ok joined already

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by ops-fd@March 18, 2007 01:34 pm

dyno jetkit at unity. dun buy kenso i got bad experiences with it..

by the way abang NAZ nice outing... cheers to all that i met yesterday.

Hi there....Are u Gary...???

Wynsen-Reloan???....of coz can be done...but some shops will quote a very high interest % ...range of 6-8%....if u've the patience and $$....settle the bike full..then u can save $$ to do up the bike

Orlando-BIke acceleration timing is quite subjective.....coz...it varies to from bikes to bikes....alot of factors haf to be taken into consideration.....Best is to know yur bike performance 1st...before u start comparing to other bikes...Plus if u're asking for general statistics of G4....dnt tink lotsa ppl haf the stats of their bikes unless they've really worked on the bike and gone to track to test out their bike....

Just my point of View......

1) bikes are meant to be a tpt....

2) if you want top performance out of yur bikes...whats the reason?..to race?..if racing is the reason then go ahead....if just to chiow other riders...then rethink your reason for riding

3) S'pore roads are nvr tat safe...wif such incident of careless road users(bikers/drivers)

4) We are not cats wif 9 lifes.....and we dnt haf 12pts given to our life....its ONE only ONE .....treasure it....

5)tings we shld always focus first on maintaining a gd bike are...BRAKES..TYRES...SUSPENSIONS...SIGNALS...LITES...

5)haf heard and known ppl who die due to riding...felt the pain and sadness...

PS-Dnt meant to sound harsh or hurt any forumer out there....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

Hey to All GoSoXors! (name i giv for myself..GSX rider! haha)

I rode GSX-K model and KSP model before. For those who are old-timer riders should be familiar wif these 02 old models.

Still keep the full fairing of my one-seater GSX-KSP...scrapped it liao. Used to hold plate AX16S....but 'stolen' by bike shop (cyclelink Bt merah) in 2000. They said they wanted to scrap but they kept my plate.

Anyway, anyone interested to buy my fairing? Full fairing with one single-seater fairing... Lucky strike design. I tink the tail can fit to GSX L,M,P model with minor adjustments.

Call/Msg me Madi Hp:91554725 for pics. Price very negotiable bros!

guys,i am selling my gsxr400

link below

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=154346

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by polabears@March 19, 2007 12:42 pm

Orlando-BIke acceleration timing is quite subjective.....coz...it varies to from bikes to bikes....alot of factors haf to be taken into consideration.....Best is to know yur bike performance 1st...before u start comparing to other bikes...Plus if u're asking for general statistics of G4....dnt tink lotsa ppl haf the stats of their bikes unless they've really worked on the bike and gone to track to test out their bike....

Just my point of View......

1) bikes are meant to be a tpt....

2) if you want top performance out of yur bikes...whats the reason?..to race?..if racing is the reason then go ahead....if just to chiow other riders...then rethink your reason for riding

3) S'pore roads are nvr tat safe...wif such incident of careless road users(bikers/drivers)

4) We are not cats wif 9 lifes.....and we dnt haf 12pts given to our life....its ONE only ONE .....treasure it....

5)tings we shld always focus first on maintaining a gd bike are...BRAKES..TYRES...SUSPENSIONS...SIGNALS...LITES...

5)haf heard and known ppl who die due to riding...felt the pain and sadness...

PS-Dnt meant to sound harsh or hurt any forumer out there....

well said bear ,speed is nothing without control :thumb:

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

I think you guys mistook me... Who said abt speeding...

I juz would like to know the spec of the bike...

How fast it takes to reach frm 0-100km/hr or wats is its top speed..

Does hunger for knowledge means wanting to speed?

My average speed is 90km/hr on expressway and 60km/hr on normal roads

I'm more into moding bikes and beautify it den to speed... Like I say I would like to know for my personal knowledge...

Speeding = (-$$$)

Moding to beautify = (HOT BABES) :cheeky:

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

Originally posted by orlando85@March 20, 2007 03:45 am

I think you guys mistook me... Who said abt speeding...

I juz would like to know the spec of the bike...

How fast it takes to reach frm 0-100km/hr or wats is its top speed..

Does hunger for knowledge means wanting to speed?

My average speed is 90km/hr on expressway and 60km/hr on normal roads

I'm more into moding bikes and beautify it den to speed... Like I say I would like to know for my personal knowledge...

Speeding = (-$$$)

Moding to beautify = (HOT BABES) :cheeky:

Alrite.....my apologies....if what i've said offended you..Normally when someone asks hw fast is the pick up or wats the top speed...Normal generalisation wld be.SPEED....therefore once again my apologies for misunderstanding yur intentions to you questions....ANYWAY the answer to yur qns is...

1) QNS..wats the pick-up timing of 0-100...ANS...7-10sec

2) QNS..wats the top speed....ANS..Some G4 can reach the max of 240km/hr some can only reach 220km/hr(mod and proper maitainence needed)

To make a bike to its optimum....requires...$$$....TO make a bike the most beautiful requires $$$ too....But wats BEAUTY wif NO substance/performance..hehehehehe....Just my tots....

Originally posted by davidww81@March 19, 2007 09:11 pm

well said bear ,speed is nothing without control :thumb:

uu forgotten tu type a word !

should be thiis way

*well said CARE bear ! !*

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

Originally posted by ops-fd@March 18, 2007 01:34 pm

dyno jetkit at unity. dun buy kenso i got bad experiences with it..

by the way abang NAZ nice outing... cheers to all that i met yesterday.

thx but where's unity and how much wud the jet kit cost, roughly ard ?

anyone here wanna go track??? organise ley... i dunno the way there... go for a cruise also can, no need speed fast fast de... just go for a feel...

better then riding fast in sg with all the traffic and TP... right??? then can also practise control for the bike with safety precaution... :cheer:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by redhotchilli@March 20, 2007 09:19 pm

anyone here wanna go track??? organise ley... i dunno the way there... go for a cruise also can, no need speed fast fast de... just go for a feel...

better then riding fast in sg with all the traffic and TP... right??? then can also practise control for the bike with safety precaution... :cheer:

dude, any date in mind?

