yah...but i think maybe is becos they use suzuki genuine parts.....i dunno abt other shops....maybe they use fake one...but i not sure.....

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

normally authorised dealers or authorised workshops charge higher.

if u shop around, there are many places that offer more competitive pricing for oem parts.

eg: a new cdi quoted for L model quoted from guan hoe is $600+. i called the suzuki parts agent, i was quoted, $500+. i asked a workhop which i was on good terms with to get a quote from the agent, $400+. Its the same cdi, coming from the same place; which is the suzuki parts agent.

which would u pay? so thats why i only go guan hoe for tuning, not for parts.

similarly in the case for aprilia parts, u go ideal motors(dealer) and get a quote. its much cheaper if u go to another workshop which the part is sourced also from ideal motors. the difference you pay is great.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

oic...hmm...jus now i went to guan hoe to change air filter.oil filter...change engine oil......spark plug.....care to share wats the price outside for each of these parts??

paiseh i using k&n air filter, k&n oil filter and spitfire triple platinium plugs.

if i dun remember wrongly most probably for a stock oil filter should be around $10-12.

i've never used stock plugs which is ngk i assume, and stock air filter before. so dunno the price.

but guan hoe's (mr choo) workmanship is good lor, quite careful although i feel is abit expensive, i wouldnt mind if he's doing it, but sometimes his worker does it which i mind as i shouldnt be paying this money for a relatively inexperience guy to service my bike. i remember there's a service charge there as well.

Anyplace where I can buy loud @ss slip-on for my GSXR400? I don't want them legal exhausts, I want a full-throated roar coz in KL loud exhausts saves lives.. ;) .. hehe...

Someone told me last time got Yoshimuras for G4 in SG. But now no more.

Any other options?

Dont put the end can, loudest liao. hehe!

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Trouble Shooting for GSXR400RR

-----------------------------------------

1. Battery weak for no apparent reason.

Check wiring from rectifier to wiring harness. Most probably

socket melted..

2. Bike cant start no matter how hard or how far u try to push start.

Electrics all okay. Check Petrol in tank. Prime your Carb and open the

choke. If all else fail. Suspect your CDI faulty.

3. No electricity when turn on ignition. Open you rider seat.

Check your fuses. SHort circuit. Disconnect the main electrical

components like heatlights, taillights, rear signal light assembly. Look

out for molten wiring socket (rectifier).

4. If your bike cant start no matter what. Disconnect your headlights if

yours is directly linked to the ignition without a switch. This will allow

your battery to last longer when u repeaedly try to electric start your

bike.

oic...hmm...jus now i went to guan hoe to change air filter.oil filter...change engine oil......spark plug.....care to share wats the price outside for each of these parts??

I changed my oil filter there before......tink its more ex by abt 10- 20 bucks.....compared to other motor shops...

Haben changed my sparks n oil there, but tink i'll rather go to shops like planet or mah motorparts to change cos i believe it'll be cheaper...... anyone care to comment?

socket melted..

bike.

Haha....yah gd one there man....... 3 n i tink 1 happened to me liao........

i strongly suggest 4 cos turning on headlight n erpeatedly starting drains ur batt very fast.

for no. 3 if ur fuse is gone u haf to check wiring .....could be anywhere so get a competent mech to do erwiring to be safe......or else be prepared to carry alot of spare fuses ard......

socket melted..

bike.

addition to number 2:

-----------------------------

Take off the fuel tank(dun need to also can if u got e tools), unscrew 1 spark plug out together with ignition cable, bring the spark plug tip close to the engine case, thumb ur start button. if there is sparks, ur electrics are ok n most probably its fueling that giving u problem. if u dun see sparks, remove the spark plug, pull up the rubber of the ignition cable and bring the bare wire near the engine casing, if u see sparks, the spark plug is spoil, if u dun, u can then suspect the cdi or powser coil(spelling? its as correct as the malaysian mech's english who taught me this), or others etc(i dunno liao, can be alot of things)...

how to see if its cdi or powser coil?

