This is the official AFC a.k.a The Gunners' thread for the upcoming 2009/2010 season.

• Replies 59

i hope wenger signs back vieira back as a pay-as-you-play.

It would be a good idea actually.. May need his experience

to guide the youths.

:btw: Arsenal have won their 1st silverware of the season the Emirates Cup :cheer:

i just hope wenger kena sack this season... for giving same ol reason for not winning titles again

Chill babe, i still believe that Arsene Wenger is the man to lead Arsenal.

It's just that this football have too much financial restriction to buy players the maneger need :sian:

So blame the board directors :angry:

no lah... cannot sack wenger. as much as i hate the club not winning anything since 2005, i personally feel that the club cannot be matched with another manager. wenger is the one man who epitomizes arsenal fc, and though the trophy cabinet is collecting dust, his philosophy and style of play is what sustains the club. if wenger goes and is replaced, it is almost surely by someone less competent and when that happens, we will be another chelsea i.e. changing managers twice a year. not to mention an exodus of the players when wenger leaves.

gunners for life....AW need only 3 signings of experience players....1 for each position. a centre back strong n commanding (some1 like John Terry caliber) a defensive midfielder one who sit back n disrupt the play (some1 like mascherano caliber) a striker, preferably a target man to hold the ball up n link up with wingers n midfielders ( some1 like luca toni caliber perhaps)....if the PROF.AW could find dis three missing link i bet ARSENAL will be a force to reckon with...no need star players...some1 who can get the job done n they come cheap... dats is ARSENAL! DATS MY TEAM!

Arsenal were simply tremendous... their passing was superb... even Song, denilson and bendtner were all outstanding during the match... New signing Vermaelen was also solid at the back... Good start for the gunners :thumb:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Woohhh:bounce: ARSENAL 6 EVERTON 1:bounce:

Take that u critics hehee..Think about it, actually Arsenal do

have a good squad. Must remember that Rosicky & Samir Nasri are still injured.

So imagine if they're fit to play, Arsene Wenger would have a headache to choose his midfield :giddy:

hope the arsenal players are not the type to whine in the press about not getting enough playing time when everyone's fit.

They would certainly whine if they're not playing, unless

they're like me who would always volunteer to sit on the bench :lol:

But players who are fit to play again are always welcome to the team.

It creates alot of competitive pressure to play.

:btw: ARSENAL 2 CELTIC 0:bounce:

wow just saw this post! been an arsenal supporter since 98! ppl will always say we dont have enough strength in depth or we dont have enough experience all this but time and time again wenger has proved that we can do it even if we sell our star player! if we manage to win something, i will feel twice as proud because we showed everyone we dont need to buy big or stars to compete.

turduckenexperiment.blogspot.com

true to his philosophy. it's important to spend within your means whilst challenging for the top honours. no other club can match arsenal in this aspect. it will take time for us to reach the global marketability of clubs like real madrid and man united. that is when the money keeps rolling in, not from playing revenue but from merchandising and other branding profits.

Edited by DOINK1

So very true ...:thumb:

Wats the use of buying players but after playing realise that they're flops

or can't gel wit the team. Might as well disband the youth side & start buying

players from other team...

That's 1 up for wenger in beliving wit his youth team.

:btw: :bounce:ARSENAL 4 PORTSMOUTH 1:bounce:

:bounce:ARSENAL 3 CELTIC 1:bounce:

:bounce:ARSENAL 5 CELTIC 1 on AG :bounce:

We're true to the next stage of champions league :cheer:

:sorry: for the late update guys.. but watch this space for the Man-U match :angel:

SAD wt: e result

FUNNY: -rooney's stupid 'diving header'(i would hav jus kick his head!)

-wenger's action @ dieing seconds(wat was he tinking!standing infront of manu fans)

ANGRY wt: -e refree!!

-diaby

well, wenger set to receive apology from ref's chief for the sending off which was ill judged and poorly decided.

no mention of ref's performance leh. like wenger said, this kind of defeat hard to swallow. not that arsenal conceded to good goals, but losing to a penalty and an own goal is tough. then the issue of the tackle on arshavin also comes in. how come no penalty for that?

haiz... i just tell myself, 35 more games to go...

well, its definitely better than losing to Burnley.

Score 2 goals with your own capabilities!

2002 - 2003 : Gilera Runner VXR

2004 - 2005 : Honda Super4

2006 - 2008 : Honda WaveS

2010 - Current : Ducati Monster 696

well, its definitely better than losing to Burnley.

Score 2 goals with your own capabilities!

Haizz very very unlucky not to win that match.

That game is ours to win man..If only Frebagas is playing..Definately

a different story..

So sad don't even dare to post the score here :cry:

Hope they do better against Machester City..Make sure Abebayor n toure regret making the move..:p

Adebayor is a *******! First he stepped on Van persie's face which led to blood coming out and secondly, his goal celebration is really pissing me off even tho i'm not an Arsenal fan...

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

according to ref mark clattenburg's latest statement, he told the FA that if he had seen ade's stamp on robin, he would have sent him off for violent conduct and hence would not have been able to score the 3rd goal.

never mind, a loss is a loss. some players (including diaby) were plain lazy and didn't backtrack to help the defence when they lost possession. in the end, city were able to score simple goals which really should have been better defended.

ade should get at least a 4-game ban for the stamp on persie and another 2 games for inciting the crowd with his celebrations following his goal.

according to ref mark clattenburg's latest statement, he told the FA that if he had seen ade's stamp on robin, he would have sent him off for violent conduct and hence would not have been able to score the 3rd goal.

never mind, a loss is a loss. some players (including diaby) were plain lazy and didn't backtrack to help the defence when they lost possession. in the end, city were able to score simple goals which really should have been better defended.

ade should get at least a 4-game ban for the stamp on persie and another 2 games for inciting the crowd with his celebrations following his goal.

This adebayor is just ungrateful. He forgets tat arsenal is

the team that makes him good the way he is now..

Man city deserve the credit for the way they played. But the fair score

should be a draw or sumthin close..

But gd news is rosicsky is back n scored too :bounce:

Bad news asharvin, van persie , alumnia , denilson & walcott is injured :pity: