Originally posted by Arcfire@April 01, 2007 01:23 am

Nice bike, but juz curious, when you say overhaul, what exactly has been done?

Pistons? Piston rings? Polish block? Timing chain? Valve clearance? Cams? To different people, overhaul means alot of different things.

if u actually read properly..i did not even mention overhaul at all.. :smile:

no1 gives a damn when u started riding or how many and what bikes u owned....

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Plan to arrange for a touring trip to malaysia....

Anyone wanna follow us also?

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by gyu@April 01, 2007 03:03 pm

if u actually read properly..i did not even mention overhaul at all.. :smile:

Haha, paiseh... saw wrongly, i was referring to the full service.... what was done? :cheeky:

hmm.. i've changed all the oils plus the oil n air filter.. i oso wash the carburator and balanced 4 of them.. tt is the so called full service i had done..anyway i oso nv strip the carburator since i bought over the bike n do the full service.. coz there is no need to do so as it is running smooth all the way till now, except for the floaters.. piston wise i nv do anything coz the mechanic feels it is still running well.. anyway i dunno whether it is up to any of the future buyer's standard of my so called full service.. but tt is all i can say from wad i did to the bike for my term of full service.. actually there is many things i have done to this bike so i can't possibly remember all.. need to recall.. hope tt answers the question u've asked arcfire.. anyway i m not always online so i hope the future buyer ask me all the information when he/she views the bike.. coz i oso lazy to type so many things..hehe.. sorry i type so many things at 1 shot coz i 1 2 type everything at 1 go so tt i no need to reply the thread tt much.. hope u guys understand.. 'peace' .. :smile:

no1 gives a damn when u started riding or how many and what bikes u owned....

Originally posted by TnT@April 01, 2007 11:10 pm

Plan to arrange for a touring trip to malaysia....

Anyone wanna follow us also?

Bro....do u haf a tentative date tat u guys are goin.....Roughly where to?....Me need to plan my leaves and work.....if want to follow u guys....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
Originally posted by polabears@April 02, 2007 10:22 am

Bro....do u haf a tentative date tat u guys are goin.....Roughly where to?....Me need to plan my leaves and work.....if want to follow u guys....

thurs u going track??? come down e track practise with me la... no speed de... first 30 mins is cruising at 80-90km/hr to familiar and get used to e track....

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Guys....especially for those who has scrapped their old G4 or has some G4 parts....I need the right switch(has the ignition button & the headhlite switch)....If anyone has them...pls do gif mea buzz....Thanks....

I've already checked wif SKY....he has sold it off....I've checked wif PLANET MOTORS....but they need to look for it...will call them later if they haf the ting....

Plus...Where do they scrap bikes or cars....according to some ppl u can get parts there too....

Name: Nazrin

Hp : 97957236

Originally posted by redhotchilli@April 02, 2007 11:48 am

thurs u going track??? come down e track practise with me la... no speed de... first 30 mins is cruising at 80-90km/hr to familiar and get used to e track....

Track wif you.....hmmm....how i wish .....well....i've gt 2 issues.....

1st.....not really track prepared wif the clothings....

2nd....needs to do alot of pursuasion...i think we all of u know who la.(our partners)...lotsa...lotsa....lotsa....psychoing to be done....

hav a nice day everyone !!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by polabears@April 02, 2007 11:57 am

Guys....especially for those who has scrapped their old G4 or has some G4 parts....I need the right switch(has the ignition button & the headhlite switch)....If anyone has them...pls do gif mea buzz....Thanks....

I've already checked wif SKY....he has sold it off....I've checked wif PLANET MOTORS....but they need to look for it...will call them later if they haf the ting....

Plus...Where do they scrap bikes or cars....according to some ppl u can get parts there too....

Name: Nazrin

Hp : 97957236

Call this no. 96256549... just call him boss la, owner of e scape yard.... its near jurong island.... exact address is 27 jalan buroh... call before you go down just in case he is not ard...

go there do remember to bargain for e price....

go track safer than riding on the streets wor, as long as you dun play to e limits.... you only need a leather/ armour jacket, gloves and a boots.... i use my army boots as for e jacket and gloves, i use wat i usually wear in sg, e set u saw me wear during tat outing....

YO GUYS! TODAY FINALLY PRAC1 for 2A.. hee

Super4 bike are really nt my type sia.. keep gt those weird feeling..

(*>*)

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

Originally posted by RYANS@April 02, 2007 04:54 pm

YO GUYS! TODAY FINALLY PRAC1 for 2A.. hee

Super4 bike are really nt my type sia.. keep gt those weird feeling..