---------------------------------------

first if u got a friend whos cdi(working condition) is the same manufacturer part number as urs and he is willing to lend u to troubleshoot, then u can straight away swap cdi to try start. (u can do this from the start and u can save alot of trouble, but beware u might fry his cdi as well, especially if ur fuses fry often :p )

to check powser coil(located inside clutch casing), if u notice from ur clutch casing area, there is a 2 wire coming out, follow it till u see a 2 pin connector. disconnect it and measure the resistance of the of the coil. if i dun remember wrongly it should be less then 120ohms(anyone to correct this?). if its higher, the coil has deteriorated but still usable i assume, if its spoiled most probably u will get open circuit result from ur multimeter.

wow you guys must have forgotten me lao :weep:

Any new G4 riders pls update the list.

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

8) :-) 'RR' model

9) hsp_89 (Andy) - RN model (if mi neber get it wrong)

10)ae86 (Jackson) RR model

11) GSXR16 'L' model

12) tealeaf 'L' model (changing soon though...)

13) raiderlee 'RR' model

14) sohbk 'RR' model

:cheeky:Honda FSX150--CBR400 Hurricane--GSXR 400--Vespa--Honda Wave--Yamaha R6--Yamaha X1--Spark 125--Suzuki K5 600--Super 4 Vtec--X1R--CBR 600 F4i--Gilera Runner:cheeky:

we have more and more members liao.......since there is phantom knights club...and VFR group.....why there is no group for ourselves?? maybe can call it THE GIXXERS

I'm going to be the owner of a RR soon. What I want to know is, would it be easy to make a on/off switch for the headlight? Will any workshop be able to do it for me?

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g85/highon2stroke/LINKS/svdubanner.jpg

I'm going to be the owner of a RR soon. What I want to know is, would it be easy to make a on/off switch for the headlight? Will any workshop be able to do it for me?
when i bought my bike...it already has a on/off switch for the headlight on the fairing below my left handlebar...very useful...and the motorshop uncle told me previous owner fix one... :D

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) vin SP-II model

11) GSXR16 'L' model

13) raiderlee 'RR' model

14) sohbk 'RR' model

15)

16)cadre80 (Wan) - RR

Sorry... but 16 is my favourite number... :sweat:

... by the way, i inserted my name twice already... wonder what happened the first time... maybe someone stuck my name off the list...

any workshop should be able to do it for u. its easy.

1) Deathsythe 'N' model

2) fari 'P' model

3) HONG 'P' model

4) mattmed (RR) model

5) tracky 'R'

6) Arcfire 'RR' model

7) raiderlee 'RR' model

11) GSXR16 'L' model

13) vin13 SP-II model

14) sohbk 'RR' model

15)

16)cadre80 (Wan) - RR

Sorry... but 16 is my favourite number... :sweat:

... by the way, i inserted my name twice already... wonder what happened the first time... maybe someone stuck my name off the list...

like that oso can???then i oso wan!

WANTED PART-TIME WORKER IN WEST N NORTH SIDE,WORKING HOUR FROM 9AM-5PM(WEEKDAY)

SMS : 8135 2345

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

TA200 phantom FU plate for CHEAP sale.

black colour,Servicing done regularly,Low Mileage,come with 3 box,big front crash bar.$1700 neg,call/sms 81352345

R1 ACCESSORIES for sale!!

1.)Original 04'R1 rear shocks used for a week for sale at $150neg. In very good condition.

