Originally posted by No_regret@Apr 20 2004, 12:07 PM

I was thinking of the 3 possible reasons.

1) Rusty petrol tank which cause the rust to be burn.

2) Running too rich that cause carbon to accumulate fast and poor FC as what that thread discuss about. (My bike starts with a tab on the switch but got to throttle when warm, signs of running rich.)

3) Age of the bike which account for the carbon.

I did not list other reasons like dirty air filter and spark plug cos i do change them.

Quite true....most of our tanks are rusted, might have caused that but i find it weird, if there was enuff rust to produce the carbon as said, wouldn't that make our carbs really clogged up?

Running too rich could be a problem.....but how to solve that? As in where can we go or what to do to determine that our bikes are runnig rich or lean? really like to know that cos so far what i can do i only wash n tune the carbs, but still having carbon accumulated......

Age of bike as well as previous owners maintainence also makes a difference as well....... i've heard from kevin, one of the bikers here that Mr Han at Guan Hoe mentioned that the valves play a part in that too? but i've been advised that there is no need to go for valve clearance since our bikes uses shims which are very lasting and there is no need to open the engine unless there is something wrong wif it? What do you tink of it?

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

U forgot my helmet can flick up meh. o_O

kaoz..seat at office damn sianz...been staring the office for hrs.sianz.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Sianz... goin crazy soon...i wanna rid bike....haiz.

sianz...dunno where to go tonite.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Apr 20 2004, 04:34 PM

Sianz... goin crazy soon...i wanna rid bike....haiz.

sianz...dunno where to go tonite.

tonite go yishun seletar dam lah... :cheeky:

coz i might go there muh~~ kekeke

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Onz...juz reach home...now preparing my maggi mee.makan liao :sleep: aniouting call me loh.

Like father like son

Originally posted by Arcfire@Apr 20 2004, 04:18 PM

Quite true....most of our tanks are rusted, might have caused that but i find it weird, if there was enuff rust to produce the carbon as said, wouldn't that make our carbs really clogged up?

Running too rich could be a problem.....but how to solve that? As in where can we go or what to do to determine that our bikes are runnig rich or lean? really like to know that cos so far what i can do i only wash n tune the carbs, but still having carbon accumulated......

Age of bike as well as previous owners maintainence also makes a difference as well....... i've heard from kevin, one of the bikers here that Mr Han at Guan Hoe mentioned that the valves play a part in that too? but i've been advised that there is no need to go for valve clearance since our bikes uses shims which are very lasting and there is no need to open the engine unless there is something wrong wif it? What do you tink of it?

Rust clogging the carb is quite common for bike with rusty tank. About the AF part, if dont go with the stock setting, will take a lot of hardwork to get it right. Anyone has something about this to share? Maybe we should ask some advise from Mr han the next trip down. See what he says about the AF ratio and carbon part.

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Originally posted by No_regret@Apr 20 2004, 05:56 PM

Rust clogging the carb is quite common for bike with rusty tank. About the AF part, if dont go with the stock setting, will take a lot of hardwork to get it right. Anyone has something about this to share? Maybe we should ask some advise from Mr han the next trip down. See what he says about the AF ratio and carbon part.

Yeah, was planning to ask him abt the carbon part the next time i go down.....hopefully not too soon......hehehe...

But one thing thou, how do we even know if the settings are at stock? or if the jets are even original?

Dear Gixxerian...i juz wanna say...time realli past very fast...remember when our 1st meet up?forget liao rite... :confused: it's on 2nd feb.10pm at jalan kayu.i realli mizz the time we all meet up almost everyday...we realli hav so much fun hanging around...but wat happen now? :weep: hope our g4 wun dismiss loh.If u guys not veri free at least spent a little bit of time wif us.It realli warms up g4...tats all i wanna say.Takecare n ride save.

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Apr 20 2004, 06:20 PM

Dear Gixxerian...i juz wanna say...time realli past very fast...remember when our 1st meet up?forget liao rite... :confused: it's on 2nd feb.10pm at jalan kayu.i realli mizz the time we all meet up almost everyday...we realli hav so much fun hanging around...but wat happen now? :weep: hope our g4 wun dismiss loh.If u guys not veri free at least spent a little bit of time wif us.It realli warms up g4...tats all i wanna say.Takecare n ride save.

Don't get dishearten. I used to plan alot of outings last time.

Just plan outings with a few person in mind and let the rest know lor.

If wanna join, the more the merrier. If not, at least the planned outing

still goes ahead.

I've been sick for the past 2 weeks.....

Dunno what sickness.... :help:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by ktkt@Apr 20 2004, 06:29 PM

still goes ahead.

maybe u bum too long liaoz...once start work u sick....kekeke...kidding lah...

anyway take care bro, recently a lot of ppl got sick leh..dunno why also~ haiz~

weather not good,either too hot, or cloudy...haiz~ TAKE CARE of ur health! include everyone's G4~! :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

dun worry .. next time free sure join u all go rounding ~!~ :smile: but too bad wanna go recourse liao not much time :weep: will try to keep track of the thread to look out if able to join u all ~!~

Originally posted by Tommy028@Apr 19 2004, 08:32 PM

u mai KNS........:goodluck:

:mad: *kokz* u dun snatch all my possible gsxr400 ok... :bouncefire: *bleahzzzzzzz* :p

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by ktkt@Apr 20 2004, 06:29 PM

still goes ahead.

go see doctor lah... nowadays weather no good ar....

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

relac lah icez... some r having exams... some just start working... so abit busy de.... probably few weeks later everybody will b free liao lor... no work, no $ also leh... :giddy:

everyday come out pocket empty liao le... kekeke.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Apr 18 2004, 07:04 PM

hi guys....hv not posted for a while....i am in a total mess now....my leg is in cast...bandages here n there n my bike is in traffic police hq now...a lorry smashed into me on saturday morning....got send to the hospital...my leg was killing me....anyway...when u guys ride at nite...becareful n safe k??

win liaoz, 168 and dirtman kenna accident! rest well and recover guys!

Icez dude, any midnite rounding this fri? i oso miss u guys leh!

managed to pushstart my g4 into action with a fren. it's great to hear the rev of the engine again! so addictive!

saw 2 g4 on the road today, thot of getting their contacts.

Originally posted by ktmger@Apr 21 2004, 12:49 AM

relac lah icez... some r having exams... some just start working... so abit busy de.... probably few weeks later everybody will b free liao lor... no work, no $ also leh... :giddy:

:smile: yah..hope too...mayb when u got u g4 sure everyone cum down one.keke.gdnite gixxerian

Like father like son

Yoz, 168, hows the malaysian side thingy going? settle liaoz? your bike how liaoz?

Originally posted by ktmger@Apr 21 2004, 12:49 AM

KTM, my friendz selling his G4......give me a call okie.....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by 168km/h@Apr 21 2004, 06:28 PM

thats not me ........

its GSX-R ........

i just :help: him find whats the best for him

then how the case now and hows the bike now?

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)