None of the above. Its CR8EK

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by geekster@March 02, 2007 03:40 pm

Hello

Juz want to know if G4 uses spark plugs CR9E or CR8E. Thnks

can try NGK G-Power

same price as cr8ek but i feel that the performance is better...

Originally posted by bear aka xiong@February 28, 2007 09:30 pm

hey guys... by any chance does any one have a air filter to sell... coz my one i damn jialat le....

bro i got one, abit old. not use until old, but its keep until old. you want can sell you maybe $10. brand new i think $30++. let me know man. :)

Hi guys I'm a lil confuse abt certain 'additive'. I was at home fix shop when i notice they are selling STP brand of oil for bike. Oils dat claim to clean certain parts of the engines resulting in saving of fuel, cleaner engines, clean injector etc. Can you guys explain to me how it works does it works like pre mix?

What is the use of these oils...

1. Octane Booster

2. Fuel Injector treatment

3. Complete fuel system treatment

4. Petrol Treatment

Does these oils inprove the power, fuel consumption, life span of the bike engine etc. any recommended brands? How to use it as in do I have to add them every single time I fill up petrol? If i stop using them will it cause harm to my bike like piston jam?

By excited newbie GSX-R 400 owner

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

Originally posted by orlando85@March 03, 2007 11:09 pm

Hi guys I'm a lil confuse abt certain 'additive'. I was at home fix shop when i notice they are selling STP brand of oil for bike. Oils dat claim to clean certain parts of the engines resulting in saving of fuel, cleaner engines, clean injector etc. Can you guys explain to me how it works does it works like pre mix?

What is the use of these oils...

1. Octane Booster

2. Fuel Injector treatment

3. Complete fuel system treatment

4. Petrol Treatment

Does these oils inprove the power, fuel consumption, life span of the bike engine etc. any recommended brands? How to use it as in do I have to add them every single time I fill up petrol? If i stop using them will it cause harm to my bike like piston jam?

By excited newbie GSX-R 400 owner

Welcome to the family.

IMHO, don't bother much with the additives, there has been much debate over the use of such things. Simple theory, if these additives are really so gd and proven so, why would these huge engine oil manufacturing companies not use them in their eo in the 1st place? After all, they would be able to boast of the engine cleaning, fuel saving properties etc. With the amount of capital they have for R&D, y not produce their own additives?

STP or some other brand(can't rem which) had been sued in the US for misrepresentation of their products and their products were unable to prove the advertised results. What does that mean? Go figure it out yourself.

The best way to maintain your engine is to change oil frequently and religiously. Do the regular maintainence on your bike and don't overuse the engine oil. That will already keep your engine in good condition.

Originally posted by polabears@February 28, 2007 10:06 am

Ryanss- Dnt be a rush to ride.....when the time comes....u will enjoy riding too.....Bicycle is ok too.....tie yur bike to one of the G4...then pull u ah...hehehhehe....

G4 MARCH OUTING

Date: 17 march 2007 (SAT)

Venue : Kallang KFC

Time: 10pm

Members going:

1)empty

2)david + gf

3)polabears + Gf

4)wizardofoz0531

5)bear aka xiong - 81578957

6)abgnerd + no more gf *cry* (pending)

heh see u guys there. sorry ah cannot confirm cos I may have a sch camp one of the weeks after the march hols.

could i join also?

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Anyone here wanna buy a rear seat as spare + rear wheel to spocket bushing x5 + Fuse Box Cover + Speedo Meter & MSP CDI.....

CHEAP CHEAP ONLY......DON"T WANT TO KEEP LIAO....

Plus a super big free gift (For G4 also) if you buy.....Taking up space in my house so giving away if you buy the seat and the rest of the stuff.

Only got the above.....and Signal/Netural/Oil Switch wire harness

Contact me at 97615890 peter

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by TnT@March 04, 2007 07:05 am

could i join also?

everione.. anyone.. are most welcome =D

e more e merrier~ :cheer:

G4 MARCH OUTING

Date: 17th march 2007 (SAT)

Members going:

1)empty

2)david + gf

3)polabears + Gf

4)wizardofoz0531

6)abgnerd

++) lurkers- :thumb:

-empty- â„¢

Originally posted by empty@March 04, 2007 08:41 pm

everione.. anyone.. are most welcome =D

e more e merrier~ :cheer:

G4 MARCH OUTING

Members going:

1)empty

2)david + gf

3)polabears + Gf

4)wizardofoz0531

6)abgnerd

++) lurkers- :thumb:

G4 MARCH OUTING

Members going:

1)empty

2)david + gf

3)polabears + Gf

4)wizardofoz0531

6)abgnerd

7)addictive

Originally posted by 102.1@March 02, 2007 10:52 pm

bro i got one, abit old. not use until old, but its keep until old. you want can sell you maybe $10. brand new i think $30++. let me know man. :)

yupz.. as long as its still useable and no hole...(coz mine got a BIG hole...) i get it... :) could u jus kindly contact me at 81578957... coz i seldom only... thanks in advance

GSXR rulez!!!

