hmmm.. dunno. my friend fitted before he sold his bike to me. anyway u can get it at motorworld.

its for suzuki kantana 750. the part number is SU-7592. theres a white label stucked to the box that states that number. cant miss it.

should be in the region of $100+ bucks.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

anyone intending to send ur bike for paint job??

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

Hey guys. K&N for Gsxr is $100 bucks from Mah Motor.

I intending to go to Rosli, Near guan hoe there for tuning..they have a machine that check air flow ..carbon dioxide and stuf like that quite detailed..plus ..the boss himself is a Gsxr400rr fan..his carb serving and tuning is $60..more ex than guan hoe..I am going to get him to tune with my yoshi that why considering a K&N.. High Airflow + Yoshi can + Airflow and fuel tuning = MORE POWER!!!!

Cool Man.......sounds like ur gonna haf a super bike......hahah

make me gian man........hahahaha

but u mean the tuning at Guan Hoe not gd meh?

go do dyno better rite?

Hey deathsythe, i dun mind going down to sanfu wif u....wanna change my horn...sounds very soft after not using for some time.........PM me time n place k?

Hey btw, do u guys noe if there is anywhere that has carbon fibre rear hugger for our beloved gsx? my one looks kinda old n discoloured....tinking of getting a carbon fibre one.......

Guest ZZR-Pilot

Tell you what, Ae86... do all of us a favour : when you do send your bike to that Rosli fella, make a very close observation of what he does to tune the carb to suit the K&N filter. Note every step - how he tune the carbs, which carb jet he fiddled with, and the jet size if he changed any. Would be really helpful too if you could ask him what the original carb jet sizes are for the GSXR400.

Do a report. I'd be very interested to read about your exploits (I'm sure many others do too). Coz I'm thinking about doing the same thing - putting on a hi-flow K&N filter and a loud race can next year - but that's if I can find someone competent enough to re-jet the carbs to suit.

im riding a gsxr 400 and going to change the items below , anyone know the price and where to change them?(cheap)

1.Front and back (BT010)

2.Steering corn

3.Back supsension ( second hand )

4.Daytona brake pads ( 2 pair for front)

TZR 125 - Feb 2002 to Mar 2002

KR 150 - Mar 2002 to Feb 2003

CG 125 - Feb 2003 to Mar 2003

GSXR 400 MSP - Mar 2003 to Jun 2004

R1 2001 - Jun 2004 to Jun 2006

X1 Supreme -Jun 2006 - July 2007

SYM GTS200 - July 2007 - Dec 2008

Toyota Vios MSM mobbed - Mar 2007 - Present

Spark 135 - Dec 2008 - Present

Team Brother Bike

im riding a gsxr 400 and going to change the items below , anyone know the price and where to change them?(cheap)

1.Front and back (BT010)

2.Steering corn

3.Back supsension ( second hand )

4.Daytona brake pads ( 2 pair for front)

i dunt know if this is cheap,

1. never used 010 before. 090 around $240

2. steering cone(bearings u mean?) =$90

3. back suspension, stock around $160

4. never used daytona before but if u wan cheap, try SBS $18.

all e above from HKL.

Guest ][ellacious

Guys,i think its about time we come out together for some kopi... :smile:

Theres alot of new riders in here and they could learn a few things from seasoned riders like you guys.... :smile:

I truely agree....Gixxers! Must gather...for kopi session,can learn things from lau jiao(old bird)...can teach young birds some knowledge bout Gsxr....so old birds....do educate young birds! like me! hehehehe :smile: :cheer:

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

would anybody be kind enuff to put time put place?

hmm...starting to feel that my bike is leaking oil........can see oil stains on my engine casing on the left of the bike...the one got suzuki wording on the casing one.....n i can see oil at the bottom of the carburetor...is this normal?

hmm..thinking of an outing this sat to marina south...pak billiard..pak cs...pak arcade....pak bowling.....still haben go outing with anione from here yet...

Hi guys, I had a close encounter with a break down just now. Some lesson to learn.

