Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by polabears@Dec 5 2006, 10:50 AM

I've seen a few G4 thats black on the rd.....and it seems tat black is favourite color for now....hehehhe....Plus saw a stranded blck G4 too....but cnt remember exactly where is tat.....

there are 2 tat i noe of which fits ur description

1 is at alexandra, in front of unity motors.

the other, on the pavement under Eunos fly over (PIE)

wanna go salvage some parts? :D

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

! 250! is it road legal? if it is u dont want ill take it

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

anyone knows what is our stock tyre profile?

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Maybe water getting inside? I know alot of fouled plugs are caused by water getting in. Anyways anyone can help me with the tyre profile please! changing tyres today

Things done so far:

Originally posted by 102.1@Dec 6 2006, 08:42 AM

anybody knows why the spark plugs keep dying? i just changed last week today i think 1 or 2 die again...... cannot start si beh sian. how to change ah? thinking of changing it myself liao.

Look at the plug when you take it out. if its completely black its most probably your tuning is off, too rich. Either that or you're not using the correct plug.

1 or 2 plugs die off still can start one...... juz that you will feel like you are riding a phantom. if you wack it hard enuff it might even work again but i won't last long....

Originally posted by mitosis@Dec 6 2006, 09:17 AM

Maybe water getting inside? I know alot of fouled plugs are caused by water getting in. Anyways anyone can help me with the tyre profile please! changing tyres today

front 120/60 rear 160/60

you could look at your own tires you know.......

Originally posted by TheSquid@Dec 6 2006, 12:15 AM

there are 2 tat i noe of which fits ur description

1 is at alexandra, in front of unity motors.

the other, on the pavement under Eunos fly over (PIE)

wanna go salvage some parts? :D

yes....u're correct....its at eunos....hope it doesnt belong to anyone from this forum...hehehhe.....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
Originally posted by mitosis@Dec 6 2006, 09:17 AM

Bro.....as suggested and recommended by MICHELIN.....check out tis website....

http://two-wheels.michelin.com/2w/front/Ty...ee=4a4a4a43484f

Originally posted by Arcfire@Dec 6 2006, 09:36 AM

Look at the plug when you take it out. if its completely black its most probably your tuning is off, too rich. Either that or you're not using the correct plug.

1 or 2 plugs die off still can start one...... juz that you will feel like you are riding a phantom. if you wack it hard enuff it might even work again but i won't last long....

bro any plug to recommend? i also dont know how to change lrh..... what lau sian

hi arcfire, is ur paint job unique???caz i think i saw ur bike at a workshop. tot its urs..but sad to hear tt u sold it..i was waiting for my class 2a to buy it.. :cry: aniway, u planning to upgrade or up liaoz?? :thumb:

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

Originally posted by swirlacer@Dec 6 2006, 11:46 AM

hi arcfire, is ur paint job unique???caz i think i saw ur bike at a workshop. tot its urs..but sad to hear tt u sold it..i was waiting for my class 2a to buy it.. :cry: aniway, u planning to upgrade or up liaoz?? :thumb:

bro....which ctr are u doin your Class2A....am doin mine at Comfort(cdc)....

Bro...forgot to add one more ting.....NEDOMAR is selling her bike away...maybe you cld take a look at it....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....28&hl=gsxr400rn

Yes, i assume so. Haven't seen anyone with the same paintwork as yet.

You probably did see the bike cos there were some starter problems with the bike when the new owner took over so sending it for repairs.

Originally posted by 102.1@Dec 6 2006, 11:16 AM

bro any plug to recommend? i also dont know how to change lrh..... what lau sian

Use original the best. either that or use the NGK G-Power series.

Juz bring to bike shop let them do for you... save the hassle....

Thanks arc, i asked because the ****en bike shop who gave me the tyres, gave me the wrong sizes.. i got 110/50 and 150/70!!! wth

Things done so far:

Originally posted by mitosis@Dec 6 2006, 03:16 PM

Thanks arc, i asked because the ****en bike shop who gave me the tyres, gave me the wrong sizes.. i got 110/50 and 150/70!!! wth

Icic.... mabbe you'd wanna stick with 120 in the front. Can play around with the rear. I've tried using 150 on the rear before. Its a tad different with regards to handling and cornering. It depends on which one you like actually. Next time you change tyres can try the stock setting and see how you like it.

But i guess its either they don't have the size or they are just trying to save abit of $$.

Then again if your bike is no longer under installment you could go back n screw them upside down and demand for a change to the stock sizes or threaten to report to case.

Originally posted by mitosis@Dec 6 2006, 03:16 PM

the tyre size actually is the preferance of the rider....coz...i've seen ppl using 110-frnt and 150-rear......according to these rider the bike is lighter....well...its their perogative.....However my preferance has always been...120-frnt and 160-rear....coz...of my need for cornering and goin lower as i could....hehehehe...SO the bike shop may haf the same thinking as those riders who likes smaller size tyre...BUT-BUT....Wat arcfire says cld be true too....coz they mite just be saving on $$$

Trying to find buyer for my current tyres so i can get my new ones ; ;

Things done so far:

mitosis: may i know where u got ur shinko? how much u got them? i believe they r a newly brought in brand. would like to know more abt its price range n dealers..

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/users/44752b98z3c3f89f5/ecd2scd/__sr_/2511scd.jpg?phIyRjGBn4QWup7H
Originally posted by mitosis@Dec 6 2006, 12:50 AM

! 250! is it road legal? if it is u dont want ill take it

ya $250 for g4 yosi usa end can... legal street pipe..

if worth it .. den i will go fix it up liao... :sweat:

-empty- â„¢

Originally posted by polabears@Dec 6 2006, 05:20 PM

However my preferance has always been...120-frnt and 160-rear....coz...of my need for cornering and goin lower as i could....

isn't a 150 rear supposed to be better 4 cornering?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

arcfire>>>>i see..saw the new rider of ur bike..female. haha..member of the forum?? yea, the bike got fixed today..saw her collecting the bike today. nice bike,btw.

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.