Welcome to the family.

IMHO, don't bother much with the additives, there has been much debate over the use of such things. Simple theory, if these additives are really so gd and proven so, why would these huge engine oil manufacturing companies not use them in their eo in the 1st place? After all, they would be able to boast of the engine cleaning, fuel saving properties etc. With the amount of capital they have for R&D, y not produce their own additives?

STP or some other brand(can't rem which) had been sued in the US for misrepresentation of their products and their products were unable to prove the advertised results. What does that mean? Go figure it out yourself.

The best way to maintain your engine is to change oil frequently and religiously. Do the regular maintainence on your bike and don't overuse the engine oil. That will already keep your engine in good condition.

Thanx TeePee for the advise. Nieway what advise can you give me to increase the power and pick up for our bike other then spockets. And recommended carburator brand? How bout CDI?

Orlando85

Originally posted by Addictive@March 04, 2007 11:24 pm

G4 MARCH OUTING

Members going:

1)empty

2)david + gf

3)polabears + Gf

4)wizardofoz0531

6)abgnerd

7)addictive

G4 MARCH OUTING

Members going:

1)empty

2)david + gf

3)polabears + Gf

4)wizardofoz0531

6)abgnerd

7)addictive

8)peter yeo

Originally posted by orlando85@March 05, 2007 12:54 am

Welcome to the family.

Thanx TeePee for the advise. Nieway what advise can you give me to increase the power and pick up for our bike other then spockets. And recommended carburator brand? How bout CDI?

Short of doing a full overhaul, playing with your sprocket ratio is the most cost effective way of increasing your pickup. Due to the age of the bike, there isn't much aftermarket parts available. You will be surprised how a change of piston rings, valve clearance, cam chain tightening etc can do wonders for your bike.

Other wise, you can consider a change to K&N air filter, rejetting your carbs or even a big-bore kit. But be warned that it will accelerate engine wear by a large extent.

Else an aftermarket exhaust which is unfortunately illegal will give 1-2 hp increase.

I've not heard of an aftermarket carb being available for this bike. So i can't comment much about that.

Last but not least, my nick is Arcfire. Not TeePee :faint:

Hmm how much do you think will the overhall cost? around $1 200 below or above

Orlando85

Originally posted by orlando85@March 07, 2007 01:03 am

u can check wif mitosis... lolx

muz depandz on wat ya wan change ect.. float , cluth platez ect ect...

do cme for e 17th march outin..

so u can ask ppl ridin g4 bout e bike :smile:

-empty- â„¢

Originally posted by orlando85@March 07, 2007 01:03 am

depending what kind of overhale u gonna do

let's talk abt real engine revamp!

top + engine block(4 New pistons and rings + oil + crankshaft + all gaskets + timing chain/belt, worksmanship) will set u at least to estimated less than 2k

And technically, overhauls don't give you a gain in hp. It only allows you to recover the lost hp on the bike due to wear and tear and age of the bike.

G4 MARCH OUTING

Members going:

1)empty

2)david + gf

3)polabears + Gf

4)wizardofoz0531

6)abgnerd

7)addictive

8)peter yeo

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
Originally posted by Addictive@March 07, 2007 09:39 am

depending what kind of overhale u gonna do

let's talk abt real engine revamp!

top + engine block(4 New pistons and rings + oil + crankshaft + all gaskets + timing chain/belt, worksmanship) will set u at least to estimated less than 2k

ORlando-..Seriously bro go to a trusted mechanic......coz...sometimes it just needs top porting or just piston ring change....in which will save u alot of $$$.....coz...some shops they dnt bother to check the parts thoroughly...they just change and change....Whereas there are shops which say change tis and tat but the faulty parts not shown...So word of advice when it comes to overhaul....

1)Find trusted wrkshop

2)Change only wats necessary

3)make him show u the faulty parts

4)haf a breakdown of the COST of all the parts changed

yup i know sometimes it juz need porting i juz want to make the bike a brand 'new' old bike a bike wif an old frame but a new engine. by the way i can't join u guys on the 17. ain't got a bike dat day sent for paintwork

Orlando85

Originally posted by orlando85@March 07, 2007 02:46 pm

yup i know sometimes it juz need porting i juz want to make the bike a brand 'new' old bike a bike wif an old frame but a new engine. by the way i can't join u guys on the 17. ain't got a bike dat day sent for paintwork

ok.....so u've tat idea....of revamping yur bike...Anyway its ok if u cant make it....and what kinda paintwrk r u doin....tat takes such a long time...Hmmm....mut be something very fancifull...

Originally posted by orlando85@March 07, 2007 02:46 pm

Bro, what kind of paintwork are you doing? Care to share the price you paid?

me I'm planning to do this paintwork. the price for the paintwork itself i'm not sure. Mine around $1500 including moding the body kit. My fren did his body kit and spray paint his RVF bike around that price. For the paintwork c it for yourself an comment if its nice..

post-39-1173255003.jpg

Orlando85