woaHhhhhhh.....are u saying u are corner king??well my fren,u may be that good...like they say u may be a captain of the ship but not the sea...

p.s:well,appreciate that compliment.....and heck i'm doing it for free

p.p.s:yeah...i noticed it too....well,every celebriti hav a stalker,u know

u're assuming :D

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

power cut true.... but the point is, how many of the sp models out there are still actually running oky??? would u wanna pay 2k plus for one without powercut and end up paying god knows how much on repairs???

power is nothing wifout control mate... i tried 210 on my bike... and i feel it's sufficient enough.... after all, in a corner, are u able to utilise the full amount of power is another question...

imagine this, i give u a sp model gsx, and i give biaggi a rr model, u think u'll be able to out run him??? at the end of the day, it's bout how well u can control ur bike not how fast ur bike can go....

it's ur say mate... it's oky if u dun buy from me... but i juz dun hope u'll buy an old bike juz for the sake of better power... end of the day, even if u decide not to buy mine, i'll still enjoy riding wif another gsxr :thumb:

ditto

speed thrills smoking kills

seriously.... i would love to see u beat ME on a WAVE with watever BIG cl2 bike u wan down south buona vista road.... _!_

p.s. appreciated ur comments.... it's ppl like u that keeps the forum entertaining

p.p.s. u ever ponder wat's wif the smilies??? :lol:

at least i ain't a 'CHAMPION'

power cut true.... but the point is, how many of the sp models out there are still actually running oky??? would u wanna pay 2k plus for one without powercut and end up paying god knows how much on repairs???

power is nothing wifout control mate... i tried 210 on my bike... and i feel it's sufficient enough.... after all, in a corner, are u able to utilise the full amount of power is another question...

imagine this, i give u a sp model gsx, and i give biaggi a rr model, u think u'll be able to out run him??? at the end of the day, it's bout how well u can control ur bike not how fast ur bike can go....

it's ur say mate... it's oky if u dun buy from me... but i juz dun hope u'll buy an old bike juz for the sake of better power... end of the day, even if u decide not to buy mine, i'll still enjoy riding wif another gsxr :thumb:

Actually i am not so concern about the top speed. More for the pick up. Anyway, is the powercut from the speedo or wat? How to remove?

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Actually i am not so concern about the top speed. More for the pick up. Anyway, is the powercut from the speedo or wat? How to remove?

would love to share... probably over coffee??? can view the bike at the same time..

Dont quarrel leh. Joekia, i know u what u mean, power and control. Ren yao pi che siong! Hehe! But i believe this case apply more for a class 2 than 2a?

Not dont buy from u just that i got a couple of friends selling their gsxr also. So i am just looking around see which is more worthy buy. I dont want to rush then get a headache bike as gsxr all old already. And of course anyone will get the more powerfull and better condition bike of the same model agree? :D

No offence. :smile:

*^BrEnDoN^*

hahaha....no regret,don be conned(i'm not trying to be a third party here,no offence)........seriously,if pick up u are after...u are looking at the wrong bike or different model,my fren......and there is no way u can remove the powercut.....next try rev his bike to the maximum when its hot ....go to first gear...if its stalled it means clutch plate wear off already....coz gsxr400 clutch plate easy to wear off as riders tend to use

half clutch for that pick up....

hahaha....no regret,don be conned(i'm not trying to be a third party here,no offence)........seriously,if pick up u are after...u are looking at the wrong bike or different model,my fren......and there is no way u can remove the powercut.....next try rev his bike to the maximum when its hot ....go to first gear...if its stalled it means clutch plate wear off already....coz gsxr400 clutch plate easy to wear off as riders tend to use

So u mean the pick up for all model of gsxr r the same? The powercut goes to the top speed only (because of the a reduce in bhp)?

*^BrEnDoN^*

So u mean the pick up for all model of gsxr r the same? The powercut goes to the top speed only (because of the a reduce in bhp)?

maybe..except for sp(model)...it slow for a few second but suddenly it a blast(from my experience)i think it hav to do with the 'tps' thing attached to the carb....

wat's the tps thingy for???

Nice paintwork. Actually i plan to spary that quite some time ago also cause many gsxr paintwork very old liao. Anyway where u spray ur bike? How much u spent?

the paint work.. did it at xtreme.. but they get other pple to do it one.. got to ask them or go thru them.

i believe its a cdi restriction. there is no real need to remove them unless u ride above 13k(i dun know if it cuts at this rpm, buts its just my guess) all the time. anyway power tails off past 13.5k rpm.

btw, a 400 is already powerful enough to scare. Removing ur powercut wont make u faster since u dun travel at the bikes limits. However saving the money originally intended to increase bhp and putting the money into the handling of the bikes instead would make u more confident on the road thereby u can go faster yet safer.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Usually i cant be bothered with Super Duper morons with moronic perspective of the mechanics of bikes

However your follow post is impressively DUMB to a point i have to point out to others that ya not juz dumb, ya trying so darn hard to spoil a sale here by throwing your moronic theories about bikes mechanics...

Futile attempt......

Do u have any ****_ ideas how the transmission work?

*roll back eyes*

And since u mentioned tat most riders "half clutch" to move off, so only GK76a have a problem with immature clutch plates wear?

*slap forehead*

and by the way, is this the way u test a bike????

Idiot! :lol:

hahahahahahahah :lol: ...........pardon for my ignorance,guru

Wat have it got to do wiht TPS, by the way do u know wats a TPS and wat it does?

please dun assume, you are terribly WRONG!

...hahahahahahhahaha.....oh is it??thanks for pointing out the mistake,guru

IF you have to "hlaf clutch" to hit the meaty zone of the power band, your carburation is FOOKED

Period!

?

this one i don quite understand........is it,

if i hav "half clutch"...sooner or later the carburation is fooked...or

the caburation is fooked thats why it need to be "half clutch"........

...anyway..wow,it seem il4 u hav some personal problems with me huh?

...it seems that i hav a stalker,keep following my post in the thread and then give an expression..i must really be an interest to u except the feeling is not mutual...i'm STRAIGHT!ur life must really be that B.O.R.I.N.G huh...

"Usually i cant be bothered with Super Duper morons with moronic perspective of the mechanics of bikes "--il4

and yeah.....well,wat can i say...if i hav THAT TECHNICAL KNOWLEDGE...

i be a ROCKET SCIENTIST by NOW!!assumption is a bliss coz i don go to school to study about bikes.i only know how to RiDE and figure out wat the problem....i leave it to the MECHANICS to confirm it,they hav to eat don they....

well...everybody hav thier gifts....but having a gift of being a stalker isn't a gift,it is called physco...

ps:il4,since u probably be reading this and give that "stupid" expression...

don bother...it only look bad on ya since u all that genius about bike

mechanics but u can't think of a possible idea wat to talk....

Cool Down man!! :pity:

It juz a bikes' forum where we juz discuss abt bikes..

Don't get too heated up K :sweat:

Btw wana check with u guys here abt e idling for GSX400??

currently it e start i set it at ard 0.8 (from e meter) once it get warm up n after a ride it rise to 1.2 like tat..izzit fine?

Hope u guys understand.. :giddy:

Thankz for all e advice given.. :smile:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
Guest FireSpitter

Rocket scientist/engineer/mechanic or not, if you have no idea what you are saying, please do not post the wrong things. Otherwise it misleads the masses into believing myths. A forum is meant as a platform to share & learn FACTS.