After pumping petrol in JB..I was on my way home until at the traffic junction, I notice my meter light dimmed a little bit..Got a little suspicious of the wiring problem happening again...I stopped outside caltex before going into the custom..check the neutral lights...seem fine..then continue queuing in the custom..Halfway thru..i off engine..then wana get it start again...bike wun crank..symptoms of a weak battery..but my meter light still strong...I push my bike past the malaysia custom..took out my allen key..and check my rectifier wiring..this time round..saw a bit of the insulation exposed!!..Took out my roll of black tape from under pillion seat..re-tape my wiring....and hey presto...my bike started on the 1st crank...

Lesson learnt:

1. Keep a roll of black tape..

2. Watch out for your meter brightness or install a voltmeter.

3. Wherever bike break down or cant start even though everything

look normal (meter bright, neutral light bright). Look for the rectifier

wiring.

hmm...starting to feel that my bike is leaking oil........can see oil stains on my engine casing on the left of the bike...the one got suzuki wording on the casing one.....n i can see oil at the bottom of the carburetor...is this normal?

engine oil or petrol?

theres an overflow outlet of the carb to drain out excess petrol.

my pillion seat torn and ragged...got place sell new pillion seat or got place can re wrap anot??

engine oil or petrol?

theres an overflow outlet of the carb to drain out excess petrol.

shouldn't be petrol........i hope it is but the oil is dark ......n petrol would evapourate pretty fast wouldn't it?

hmm..thinking of an outing this sat to marina south...pak billiard..pak cs...pak arcade....pak bowling.....still haben go outing with anione from here yet...

wah...no $$$ to pak so much things ...maybe just meet for some kopi...den go riding together...hehehe...i'm juz suggesting :sweat:

If everyone onz...i onz...anyway...its Gixxer's FAMILY :cheer:

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

my pillion seat torn and ragged...got place sell new pillion seat or got place can re wrap anot??

this is suzuki agent no. 62997939, u can call for a quote. but i can tell u its damn ex, not advisable.

re-wrap is a much cheaper idea. beside ahboy got the auntie shop u can get it done there. u can even opt to put in more cushion for a slightly higher cost as the original is very flat n hard.

shouldn't be petrol........i hope it is but the oil is dark ......n petrol would evapourate pretty fast wouldn't it?

u got feel it? engine oil should be oily. petrol would feel wet, although it evaporates but would leave an oil looking type of stain. i noticed u said something like greenish color in the other thread; coolant leaking?

my friends bike piston n cylinder head blew recently, oil was everywhere. u should get it checked as soon as possible.

wah...no $$$ to pak so much things ...maybe just meet for some kopi...den go riding together...hehehe...i'm juz suggesting :sweat:

If everyone onz...i onz...anyway...its Gixxer's FAMILY :cheer:

i mean go there...see whu wan to play wat jus play lor....after playing then meet agiain go rounding...haha

I'm planning to go down to Guan Hoe to do get my precious checked up.....anyone interested can pm me......

Hi guys, i am going to enrol for my long waiting 2A next month and have been considering on a G4. Have been reading this thread for pass couple of months. Basically, i know about the high rev/ tops speed of this bike mention by a few, the way ZZR-Pilot and a few mention about this bike during cornering (one of the main reasons that attracts me) and also the common probs like the electri parts.

But hows the pick up of the bike compare to other 400s maybe like cbr and rvf? :bounce:

Was also thinking if this bike can last me for maybe 3-4 years b4 finishing NS and afford a class 2. :smile:

Anyone here has been riding G4 for years? :?

No one reply to clear my doubt? :confused:

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Let just say that on a GSxr. You give em " 1-2 secs" of "head-start" :smile: .Once your Rpm climbs to 8000 at any gear..Just twist your throtttle max..and get ready to change gear..cos after 8000rpm. the needle flys towards the red line like a super-charged demon....that why it;s called a high-Rev engine.. the power only comes when the engine gets "high" :smile: