Originally posted by Arcfire@Feb 24 2004, 09:23 PM

WTF?? few hundreds? n they turn ard n sell for 2-3K+.....wad a damn ripoff.....n they dun even replace any parts unless u screw they upside down...........

Darnit..........

Joe...y dun get TLR? looks damn cool wif the twin exhaust......or wait for the new cbr1000.....oso damn chio wif the underseat exhaust.....

SP1/2 oso nice nice.......

TLR has lots of probs. And it's heavy, other than that, not much probs.

And abt CBR1000, i intend to get used bike, no money to get new bike lah.. hehehee ... :cheeky:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by ktmger@Feb 25 2004, 03:46 AM

want 2a bike to ride for sometime before changing to class2 bike.... maybe an r6??

Why bother to settle for just a mere 600 when u have a class 2. go for open class ( 750 onwards) Make worth the license of the class 2

Most Bikers Live their Lives A Quarter Mile At A Time but I Pushed Mine To Edge of EXISTence

Originally posted by Gixxer-Babe@Feb 25 2004, 11:38 AM

Brendon, when you coming out for the outing? Still waiting for you leh .... heheheh .... :cheeky:

Clubbing is not my cup of tea leh. I just rejected an invitation to zouk tonight from my bros also. Sorry.

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Originally posted by ktmger@Feb 25 2004, 04:06 AM

steady...

my free gifts for becoming a gixxer:-

(1) 2 t-shirts (1 white n 1 black)

(2) ice milo

(3) kisses from all the gixxers here :giddy:

(4) ...

anymore? can add?? :bounce:

A comlimentary ride to the edge of Existence on my Srad..

Most Bikers Live their Lives A Quarter Mile At A Time but I Pushed Mine To Edge of EXISTence

Originally posted by SRAiDer75@Feb 25 2004, 11:39 AM

Why bother to settle for just a mere 600 when u have a class 2. go for open class ( 750 onwards) Make worth the license of the class 2

Maybe some people feels that 600 is more than enough for them to handle, so might as well save some $$ on insurance and road tax?

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 25 2004, 11:44 AM

Maybe some people feels that 600 is more than enough for them to handle, so might as well save some $$ on insurance and road tax?

quite true.. if one can even afford the bike price of most 600s in the 1st place. My friend, the bigger they are, the cheaper to maintain..

Originally posted by smokingjoe@Feb 24 2004, 09:05 PM

1View some of the bikes, K4 (600cc), 18k... CBR 900 (7.5k - 8.5k) ... Srad 750 (Round tail, 7k+) ... R6 (12k) ... Kawa ZX 9 (12k -on e rd).

I think that's all we view... :sweat:

Tips for a 2nd hand class 2 bike.

Brake discs dun shake

Handling - free hand riding at 90km at 6 gear

Engine must sound smooth n feel powerful

Dun get the efi version of the G model ( bee tail ) Heard many unpleasant comments.

Originally posted by ichiro@Feb 25 2004, 06:36 AM

wah! everynight always have so many pages to read! read until takes at least 10 mins, haha nice outing also, sorry cant join you guys early, hehe but at least i gave a very nice welcome? "poooooooom" heheh:thumb:

totally agreed!! :sweat:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 25 2004, 11:44 AM

600 is gd..but 750 rocks!!!keke:cheer: :cheer:

Does life starts after 299km/h??Wu di shi ji mo de...

Wat doesnt kill mi made mi fiercer.....

Originally posted by SRAiDer75@Feb 25 2004, 11:39 AM

ahh.. this one can b discussed later... :smile: currently still holding 2a nia... last time i just don't bother to upgrade to 2a after i finish my 1 yr probabtion for 2b in yr 2000.

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 25 2004, 11:34 AM

Gsxr posture might be quite stressfull. Get the gal try one of the bike first then start psycho her.

errr... long dist maybe stressful... yest just tried round the carpark on ken's bike nia... not bad.. not bad... :sweat:

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Originally posted by Gixxer-Babe@Feb 25 2004, 11:30 AM

The tread is getting longer. And i knew why.... cos there's a newcomer here, erm.. Wendy right? Ken's friend. Too bad we didn't join you peepz, if not also join in the fun. Hehehe :cheeky:

Anyway, tonight Mdm Wong, most prob i going ... Hmmm ... Who else going ah? :confused:

heee... yah... bingo! got my name correct.... got discount in the price for your bike bo? kekekeke... :cheeky:

Mdm wong i dun think i'm going... but if you all r going kopi after that or what probably i can join.... :smile: now... i have to rush to work!!!

Originally posted by ichiro@Feb 25 2004, 06:36 AM

wah! everynight always have so many pages to read! read until takes at least 10 mins, haha nice outing also, sorry cant join you guys early, hehe but at least i gave a very nice welcome? "poooooooom" heheh:thumb:

yah yah... u scared me when u came.... :mad:

Originally posted by ktmger@Feb 25 2004, 12:30 PM

heee... yah... bingo! got my name correct.... got discount in the price for your bike bo? kekekeke... :cheeky:

The engine is good. Don't worry, orr you and other stuff, my bf, ya you got it right, Joe, he'll change before selling. Anyway it's time to change as well. COE till 2012.

But have to tell you first that my rd tax everything going to expire this month end. So ... hehehe, we want to sell it off before renew, cos if renew, then have to waste more money. Hehee, so hope you can understand.

And dun worry, we understand the thinking of a buyer, wants engine good, condition good, accident free. All these you dun worry, as this bike condition good, accident free. Engine good as well. So far the top can reach to 210 with pillion, if without pillion, think can be faster. :smile: :cheeky: :sweat:

Guest ][ellacious

Tonight outing :Mdm Wong

Time at 11pm (meet there)

Those who are going pls write ur name down:

1.][ellacious

2.Headless

3.ktkt

wow!! u guys super on la!!

go there wait for women to fight again huh!!! :lol:

bring a camera along la.. share e fun aso wat..

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

11pm? tot we're meeting 10pm at yck mrt? but anyway...anytime also can~

ktkt n hellacious please bring passport if u all wanna go jb for petrol~ if not interested dun bring lah...hehehehe~

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .