• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Fitted Yoshi found out that only improvement is super loud sound..performance also not there..maybe becos of setting not to the yoshi pipe..maybe next servicing..I bring my yoshi down to tune..now back to orginal..can ride in peace..... :sweat:

:lol: :lol: :lol: ya man...yesterday when rode off frm the carpark damn blardy loud ah...tink TPs will b attracted 2 u like flies if u ride on trunk roads... :D

wheres my siggy?!?!

Any takers for my YoshiMUra. Carbon Fibre?

Just take an allen key, adjustable spanner and 5 minutes to change.

Super Loud. MAybe after tuning will have power..

$200.

$200.

aiyo..how come so fast wanna sell it off liao?

$200.

wah so fast sell ah???? :confused:

sounds shiok leh the pipe... :D

wheres my siggy?!?!

guys...wat should i look out for when testing a GSX400RR? normally wat are the common problems will encounter when buying a 2nd hand? my sp can trade in for approx 4k and the motorshop say i giv them my bike...they giv me the gsx to me...no other charges...its a FK plate...issit ex??worth it?? but now i worried is if i take the bike...wait the bike many problems....so i wan to know how to test the bike...wat problems should i look out for...thx

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
guys...wat should i look out for when testing a GSX400RR? normally wat are the common problems will encounter when buying a 2nd hand? my sp can trade in for approx 4k and the motorshop say i giv them my bike...they giv me the gsx to me...no other charges...its a FK plate...issit ex??worth it?? but now i worried is if i take the bike...wait the bike many problems....so i wan to know how to test the bike...wat problems should i look out for...thx

U can tell the motorshop to go scr*w their own backside...........

Complete con.......if wad u say abt ur sp trade in price is true den the motorshop is try to pull a bl**dy big fast one on u...........

FM plate gsx can be bought at below 3k depending on whether u getting from shop or private owner.......max 3k....nuthing more..... so for an FK plate for 4k........tats totally lame.....

As for u other doubts......i would say it would be the wiring......old bikes tend to have frayed wiring....the tape comes off, exposed wires n such will short ur bike......blowing ur fuse.......other den that would be the suspensions, brake discs n the normal stuff like exhaust n tuning etc.....

Hope i'm rite abt the first part cos i'm not 100% sure.......juz my point of view

U can tell the motorshop to go scr*w their own backside...........

Complete con.......if wad u say abt ur sp trade in price is true den the motorshop is try to pull a bl**dy big fast one on u...........

FM plate gsx can be bought at below 3k depending on whether u getting from shop or private owner.......max 3k....nuthing more..... so for an FK plate for 4k........tats totally lame.....

As for u other doubts......i would say it would be the wiring......old bikes tend to have frayed wiring....the tape comes off, exposed wires n such will short ur bike......blowing ur fuse.......other den that would be the suspensions, brake discs n the normal stuff like exhaust n tuning etc.....

Hope i'm rite abt the first part cos i'm not 100% sure.......juz my point of view

hmmm...agreed with ur 1st part..hee...if u one time payment, it shld be less than 3k one....by right any shop that takes in a FK plate is ard 2k, so if they sell u more than 3k is chopping u liao...unless u paying by instalments for abt 2yrs...and the bike is sold to u at 2.9k, the total price will be ard 4k...which is my situation... :sweat:

well...nothing much u could test..usually problems arise after u ride the bike for a while..such as rectifer, battery, carburator.......and many more..juz gotta fine tune ur baby as u ride.... :smile:

err...u all say 3k is machine price onli or include everything....becos i have tradein my sp for the gsx liao...they includes everything with insurance...new tyres...new brake pads....servicing....tuning....etc etc

Well, in any case.....if u can get to sell ur sp at 4k, i personally would sell it off n pay full cash for the gsx.......cos i'll get back 1k.......which would sound gd to anyone.......

my bike oso inclusive of insurance, new tyres.....even new paintwork....and all for 3k........