Originally posted by TheSquid@March 20, 2007 11:20 pm

dude, any date in mind?

i am fine for most weekdays morning except thursday... weekends more crowded... i newbie later go there on weekends stress.... :giddy:

Originally posted by redhotchilli@March 20, 2007 11:34 pm

i am fine for most weekdays morning except thursday... weekends more crowded... i newbie later go there on weekends stress.... :giddy:

I think those tat are more experiance in goin there wld know which is the best timing if to go during weekends.....However weekdays sounds gd too.....as u say..."not crowded".....if tat is to happen looks like some ppl haf to apply leave...like me fr example....hehehhe.....and best if its done end mth...i can go there and see see too....

Originally posted by polabears@March 21, 2007 09:54 am

I think those tat are more experiance in goin there wld know which is the best timing if to go during weekends.....However weekdays sounds gd too.....as u say..."not crowded".....if tat is to happen looks like some ppl haf to apply leave...like me fr example....hehehhe.....and best if its done end mth...i can go there and see see too....

gd gd... but need someone who knows e way there... if i lead sure holland... hahaa...

after tat can have a good meal inside too... :hungry:

Hi there gsx riders. Am looking for one gsx bike here. Wondering if anyone is selling theirs here. Can pm me or reply back to this thread.

Serious looking for one. :smile:

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Originally posted by polabears@March 20, 2007 10:54 am

Alrite.....my apologies....if what i've said offended you..Normally when someone asks hw fast is the pick up or wats the top speed...Normal generalisation wld be.SPEED....therefore once again my apologies for misunderstanding yur intentions to you questions....ANYWAY the answer to yur qns is...

1) QNS..wats the pick-up timing of 0-100...ANS...7-10sec

2) QNS..wats the top speed....ANS..Some G4 can reach the max of 240km/hr some can only reach 220km/hr(mod and proper maitainence needed)

To make a bike to its optimum....requires...$$$....TO make a bike the most beautiful requires $$$ too....But wats BEAUTY wif NO substance/performance..hehehehehe....Just my tots....

Its alrite apologies not required nieway I have to agree wif you wen you said no point juz beauty but no substance... nieway... thanx for the info!!! Hey guys abt the JB trip I'm on!! provided i can get off on that day sigh...

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

Originally posted by ZellGlory@March 22, 2007 12:28 am

Hi there gsx riders. Am looking for one gsx bike here. Wondering if anyone is selling theirs here. Can pm me or reply back to this thread.

my bf's selling his. look for his profile davidww81. he selling 2.1k. :smile:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

Originally posted by davidww81@March 19, 2007 09:07 pm

guys,i am selling my gsxr400

link below

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=154346

bee

hate uu :cry:

Originally posted by ck-@March 22, 2007 03:04 am

my bf's selling his. look for his profile davidww81. he selling 2.1k. :smile:

zell glory-yesh....view to believe....coz....his bike is indeed a pwrful bike....and smooth....and if u're one of those tat likes to be unique...his bike is the one....then u can also join us in our outing as well....

orlando-Jb pump petrol....hmmm...normally i do it on weekends at nite....but if its weekdays....will normally be ard 12++ to 1am..

Originally posted by ZellGlory@March 22, 2007 12:28 am

hi.. can recommend u david's gsxr-MSP model.. rare n powerful model..

u can test to believe.. smooth n power is there... :cheer:

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

Originally posted by polabears@March 22, 2007 11:40 am

zell glory-yesh....view to believe....coz....his bike is indeed a pwrful bike....and smooth....and if u're one of those tat likes to be unique...his bike is the one....then u can also join us in our outing as well....

orlando-Jb pump petrol....hmmm...normally i do it on weekends at nite....but if its weekdays....will normally be ard 12++ to 1am..

carebear

what about the outing at my workplace ? ?

sayang nvr tell uu meh !

ii told her about it lerr

make it 6th or 7th of april larr

organize in few weeks advance

if not liike that tiime no one come

Originally posted by ck-@March 22, 2007 05:26 pm

carebear

what about the outing at my workplace ? ?

sayang nvr tell uu meh !

ii told her about it lerr

make it 6th or 7th of april larr

organize in few weeks advance

if not liike that tiime no one come

U working in JB huh :confused: :btw: who is "carebear" do we knw him. :confused: :sweat:

THE V POWER Vtec Honda Super 4

--------------------------------------

heheh singapore cannot race so can just mod bike looks enough already mah

DAVID I CHOPE UR FAIRING - hehehe

sorry guys couldn't make it for outing....too busy these days, got to prepare for teaching prac

Originally posted by vbikers@March 22, 2007 07:45 pm

U working in JB huh :confused: :btw: who is "carebear" do we knw him. :confused: :sweat:

she work in a pool bar. she suggested to have a outing at her work place which is located in singapore. :mad:

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by abgNERD@March 22, 2007 09:06 pm

heheh singapore cannot race so can just mod bike looks enough already mah

DAVID I CHOPE UR FAIRING - hehehe

sorry guys couldn't make it for outing....too busy these days, got to prepare for teaching prac

ah bo you buy my bike lah, then you want chop chop lorr. hee :smile:

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C