Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Sep 21 2004, 02:49 AM

any brothers here know how to fix the speedometer/?? my needle not working liaoz...!! not moving anymore!!

bro kiat, you remove the end part of the speedo cable from your speedo-meter. then lift up your front wheel, spin it, see the cable inside will move or not....

or.....remove the whole speedo cable, turn from any part of the cable, see the other end moving or not. If its the speedo-cable snap, you won't see the other end moving and when you pull the cable rite, it will came out half of the cable.

try this out to test, see is your speedo-cable spoilt or speedo-meter spoilt.

if the speedo-cable didn't snap rite, attach back to your speedo-meter and spin the other end of the speedo-cable. see your speedo-meter got move a bit bit or not.

:bouncefire: a way to prolong your speedo-cable or and moving cables. Before you attach or fix back your cable, pour a bit of oil into your cable-line and play or fool around with it first...this will reduce the faction inside when the cable spin. and apply a bit of high v. bearing grease to each end part of the cable. clean the area you applying before apply with the bearing grease.:bouncefire:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by TnT@Sep 21 2004, 06:25 PM

bro kiat, you remove the end part of the speedo cable from your speedo-meter. then lift up your front wheel, spin it, see the cable inside will move or not....

or.....remove the whole speedo cable, turn from any part of the cable, see the other end moving or not. If its the speedo-cable snap, you won't see the other end moving and when you pull the cable rite, it will came out half of the cable.

try this out to test, see is your speedo-cable spoilt or speedo-meter spoilt.

if the speedo-cable didn't snap rite, attach back to your speedo-meter and spin the other end of the speedo-cable. see your speedo-meter got move a bit bit or not.

:bouncefire: a way to prolong your speedo-cable or and moving cables. Before you attach or fix back your cable, pour a bit of oil into your cable-line and play or fool around with it first...this will reduce the faction inside when the cable spin. and apply a bit of high v. bearing grease to each end part of the cable. clean the area you applying before apply with the bearing grease.:bouncefire:

Originally posted by TnT@Sep 21 2004, 01:54 AM

:thumb: a com-set is a must if you guys going for long distance. at least can tok to each other and ask to stop if anything happen.

tianhao and glenn know the price for the 2xcom-set price...quite cheap also...

do check it out...

How much issit? if not too ex we can share n get 1 set each.... next time can use oso

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Sep 21 2004, 03:30 PM

dudes...25 bucks a person for car and petrol lor....can we faster comfirm???

actually not a bad idea.

i onz.....

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777

tHanks Tnt for tat!! !

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by smokingjoe@Sep 21 2004, 08:55 PM

actually not a bad idea.

i onz.....

joe ride up lar...hee... :cheeky:

yo glenn,so far hw mani pple confirm wif u liaoz? :confused:

wheres my siggy?!?!

none from g4 group....if no one then i arrange with my frenz or tian hao pillion me...coz my frenz asking...i waiting for u all the reply then i reply them....

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Sep 22 2004, 04:59 PM

none from g4 group....if no one then i arrange with my frenz or tian hao pillion me...coz my frenz asking...i waiting for u all the reply then i reply them....

i onz leh

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777

Hiyo..those wanna rid can rid..n those wanna drive can drive...we can meet up together n go together mah :smile: i can put tools n 1st aid n box n case of emergency.(touch wood)...so...wat we waiting for?lets burn~~malaysia road...mayb i should bring a parang incase kana rob.lol.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Sep 21 2004, 10:02 AM

change the cable working liao meh?? needle at first still will vibrate n go up...n den it stop moving liaoz....!!!hahahaha

Nvm lah...simply use a black cap to cover the speedo...racer like u duneed to view speed.Like wat ur bro teck says...dun let speed control u. :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guest ZZR-Pilot
Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Sep 21 2004, 02:49 AM

any brothers here know how to fix the speedometer/?? my needle not working liaoz...!! not moving anymore!!

The speedometer itself rarely breaks. I'd place my bet on the speedo cable.

One troubleshooting tip I learned... always look at the simple (and cheap to fix) causes first and rule them out before suspecting fault with the more expensive parts.

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@Sep 23 2004, 12:39 AM

The speedometer itself rarely breaks. I'd place my bet on the speedo cable.

One troubleshooting tip I learned... always look at the simple (and cheap to fix) causes first and rule them out before suspecting fault with the more expensive parts.

Agreed! :thumb:

Originally posted by Arcfire@Sep 21 2004, 06:49 PM

How much issit? if not too ex we can share n get 1 set each.... next time can use oso

a pair of com-set will cost abt 60-70. so 2 person share one, each will cost not more then $35

vroooooooooooom

But wad is the range of the walkie talkie? and earpiece included? PTT or Voice activated?

Anyone know the rate for wash and tune of carb. and adjusting valve clearance for g4 over @ guanhoe or other workshop that have good service?

as well as changing of front & rear wheels bearing, steering cone bearing, front shocks oil & oil seals, battery, tyres, oil+oil filter change, spark plug change & anything that you know regarding g4 parts.

maybe and updated in here so that we can treat this as a refer post when anyone of us here need to know the pricing for these things.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

I'm using denso spark plugs (U24ETR made in japan). I brought it @ LAB at $5 per price ($20 for 4). Last time i get a workshop (ghc @ tampines) to install for me is $8 per price ($32 for 4).

Copy from http://vstrom.info/cgi-bin/fom.cgi?_highli...ridium&file=221

:deal: My workshop manual says NGK CR8EK or DENSO U24ETR, which are both the twin gaps type.

This type of spark plug is said to work better under lean conditions, and for big displacements. Thus, it seems good to care for getting the correct type. :deal:

http://www.denso.com.sg/plug/header_ip25-32.jpg

http://www.denso.com.sg/plug/img_ip29.jpg

* Two ground electrodes boost heat resistance.

* Kawasaki, Suzuki vehicles.

the range mostly is 3k++ .....ear piece can buy 1..normally is not included...!!more expensive set can go to 5k++ range...but use the 3k 1 can liaoz...i myself got a 3k range set.

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

I found NGK Platinium plugs at 9 bucks...but dunno u guys can use or not...thing core....very thin.....i use so far so good....got money buy splitfire plugs....22 per pcs...it rocks...super stable during high rev....can clear ur redline without coking at all...

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!