IMHO, tuning n servicing is something which the shop is Supposed to do.... not part of any special deal which the pple offer......anything that is defective or worn out must be replaced by the shop before they sell it to anyone...... if there is any problem, the shop should repair it till the customer is satisfied at no extra costs....... they can't juz sell the bike wif everything all damaged n expect u to fork out more $$ to get it repaired....

i'd burn down the shop if they ever dared to tell me that.....

so i actually believe that you're on the losing end......n u r losing alot of money........cos no matter what they say how well the bike has be done up, i believe the bike will still have problems...... Juz for curiosity sake, can i noe which shop u bought from?

pls dun make me more demoralise animore...no matter whether its kana chop or gd deal....i have already make the deal and its over...i jus wan to noe more abt this wonderful gixxer....mine is a p model...care to giv me some info abt it....and infos abt other models as well?? thx.....ps: any website abt gixxer 400??? if have i like to visit it :smile:

Ahhh.....the p model.......i tink its one of the best models ard....... the sound of the exhaust is beautiful if u like low n loud sounds.......the power is great.......

hi everyone.

welcome those who is new to gixxer to our gixxer family. Feel Free To AsK Any Question.

:btw: myself and few other gixxer will be going to Frazer Hill on Aug. Those Who Is Interested Can Leave Your Particular Here. :eek:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/91/4821973/35514581452891l.jpg

Life is too unpredictable. Learn How to Cherish The Things You Have.

GSXR1000 - Built to kill!

hi everyone.

welcome those who is new to gixxer to our gixxer family. Feel Free To AsK Any Question.

:btw: myself and few other gixxer will be going to Frazer Hill on Aug. Those Who Is Interested Can Leave Your Particular Here. :eek:

fierce ah..where's Frazer Hill? keke :lol:

i hearby announce myself a gixxer as of today...25/7/03...at 6.30pm...yayy

hope u all organise a meetup sometime.....so i can get to noe more abt this wonderful bike..and get to noe u all oso... :smile:

Maybe tonite will haf some gixxer meeting to go JB. Most Likely Will Be Sentosa. Those Who Like To Come Along Just Let Me Know. Post Here Or PM me.

The Time I Will Confirm With You Again. :sweat:

HONG...take care of your baby. And Try To Get Use To The Handling First.

Any Problem Just Let Us Know...We Will Definately Try To Help. :D

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/91/4821973/35514581452891l.jpg

Life is too unpredictable. Learn How to Cherish The Things You Have.

GSXR1000 - Built to kill!

thx very much...

Ahhh.....the p model.......i tink its one of the best models ard....... the sound of the exhaust is beautiful if u like low n loud sounds.......the power is great.......

do u mean to say the sound of the exhaust between r model and p model is diff?? because my fren riding r model...then he feels that my exhaust is louder than his....

nice to have a new bro around...

... anyway, i don't have any restrictions from going overseas anymore... :bounce:

so if u have JB (or local) outings, just call me...

anyone noes where to buy the front part fairing?? mine a bit crack...wan to change it

Hi guys, I am trying to create a webbie on Our GSXR400RR.

Inside will include :

1. All the DIY tips and tricks.

2. Common mechanical failure

3. Electrical faults

4. Some self-help hands-on.

5. Battery maintainence and charging check

6. A photo gallery of our bikes

Will be using simple MS frontpage to create it. Currently the DIY section is giving me a super headache. I never have any history of webbie making. Just fiddling around with frontpage. Going to find 1 day to take photo of the simple DIY 1st. More cheem ones will take longer to do.

its a great idea...i support u..:thumb: .will gladly help u but i noe nuts about computer stuffs..... anyway...i got one thing to ask...when i am riding and coming to a stop..as i clutch in and stop slowly...i heard a very soft sound coming from the front...the sound something like 'sand' like that...anyone encounter this b4?? issit a big problem?? or issit jus a minor one or normal?? oso....my clutch...feel that its a bit stiff....not smooth when clutching in....wat could be the problem?? and finally....where is guan hoe huh??