hai....too bad...maybe friday nite, lots of ppl got appointment to attend.

me going to JB later for dinner, pump and ciga liao loh....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@Oct 1 2004, 06:16 PM

EMERGENCY! EMERGENCY!

I want to send my bike in for valve clearance check tomorrow.

CAN ANYONE TELL ME THE VALVE CLEARANCE VALUES FOR 1993 GSXR400?

You send to GuanHoe for valve adjustment loh. They will know the clearance....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

outing..i onz tonight....Still Onz?

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

Change to sat nite la.. haha Go JB buy cig... petrol..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Valve clearaNCE i heard FROM GUAN HOE UNCLE...200++ oNLY..U got quote 300 to 400 ar?

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

EMERGENCY! EMERGENCY!

pm ktkt. i believe he has the clearance numbers.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Originally posted by R3sistor@Oct 1 2004, 08:21 PM

U'r lucky pal. I just asked my mech today. It should cost u between 300 to 400 bucks. Includes workmanship. That's the price i got quoted at planet motor @ ubi.

singapore prices doesnt apply. he's in kl. Unless he's willing to come here all the way just for valve clearance.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

hey guys... just wanna ask u guys now any website for gsxr paintworks? i'm looking for da black n grey design, heard tat was da 1st version paintwork.Any of u noe any website? Can list out thanks !

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by index81@Sep 30 2004, 09:44 PM

haha same here.. my rider seat also need to rewrap. Somemore i need a new tank.. coz my tank got crack.

Btw i'm called Shawn.. riding gsx 2 weeks liao.Stay Bedok north.Haiz, need to repair quite a few things for my bike.. etc paintwork,chutch skin...

This friday outing i cannot make it liao... tio extra duty on Friday & Sunday.

hi.. i oso stay around bedok.. i stay chaichee.. mayb 1 day can meet up to dicuss abt our G4 :smile:

anyone can tell me wat is valve clearance??

any one got new design i wanna to repaint my bike.....

http://www.sharemation.com/wadthefart/n/logo.JPG

Dun think about 7%

life still goes on.

Originally posted by index81@Oct 1 2004, 10:27 PM

hey guys... just wanna ask u guys now any website for gsxr paintworks? i'm looking for da black n grey design, heard tat was da 1st version paintwork.Any of u noe any website? Can list out thanks !

Try http://www.bikepics.com search the catagory of gsxr-400

Btw the kl tour still on....Anyone still intrested?

There are total strengh of 8 goin...n i meet my frd there who is wif his other 12 rider.

Btw..i goin down guan hoe to wash carburatte tis wed mor..anione wanna join me?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Oct 2 2004, 05:52 PM

Try http://www.bikepics.com search the catagory of gsxr-400

Btw the kl tour still on....Anyone still intrested?

There are total strengh of 8 goin...n i meet my frd there who is wif his other 12 rider.

Btw..i goin down guan hoe to wash carburatte tis wed mor..anione wanna join me?

ons lar...we go wash & tune together....

EMERGENCY! EMERGENCY!

Clearances during (cold) for GSXR400

Intake valve - 0.10-0.15mm

Exhuast valve - 0.15-0.20mm

Piston to Cylinder - 0.05-0.06mm

More information @

http://www.partspartners.com/html/gsxr400.html

Pistons firing order - 1,2,4,3

:thumb: good webby :thumb:

How much is da rear suspension ? Or is there any way to repair it ? My pillion keep on complaining tat she/he bouncing like nobody business on road.

index81, guess yr rear shocks need to be re-conditioned..

well, u can try bikelab. Heard they'r good at that.

A brand new rear sup is very expensive..

guess u repair it beter.

Nike - Just do it!

Yah lo...u cant repair...so...ride slowly...best is dun cornering especially wif pillion

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by TnT@Oct 2 2004, 06:31 PM

ons lar...we go wash & tune together....

Wah two going liao.. if I join won't be able to make it for my lesson in the afternoon...

Originally posted by il4@Oct 2 2004, 10:25 PM

the rear shock on a GK76a is a sealed unit. Theres no way to rebuilt the shock.

you have two options

one is to buy a OEM from the parts dealer

second is to buy After MArket shock namely "Hagon" from UK.

alternatively when looking for a aftermarket shock, u can try looking for one that fits a bandit 400... the fittings are exactly the same... bitubo has one for the bandit 400... it should fit nicely on the gsxr 400

Originally posted by joekia@Oct 3 2004, 05:43 AM

alternatively when looking for a aftermarket shock, u can try looking for one that fits a bandit 400... the fittings are exactly the same... bitubo has one for the bandit 400... it should fit nicely on the gsxr 400

how much it rarely cost ??

hey guys.. wads tat thing tat i circle yellow . Seldom see it install on gsx in sg..

it is something do with speed.

i think it is to open the valve.

i only heard from my friends.

not confirm....:smile:

http://www.sharemation.com/wadthefart/n/logo.JPG

Dun think about 7%

life still goes on.

tats Sp model...An older version of Gsxr Model....Rumors Says its the fastest model amount G4 family

Like father like son

Originally posted by HAWK@Oct 3 2004, 01:04 AM

Wah two going liao.. if I join won't be able to make it for my lesson in the afternoon...

U can join us too...i let u do 1st loh...same time i can dismantle my fairings....

hey check wif u guys...i realise the left side of my fork very oily...wat happen huh:confused:

Like father like son