Originally posted by abgNERD@Nov 1 2006, 11:57 PM

Name: Contact: Area Staying:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mitosis(eric) 90666554 Harborfront/telok blangah area.

abgNERD(hafiz) 90298279 Boon keng/kallang area

mito...we live nearby leh, can go club at st james

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

polabears(naz) 97957236 Bedok South/Tanah Merah Mrt area

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by abgNERD@Nov 1 2006, 11:57 PM

mito...we live nearby leh, can go club at st james

polabears(naz) 97957236 Bedok South/Tanah Merah Mrt area-([email protected])

I had a crazy idea of customizing a set of fairings for the gsx which looks like the hayabusa. Juz an idea but i tink i'll be fun when pple look at you.... gsxr400 hayabusa... hahahaha

Anybody interested? probably gonna cost a bomb with the full set of fairings and headlights and rear brake lights.

I'm just going crazy over the busa.

Originally posted by Arcfire@Nov 2 2006, 10:25 AM

I had a crazy idea of customizing a set of fairings for the gsx which looks like the hayabusa. Juz an idea but i tink i'll be fun when pple look at you.... gsxr400 hayabusa... hahahaha

Anybody interested? probably gonna cost a bomb with the full set of fairings and headlights and rear brake lights.

Why dont u just get the real thing bro..Busa is definately in my list of bikes to try when...i've got my Class 2 license.......it will definately be funny....just like those CBr400 having R1 tails.....or or....K5 fairings....putting one seater but not original designs.....

I would love to get one... but lack of $$ so its out of the question for the next few years.

But it wouldn't look like the other "hybrid" bikes as my idea was to get a whole set of fairings customised to fit the bike and look exactly like the busa, other than the size and exhaust. I'll even do a single seater cover for the pillion seat. The idea was to make it look like a baby busa.

Originally posted by empty@Nov 2 2006, 12:49 AM

i live in yishun...

erm.. i hve done alot to my bike eversince i got itz...

had it for round 5 months le...

here de list of wat i had done

1)wash service crab.. *change e float

2)change cluth pad... *8 pieces

3)regular engie oil change plus filter..

4)chain and spocket...

5) M1 tyres !!

6)clear e air fliter

7)grounding... veri good for old bike...

spend round 1500 to do up e bike

plannin to change mirco pipe

bro how much is ur cluth pad and ur grounding... thinking of doing it too...

and u took out the blue neon light ar?? i thinking if puting tat too :cheeky:

Love God Love riding Love Speed Love Me

Blood[A](Ah xiang) 93833043 woodland/ marsling

Originally posted by Arcfire@Nov 2 2006, 11:25 AM

tat will cost a lot wor... but i tot u selling off ur bike... :confused:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Originally posted by Blood[A]@Nov 2 2006, 11:50 AM

RedHotChilli (William) 96928466 Choa Chu Kang

Originally posted by Arcfire@Nov 2 2006, 11:34 AM

I would love to get one... but lack of $$ so its out of the question for the next few years.

But it wouldn't look like the other "hybrid" bikes as my idea was to get a whole set of fairings customised to fit the bike and look exactly like the busa, other than the size and exhaust. I'll even do a single seater cover for the pillion seat. The idea was to make it look like a baby busa.

"baby Busa"...tats a nice name to haf indeed.....better patent that name bro....hehheh....SO u're not back yet in S'pore...???.....Want to take alook at yur bike.....

Originally posted by Blood[A]@Nov 2 2006, 11:45 AM

bro how much is ur cluth pad and ur grounding... thinking of doing it too...

and u took out the blue neon light ar?? i thinking if puting tat too :cheeky:

grounding can DIY de.... i might be doing it also... but not so soon... still new to the bike... :sweat:

Originally posted by redhotchilli@Nov 2 2006, 02:48 PM

tat will cost a lot wor... but i tot u selling off ur bike... :confused:

wan to sell but nobody confirmed buying from me yet mah... so tinking about how to do up the bike if i were to keep it.

"baby Busa"...tats a nice name to haf indeed.....better patent that name bro....hehheh....SO u're not back yet in S'pore...???.....Want to take alook at yur bike.....

coming back on sat.... probably wan to view can view on sun nite or weekday nites after i'm back

Originally posted by Arcfire@Nov 2 2006, 03:31 PM

coming back on sat.... probably wan to view can view on sun nite or weekday nites after i'm back

Alrite bro.....will take note of it.....gif u some rest over the weekend...will contact u one of the weekdays ....next week....to view..in the evening....

e float cost mi 200 buckz... can get @ 180 other shop..

groundin is 70 bucks.. not normal wire .. is for car use 1..

so e effect veri good..

clutch pad for G4 gt 8 pieces.. 100 bucks plus fix

as for my leds light i still usin it... :cheeky:

if u wan i can recomma u e person to do..

-empty- â„¢

redhotchilli: u got lobang ar?? or u kno how to do???

empty: thx bro..which shop u done up ur bike?? and the led light will cost around how much??

Guest TheSquid

arcfire bro,

i bot another gsxr liaoz. when u free to bring me go pg kaikai? hehehe

Guys!

Ill be getting my bike back on monday and gonna go in JB to pump petrol. Anyone interested in coming? Ill be going in with a friend riding super but the more the merrier

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Originally posted by TheSquid@Nov 2 2006, 10:12 PM

arcfire bro,

i bot another gsxr liaoz. when u free to bring me go pg kaikai? hehehe

Lol..... you more lao jiao leh.....

Anyway might have a burg outing to pg next so you can tag alog if ya interested. I'll probably bring my burgman if i'm going.

Originally posted by mitosis@Nov 3 2006, 12:33 AM

Guys!

Ill be getting my bike back on monday and gonna go in JB to pump petrol. Anyone interested in coming? Ill be going in with a friend riding super but the more the merrier

Yo...bro....will gif you a call...if i can make it....howeva...what time do u intend to go in....???....normally i wld go in ard 12-1am....then its not crowded or long queue....unless u goin super early like after dinner time like that ah....

Originally posted by mitosis@Nov 2 2006, 12:59 AM

I want to get a spare set of fairings.

First things i wanna change is my brake lines and to get the rear suspensions changed.

How much for the rear suspension?

I also want to do up my suspension... :bounce: :bouncefire:

redhotchilli: when u going to do the groundin..let me kno..thx

empty: thx bro..mayb need to save up for some time 1st..

mitosis: let me kno the time..if i can i will try to make it..love to meet some fellow biker.. :cheeky:

Arcfire: yoz bro..don jus bring one pg ma..make a list here.. :cheeky: mayb can make it an outing for use too.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Blood[A]@Nov 3 2006, 02:50 PM

redhotchilli: when u going to do the groundin..let me kno..thx

empty: thx bro..mayb need to save up for some time 1st..

mitosis: let me kno the time..if i can i will try to make it..love to meet some fellow biker.. :cheeky:

Arcfire: yoz bro..don jus bring one pg ma..make a list here.. :cheeky: mayb can make it an outing for use too.. :cheeky:

of coz anyone that wants to tag along is most welcome to do so.

Originally posted by Blood[A]@Nov 2 2006, 06:53 PM

redhotchilli: u got lobang ar?? or u kno how to do???

empty: thx bro..which shop u done up ur bike?? and the led light will cost around how much??

its easy to do... i did it once on my phantom before... just simple connection of wire from several points of ur bike back to ur batt -ve....

wire and connectors can get from Sim Lim.... u ask others do they also get their materials there... :smile: