Originally posted by claurene@January 28, 2007 02:44 am

Heard the match was very exciting! Darn.. wish I went.

empty: nope it's not my bike.. o.O choy!! hehehe..

YUp....saw the same bike too...didnt think it was yurs....but had similar color scheme.....Hmmm....bike park there....dangerous....waiting to kena "project"..hehhehe

abgnerd = am ok...doin well....soccer...hehehe....nt my cup of tea....especially...local or asian.....

ck = take it easy sista.....work is like tat when u're in customer service....haf to haf lotsa-lotsa patience....more patience then any other job....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by polabears@January 28, 2007 11:55 am

YUp....saw the same bike too...didnt think it was yurs....but had similar color scheme.....Hmmm....bike park there....dangerous....waiting to kena "project"..hehhehe

abgnerd = am ok...doin well....soccer...hehehe....nt my cup of tea....especially...local or asian.....

ck = take it easy sista.....work is like tat when u're in customer service....haf to haf lotsa-lotsa patience....more patience then any other job....

yeah polar

im still learniing in progress now

im off work now

BUT

am waiiting for daviid

he overslept

:sian: :sian:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

no still not ok, expected kinda.. bike only went in on friday. Saturday he surely concentrate more on walk in customers.

Shld be monday or tuesday.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

weekend burnt....24hr duty zzzzz

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

Originally posted by mitosis@January 28, 2007 09:56 pm

no still not ok, expected kinda.. bike only went in on friday. Saturday he surely concentrate more on walk in customers.

Shld be monday or tuesday.

hope u see u back soon :)

but must check ur bike properly ar...coz 1 of their mechanic knew little abt GSX i guess..

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

anyone using Mitsui insurance ?

under hire purchase mitsui xtand insurance hve to go bck motor shop?

and hw much do u all pay for ya (g4) insurance premiun ?

-empty- â„¢

wow, guys guess what, wingyap is an advertiser here so they get immunity, i just posted what happened to my bike about 3 days ago on a wing yap thread, the thread got deleted away quietly.

Please tell all your friends about this nefarious shop by word of mouth!

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Originally posted by mitosis@January 29, 2007 02:50 pm

wow, guys guess what, wingyap is an advertiser here so they get immunity, i just posted what happened to my bike about 3 days ago on a wing yap thread, the thread got deleted away quietly.

win already lor

Originally posted by mitosis@January 29, 2007 02:50 pm

What happened? Its always better to not post the name of the shop in case you get yourself into trouble. Its free to pm thou..... *hint*

**** them, I am not posting any flames, just stating barebone facts, with evidence to prove. If they wanna be F*****g stupid and sue me, come hither I say, I would glady go to court with them.

Here are the cronicles of problems faced when dealing with that mech:

The salesman promised to switch the rear sus from another gsx to mine, mech dissuaded me, saying the one on my bike was new 2nd hand blah blah blah. Gave him benefit of doubt. Rear sus gone in 1 month.

First day take bike, ride half way feels like "stucked" the feeling u get when u run out of petrol. When riding home on CTE bike stalled but restarted again after 10mins.

Brought to mech, he said I not used to bike, took me out as pillion, bike 6th gear max trottle 120kmh, he said its cuz my meter is in MPH. forced him to fix my carb. He did.

1 week later, bike temp started spiking after 5km of travelling, dying out whenever you idle. Brought to him, said bike runs hot naturally (almost 80 percent of temp meter on a rainy day travelling on eway?! ) Told him no, theres a problem pls fix it. Left bike there for 1 day. When i took bike back, ALL HE DID WAS RAISE MY IDLING TO 2K and PUSH MY BITING POINT FURTHER JUST SO IT WOULDNT DIE WHEN I STOP.

Fed up, I took it to my friends shop for a full service, air/oil filter change, carb service etc. Suspected was my coolant sys failing so i ordered a coolant flush. Guess what? There wasnt any coolant in my system and once the coolant got pumped in and engine started, all the coolant ran into my engine.

From here on, what i suspected was that they knew abt this problem initially when they were dng up the bike, so they just remove the coolant and let me bike run without it, hoping i wont notice it in the time of the 1mth warranty.

Took the bike back to Wing Yap and left with them for a week, problem susposedly fixed. Now one month later, the same exact problem came back. U guys go deduce yourself if I was right in pinning the cause of this problem on the worksmanship of that "mechanic" .

Things done so far:

Originally posted by mitosis@January 29, 2007 06:10 pm

**** them, I am not posting any flames, just stating barebone facts, with evidence to prove. If they wanna be F*****g stupid and sue me, come hither I say, I would glady go to court with them.