2.)used 02-03 R1 headlight protecter (tited)for sale,$15

pls PM mi!!

pic in here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=0#entry1817185

1998-1999~~~Yamaha LC125~~~~~~~(FA36*)

1999-2001~~~Piaggio Hexagon150~~~(FM702*)

1999-1999~~~Yamaha WR200~~~~~~(FN52**)

2000-2005~~~Yamaha R1~~~~~~~~~~(FS564*)

2000-2002~~~Piaggio Hexagon200~~~(FT31**)

2001-2004~~~Suzuki GSX400SP-II~~~(FM710*X)

2002-2005~~~Honda Forsight250~~~~(FP767*J)

2003-2003~~~Renault kangoo~~~~~~~(GN7***)

2004-20??~~~Toyota Celica1.8SS1~~(SDU8***)

2005-2005~~~Mazda121~~~~~~~~~~~(SBU8***)

2005-20??~~~Honda TA200~~~~~~~~(FU1***Z)

2005-20??~~~Toyota vios~~~~~~~~~(SGC****S)

Guest ][ellacious
we have more and more members liao.......since there is phantom knights club...and VFR group.....why there is no group for ourselves?? maybe can call it THE GIXXERS

I totally agree with you bro !!! :smile:

We need to start our own group ASAP!!!!! :shades:

By the way " THE GIXXERS" sounds very nice .. :sweat:

it not onli sound nice...but cool...like us......hahahaha.......imagine all our bikes with Gixxers stickers on our fairing...hahaha...wait kana condemn as hell riders.lol.....but we realli shld start a group..given that we have so many gixxers here...no matter 400cc...600cc...750cc..1000cc and the most fierce of them all..the HAYABUSA.......wahaha...can't wait for the group to be officially open man.....but dunno whu can be the moderators...

Yoz vin.How is my yoshi on ur SP-II

one word... DAMN LOUD...haha

top speed still the same leh.235++km/h

but the mid range is raw..very fast on mid n top.

but pick up,my org is more faster...

last night at kulai,think i am the louder pipe liao..haha :D

WANTED PART-TIME WORKER IN WEST N NORTH SIDE,WORKING HOUR FROM 9AM-5PM(WEEKDAY)

SMS : 8135 2345

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

TA200 phantom FU plate for CHEAP sale.

black colour,Servicing done regularly,Low Mileage,come with 3 box,big front crash bar.$1700 neg,call/sms 81352345

R1 ACCESSORIES for sale!!

1.)Original 04'R1 rear shocks used for a week for sale at $150neg. In very good condition.

2.)used 02-03 R1 headlight protecter (tited)for sale,$15

pls PM mi!!

pic in here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=0#entry1817185

1998-1999~~~Yamaha LC125~~~~~~~(FA36*)

1999-2001~~~Piaggio Hexagon150~~~(FM702*)

1999-1999~~~Yamaha WR200~~~~~~(FN52**)

2000-2005~~~Yamaha R1~~~~~~~~~~(FS564*)

2000-2002~~~Piaggio Hexagon200~~~(FT31**)

2001-2004~~~Suzuki GSX400SP-II~~~(FM710*X)

2002-2005~~~Honda Forsight250~~~~(FP767*J)

2003-2003~~~Renault kangoo~~~~~~~(GN7***)

2004-20??~~~Toyota Celica1.8SS1~~(SDU8***)

2005-2005~~~Mazda121~~~~~~~~~~~(SBU8***)

2005-20??~~~Honda TA200~~~~~~~~(FU1***Z)

2005-20??~~~Toyota vios~~~~~~~~~(SGC****S)

Guest ][ellacious
it not onli sound nice...but cool...like us......hahahaha.......imagine all our bikes with Gixxers stickers on our fairing...hahaha...wait kana condemn as hell riders.lol.....but we realli shld start a group..given that we have so many gixxers here...no matter 400cc...600cc...750cc..1000cc and the most fierce of them all..the HAYABUSA.......wahaha...can't wait for the group to be officially open man.....but dunno whu can be the moderators...

To all Fellow Gixxers,

We need to start our own club!!

jus curious to noe...have u guys ever tried backfiring with ur G4?? :confused:

YAH, YAH vey fun one especially in the tunnel. Got many shock stares looking for the culprit..he..he..he

Life can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards.

I absolutely agree on the gixxers club.......would be damn great to have our own club.....can discuss all abt our beloved bikes...... change tips.....

innovations n such....

I'm in anytime man........ make our own stickers oso......den even better