone backside

they will e poised these questions ,

why are u following closely ?

if u are not following closely means u are speeding

4k , what car did u hit ??

a mazda 6 bumper which a car hit me and i send it to the workshop alone cost 2k .

count the fact that i need a transport to move around ??

SGH, honda civic, i believe it's a 3 yr old car.

a dent 50 cent coin size hit by my handle bar end.

n paint scratched at side 2" wide x 6" length = $4k claim o_O

no damage to bike or any injury.

traffic was stop at red light, jam pack not even able squeeze btwn vehicles.

red light turn green, traffic start to move n seconds later front vehicle jammed his brake.

unable to stop in time, side wiped his car = S$4k claim. :(

damn suay........

claim figure exploded by 10 times.

just hoping insurance company can do something about this.

looks like a fraud to me.

no wonder all insurance companies r crying out losses paying out all these kind of claims.

he knock u is his fault lor..

as usual go idac and make a report within 24 hour

report le..but he say i anyhow cut in his lane..wtf loh..

i go bike shop..they say onli 50 50%:cry:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

sorry if this is an unrelated question. but i got into an accident on may this yr and until now no news from tp. any brothers know roughly how long it would take for the verdict to come out?

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

very true. that is the safe following distance that you learn in driving school.safe following distance is to give you enough time to react and jam brake in any situation that you need to. if you hit him from behind, means you never maintain a safe following distance and therefore its your fault.

sorry if this is an unrelated question. but i got into an accident on may this yr and until now no news from tp. any brothers know roughly how long it would take for the verdict to come out?

depends on your IO actually. my previous accident my IO damn on one, within 3 months case closed already,

claim figure exploded by 10 times.

just hoping insurance company can do something about this.

looks like a fraud to me.

no wonder all insurance companies r crying out losses paying out all these kind of claims.

They're doing something all right... no-fault insurance. :sian:

a few months...just wait

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

In TS' case, its basically a case of excessive and false insurance claim. The driver wanted to teach him a lesson so probably the workshop and him are in cahoots..they're in this together to teach u a thing or two

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you