The salesman promised to switch the rear sus from another gsx to mine, mech dissuaded me, saying the one on my bike was new 2nd hand blah blah blah. Gave him benefit of doubt. Rear sus gone in 1 month.

First day take bike, ride half way feels like "stucked" the feeling u get when u run out of petrol. When riding home on CTE bike stalled but restarted again after 10mins.

Brought to mech, he said I not used to bike, took me out as pillion, bike 6th gear max trottle 120kmh, he said its cuz my meter is in MPH. forced him to fix my carb. He did.

1 week later, bike temp started spiking after 5km of travelling, dying out whenever you idle. Brought to him, said bike runs hot naturally (almost 80 percent of temp meter on a rainy day travelling on eway?! ) Told him no, theres a problem pls fix it. Left bike there for 1 day. When i took bike back, ALL HE DID WAS RAISE MY IDLING TO 2K and PUSH MY BITING POINT FURTHER JUST SO IT WOULDNT DIE WHEN I STOP.

Fed up, I took it to my friends shop for a full service, air/oil filter change, carb service etc. Suspected was my coolant sys failing so i ordered a coolant flush. Guess what? There wasnt any coolant in my system and once the coolant got pumped in and engine started, all the coolant ran into my engine.

From here on, what i suspected was that they knew abt this problem initially when they were dng up the bike, so they just remove the coolant and let me bike run without it, hoping i wont notice it in the time of the 1mth warranty.

Took the bike back to Wing Yap and left with them for a week, problem susposedly fixed. Now one month later, the same exact problem came back. U guys go deduce yourself if I was right in pinning the cause of this problem on the worksmanship of that "mechanic" .

wat lau..... and how much did you pay for the bike......?

Originally posted by empty@January 29, 2007 01:18 pm

anyone using Mitsui insurance ?

under hire purchase mitsui xtand insurance hve to go bck motor shop?

and hw much do u all pay for ya (g4) insurance premiun ?

you can try ask NTUC... my friend got his insurance for GSXR there... its quite cheap compare to mitsui... :cheer:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Originally posted by mitosis@January 29, 2007 06:10 pm

your bike seems very bad..... is it fixed yet???

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Its not the bike thats bad, its the fooking useless mechanic

Things done so far:

Originally posted by abgNERD@January 25, 2007 08:26 pm

Impreza: eh! asakura yoh rules!!! heheh

alright cool, i also wanna go track but see see. my bike also cannot make it to go race race. pola can ride with me, i also slow safety rider one.

haha ya he rox.

U guys know whats the lastest plate of Gixxer4?

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

Originally posted by ImPeRzA@January 30, 2007 01:12 am

haha ya he rox.

U guys know whats the lastest plate of Gixxer4?

FN, ard 1996.

Mitosis: Seems like the mech that "shop" is so imcompetent. :goodluck: hope your problem can be fix this time round!

Originally posted by redbean87@January 29, 2007 03:49 am

hey guys out there!! anyone noe which motordiam in s'pore can find a gsxr400??

you can try at UBI....its along the stretch of First motor....its red&white in color wif lots stickers....i think the shop offering at 2.5K.....there's another one along tat stretch too at Goldhill Spray paintg.....selling at 1.4K...wif new set or tyres...but outlook at bit chia-lak....

Originally posted by redhotchilli@January 29, 2007 10:43 pm

you can try ask NTUC... my friend got his insurance for GSXR there... its quite cheap compare to mitsui... :cheer:

For extension of renew rd tax...i believe u can got to mitsui direct even if u still haf installment wif the bike shop......coz...i believe u need extension to renew rd tax....

As for G4 to get frm....NTUC is definately cheaper....compared to mitsui...but tis is frm my perspective....nevertheless u still need to check wif other insurance company....if their's are cheaper...

Mitosis = i was at planet yest...saw this blue bike....looks firmiliar....so it was yurs...heheh....didnt recognise the license plate....hehehe

G4 Outing Pic 1

G4 Outing Pic 2

G4 Outing Pic 3

G4 Outing Pic 4

G4 Outing Pic 5

G4 Outing Pic 6

G4 Outing Pic 7

G4 Outing Pic 8

G4 Outing Pic 9

G4 in order(Left to Right): Stardust, Addictive, Empty, Pramac, AbgNerd, and rest are S4.

Alright, thanks to our photo-taker from the other S4 group on that night, after the rest had left for 2nd link. I'd uploaded the pic and they available for viewing.

Is there anyone who got photoshop can help me to *zap" off the no plates? Let me know...so i can upload the pic again.