Arc, that was in Pagoh R&R...

Just wanted to see how far this bike can go and it didnt fail me.

500km in one day at average 160km/h and it's roaring still :smile:

Mitosis, no. Sorry. I can't do anything to tarnish FL1135D. Gonna sell it as it is

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by polabears@February 01, 2007 11:51 am

Ya....its a handful.....any David's is one of the owner.....dnt be deceived by the looks of his bike....its quite pwrful actually...Gd luck in yur bike hunting...

hmm...do u say my bike outlook is bad!! :mad:

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by bear aka xiong@January 31, 2007 11:00 am

by e way im nt intending to ask for e info on g4 liao.. erm.. anyway i tink g4 nt my cup of tea.. too old sch bike... hais.. still tink my tzm feels better.. by e way.. wan try for frenly race?

although is a old school bike,but it's still a gd and budget bike for those who can't afford RVF or even CBR400...

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Bro u want a race? Give me a call at 90666554, i arrange a day we go PG. 1 lap warm up follow by a 10 lap race, onz bo?

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

guys today when i ride my bike the rpm suddenly will anyhow jump... 1.2k jump to 4k then jump to 6k then jump back 4k... have to off engine and restart bike... anyone knows whats the prob?? :help:

Failure is the route to success...

normal problem among gsx that no 1 has managed to solved yet...

I have it intermittenedly, so does blood[a]

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Ali baba, I have no idea, the 2 times i been there i was just practicing my lines and all. Cuz those 2 times i went using shinco tyres, and my tyre profile was totally weird 110/50, 150/70. Plus bike old le, not enough cash saved up to overhaul incase engine goes kaput, so i didnt really push the bike too far either

Things done so far:

so sad? no one manage to solve ar... then u all ride halfway the problem arise how ar?? if put voltage stabliser will help?? cuz i think is the voltage prob the light blink blink

Originally posted by XtremeZ@February 01, 2007 11:54 pm

guys today when i ride my bike the rpm suddenly will anyhow jump... 1.2k jump to 4k then jump to 6k then jump back 4k... have to off engine and restart bike... anyone knows whats the prob?? :help:

bro....cld b just need sum tuning or valve clearance to be done....which cld be top porting of yur piston heads....nevertheless...best yto cut cost is to do retuning 1st...then move on frm there to service carburretor...or recarbonise your pipe....cld be something is stuck somewhere ...where the air isnt flowing properly...

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

XtremeZ: wat???? rpm will auto jump from 1.2k --> 4k--> until 6k?? FIERCE!!! this happen while stationary or when riding? if the engine idling sound is irregularly, your bike setting could have gone wrong or like polar said...since the valves open at 6k, tt could be a problem as well.

eh i suggest u better send your bike for a checkup by your mechanic..

otherwise, if only the tachometer or wire could be one possibility especially when speed and engine sound are constant and there's no jerky effect while riding.

Aiseh, bear, sun i cannot make it!!!....

Btw anyone interested in a gsxr400 yoshi carbon fibre race can(non-street use)? selling for 250 neg...

pm me for info...

Originally posted by XtremeZ@February 02, 2007 10:26 am

not the meter's prob for sure cuz the bike jerks when ride off if the prob arises.... will ask a mech sometime soon :sweat:

Hey bro.....if u've difficulty....findg a gd place or trusting the place u sent too....i wld suggest goin to the place where i always send my bike....its just 2 shops before Guan Hoe(suzuki authorise repair ctr) at Eunos ....i just send it last week and my bike feels lighter(smooth)....

went to planet just now... dunno if prob solved... 1 of my fused melted :sian: changed fuse and after that prob did not come so far so good :smile: thanks for all the concern hopefully prob will not rise again :sweat:

FT7599s REd Honda wing paintwork sticker (07)

Lost it at punggol 21 Blk 173c MSCP Deck 4A

Around 2am 020207 park there,and found missing

07am in the morning... reported to police and all kind rider pls help look out for my bike...

if seen tis bike pls call

contact number: 91420844 (Ah bao)

alternate no. : 92742688 (Ah Bao)

post-39-1170396020.jpg

suPer 4 vtec~~ ur children will ride bikes in future~~~

Vr0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0m~~

Originally posted by Kyrive@February 02, 2007 02:00 pm

FT7599s REd Honda wing paintwork sticker (07)

Lost it at punggol 21 Blk 173c MSCP Deck 4A

Around 2am 020207 park there,and found missing

07am in the morning... reported to police and all kind rider pls help look out for my bike...

if seen tis bike pls call

contact number: 91420844 (Ah bao)

alternate no. : 92742688 (Ah Bao)

bro will keep a look out... but from my experience cuz my previous SP was stolen too... hard chance to be spotted on the road cuz the thief will take away farings and change the no. plate... but mine was found by the police... from what i suspect might be the previous owner found the bike and ride it off for a joy ride or kop some parts... just wait patiently from what i heard from the person at LTA when i cancel my road tax is that if bike is lost in singapore mostly can find one but have to wait... :goodluck:

Originally posted by XtremeZ@February 02, 2007 02:03 pm

bro will keep a look out... but from my experience cuz my previous SP was stolen too... hard chance to be spotted on the road cuz the thief will take away farings and change the no. plate... but mine was found by the police... from what i suspect might be the previous owner found the bike and ride it off for a joy ride or kop some parts... just wait patiently from what i heard from the person at LTA when i cancel my road tax is that if bike is lost in singapore mostly can find one but have to wait... :goodluck:

Wif this exact reason of previous owner still being able to access the bike...that..we're adviced to put a wheel lock mechanism.....

yeap... just like i happen to saw my old ride at a carpark... i could have just find 1 late night and ride it off with my spare key.. but being a good citizen will never do that :smile:

Originally posted by XtremeZ@February 02, 2007 02:54 pm

yeap... just like i happen to saw my old ride at a carpark... i could have just find 1 late night and ride it off with my spare key.. but being a good citizen will never do that :smile:

Tats y i never keep any spare keys with me when i sell my bikes... everything give away.....

And also y i'm gonna be installing an alarm on my bike. :cheeky:

But anyway the g4's keyslots are very old.... and I've personally tried starting some of the old rider's bikes with my bike key and it works. Vice versa some of theirs work on mine as well. :help:

Originally posted by polabears@February 01, 2007 04:17 pm

Ok....hears an announcement......For those who are interested......Am goin to haf a bike washing session tis sunday 4th FEB 07.....

Date : 4th FEB Sunday

Time :1-6pm

Things to take note.....

1)Pls bring own soap /sponges /cloths & other own necessary cleaning tings.

2)For those that wnt to do DIY tings....pls bring yur stuffs and equipments.

3)Those who wants to make other plans after tat pls do carry on as i've got appt at 8pm.

alrite...all...haf a nice weekend....for those who are interested to wash bike....gif me a buzz(97957236)... the details are as above.....

Originally posted by Arcfire@February 02, 2007 03:13 pm

Tats y i never keep any spare keys with me when i sell my bikes... everything give away.....

And also y i'm gonna be installing an alarm on my bike. :cheeky:

But anyway the g4's keyslots are very old.... and I've personally tried starting some of the old rider's bikes with my bike key and it works. Vice versa some of theirs work on mine as well. :help:

wah so serious? anyone know where can get disclock with alarm type? i kw disclock quite easy to find, but one with alarm? 2 in 1 better.

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by ali_baba@February 01, 2007 10:07 pm

hmmz.. mitois .. what's ur lap timing ??

hmmm ali_baba, wats ur average & best timing @ pg? on wat bike?

and wats ur current bike/s?

kpo a bit. kakakakaka.

btw, timing is very important?