Hi guys, Happy CNY!

Can anyone help me with this?

I need a very trusty workshop that can:

-know about old G4

-able to work fast (not taking own sweet time)

-handle bike with care

http://www.sqream.net/sqream/ride7-11-06/IMG_4469.jpg

I love old SKOOL!!! And all my bikes....

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

bro, u want fast u want good, hard to find.

Reasoning behind, if its good, many people will be there.

Therefore = longer waiting time.

But you can try race werks at alexandra village on a weekday.

William the mech there is quite good.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Originally posted by 3ug3n3@February 23, 2007 03:06 pm

happy CNY to all G4 riders...

aniwae.. may i knw where u guys are heading to on 17th march 2007??

This is the plan....

G4 MARCH OUTING

Date: 17 march 2007 (SAT)

Venue : Kallang KFC

Time: 10pm

Members going:

1)empty (autoadd)

2)david + gf

3)polabears + Gf

James - For me i normally send my bike to AK motorsports.....its at eunos ind park....which just next to Guan Hoe(suzuki authorise repairshop)....its just behind singpost ....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

guys i've sketched a pic... pardon me for d amateurish diagram but i hope this enlightens u on d tyre prob discussed earlier...

post-39-1172251481.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

does it happen on the same side around the wheel? Or does it happen diagonally?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

For one.... pirelli dragons have been out of production for some time.

Is the difference in height all round or just for that particular spot?

Get your forks fixed 1st. if you still feel the bike being bumpy during corners the tyre may have warped.

Hi.. I'm new in here I mean new GSX RR owner. Juz checking is there still 1st hand parts for GSX? Nieway wats d diff btw ver P and RR? Thinking of moding the tail of my bike.

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

o.O HAPPY WEEKENDS, ride safe1

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

Originally posted by orlando85@February 24, 2007 08:54 am

Hi.. I'm new in here I mean new GSX RR owner. Juz checking is there still 1st hand parts for GSX? Nieway wats d diff btw ver P and RR? Thinking of moding the tail of my bike.

welcome to the club bro....there's not much diff of the "P" to the "RR" model...just outlook wise...and if u were to do any cosmetic change it wnt be a prb...1st hand parts yes u can still get them....at GUAN HOE genuine parts ctr...which is ard....serangoon rd(cnt remember the exact address)....or u can try to go to SGP(suzuki genuine parts which is just diagonally or REGINA helmet shop....next to a hardware shop....However genuine parts are expensive....u've to keep tat in mind...

There's an outing on 17th March....do join us...u can mit up other fellow Gsx Riders...new and old....leave us your contact no...therefore if there's any outing or pump petrol(jb)session...we cld contact u....

Originally posted by diablo_gixxer@February 24, 2007 01:24 am

guys i've sketched a pic... pardon me for d amateurish diagram but i hope this enlightens u on d tyre prob discussed earlier...

i think i get wt u meant.....the ctr of yur tyre looks kinda flat...and the side of it looks higer as u mention....partly its due to uneven tyre in which u seem to travel straight more then turning...tis is always/mostly happen when u go long distance touring.....coz u tend to travelling straight most of the time.....2nd....most definately cld be caused due to your fork faulty....which causes more usage of either the left or right side of the tires.....AS ARCfire mention....get yur FORKS fix...then can monitor from there...

d tyre prob came up way b4 d fork issue... actually.. n its d rite side of my affected n d left fork is leaking

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by diablo_gixxer@February 24, 2007 05:55 pm

d tyre prob came up way b4 d fork issue... actually.. n its d rite side of my affected n d left fork is leaking

just curious, does it happen to both front and rear tires?

choice of tires? condition/age/pressure of tires?

with regards to ur 'bumping at corner issue', whats the condition like for ur rear suspensions? aside from the leaking fronts.

You have not answered our question really.

Does it happen AROUND the wheel or just on some spots or is it diagonally?

You should put the front wheel on a stand and free rotate it.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

well my rear tyre is ok... rear suspension has gone a lil soft as well...

got a problem the ystd....... started the bike, all revving and ok.... then negotiate to go out the parking lot...then bike died...... tried to restart bike...... then got the "chopper" sydrome again....... whats wrong man....? the chopper sound gone away for 2months liao what..... haha.... :(

Have you been starting the bike everyday or is it a lapse of 3-4 days?

Sometimes the carburettor is dry, just ride on occasionally opening up your throttle to get more juice flowing and it'll be fine.

Sometimes, your sparkplugs is in critical health. It can or can not be revived.

A good practice is to straightaway ride it at low rpms and not let it idle-warm-up.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Yep. Keep it between 2-3K RPM for a while till you feel it's nicely warmed up.

More than that for the first few distances, too many times, will kill your piston rings.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

yeah tats wat i do too... coz i read in a mag tat when u idle warm it up not all running parts actually get warmed up... so better to ride at low revs for a while

Thanx guys for welcoming me! Ya i'll c if on 17 i'll b free got N.S commitment sigh....

But ya trip to JB would be fine for eating haha pumping petrol well me dun use JB petrol unless no choice like going for a trip in malaysia other then dat its v-power or caltex platinum for me lazy la want to que up at causeway those jam. Do you guys have trip to like KL or Thailand?? Oh ya thanx for the address for genuine parts for suzuki.. I'll be going there for a look.

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

wah bro u wanna ride up to thailand on a g4 eh? can die eh! today i rode to pg n my back is killing me!!!