(*>*)

hahaa.... u r meant to be on a sport bike... :cheeky:

Super4 isn't a bad bike la... it has one of e most comfortable riding position, its has spd too... dunno got vtec or not... if got play with it lor... quite fun... dun go too fast can le... else kenna scold by instructor... hehee

hope u pass soon and ride out ur own bike... :cheer:

Originally posted by polabears@April 02, 2007 10:22 am

Normally this type of touring planning will take 1mth or more for us....

so no worry about the leave as we will arrange early de

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by redhotchilli@April 02, 2007 04:21 pm

Call this no. 96256549... just call him boss la, owner of e scape yard.... its near jurong island.... exact address is 27 jalan buroh... call before you go down just in case he is not ard...

go there do remember to bargain for e price....

go track safer than riding on the streets wor, as long as you dun play to e limits.... you only need a leather/ armour jacket, gloves and a boots.... i use my army boots as for e jacket and gloves, i use wat i usually wear in sg, e set u saw me wear during tat outing....

Hmm...will take note of tat....leather top....hmm...tats wats lacking for now...plus knee pads....once am fully equiped...then i'll go and ride ard the track....as for now....if i follow u guys...will just do a look-see-look-see....

Ryan....indeed super4 is slighty different in handling....but it is indeed true....it has one of the nicest sitting position and handling....not tat heavy compared to CDC which uses a XJR400.....wif its massive tank....which requires abit of muscling at times....Nevertheless...hope u pass all the 3 lesson 1 time each....then it wld be fast....hehhehe....and yur G4 is out already....

TNT....will take note....so...this fri is just normal outing at candie's wrkplace at KOVAN AREA then....so see u there....

G4 MARCH OUTING

Date: 6th of April 2007 (Fri)

Venue : 93/95 Kovan Rd (Q-Bistro Pool N Bar)

You can play pool and enjoy smooth musiics, at the same time there will have finger food and smoothies, coffee's, sodas. P.S : Do Not Drink If You Want To Ride, If You Want To Ride Then Dont Drink ! !

Time: 10pm

Members going:

1)David (AutoAdd)

2)PolarBear + GF (AutoAdd)

3)RedHotChilli (AutoAdd) MUZ COME

4)Kohjiasheng85 + Wife

5)RYANS + GF* not comfirm for GF

pending:

1)Empty

ANYONE ELSE come....come.....JOIN...JOIN......

Ok bros out there.....i've got qns....i know its was in one of the pages....but too many....tried to read up and look for it but cant find the page....and i think it wld benefit those new riders too.....so here is the qns...

1)PO lite....can we change it to other colors...??

2) If PO lite can change wat kinda bulb is it using....??

3) Our meter lites to change to other colors/LED....what kind is it using...???

4) Is the connector just an LED connector(2 wires) or is it like any ordinary bulb connector(push it in and turn)..??

Originally posted by polabears@April 03, 2007 09:48 am

Hmm...will take note of tat....leather top....hmm...tats wats lacking for now...plus knee pads....once am fully equiped...then i'll go and ride ard the track....as for now....if i follow u guys...will just do a look-see-look-see....

Ryan....indeed super4 is slighty different in handling....but it is indeed true....it has one of the nicest sitting position and handling....not tat heavy compared to CDC which uses a XJR400.....wif its massive tank....which requires abit of muscling at times....Nevertheless...hope u pass all the 3 lesson 1 time each....then it wld be fast....hehhehe....and yur G4 is out already....

TNT....will take note....so...this fri is just normal outing at candie's wrkplace at KOVAN AREA then....so see u there....

mesh armoured jacket will do just fine too.... but of cos for more protection, leather ones are better... :thumb:

timing for thursday change to 8.30am at white house... got some newbies going, so we are not going to rush e journey... safety first.... :cheer:

do confirm with me if u are going, dun wanna miss u if u had come.... :cheer:

YEAH! tonight 6.55pm prac2 !!! hee.. hope can get used to super4.. maybe too used to sports posture. many agree Super4 is comfortable..but i lost that sense.. lol

*wee*

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Originally posted by RYANS@April 03, 2007 01:26 pm

YEAH! tonight 6.55pm prac2 !!! hee.. hope can get used to super4.. maybe too used to sports posture. many agree Super4 is comfortable..but i lost that sense.. lol

*wee*

gd luck !

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

xiexie..

Present Ride:

Originally posted by redhotchilli@April 03, 2007 01:13 pm

mesh armoured jacket will do just fine too.... but of cos for more protection, leather ones are better... :thumb:

timing for thursday change to 8.30am at white house... got some newbies going, so we are not going to rush e journey... safety first.... :cheer:

do confirm with me if u are going, dun wanna miss u if u had come.... :cheer:

ok bro...noted....will update u tomorrow nite if am coming....will SMS you....

Originally posted by polabears@April 03, 2007 10:06 am

G4 MARCH OUTING

Date: 6th of April 2007 (Fri)

Venue : 93/95 Kovan Rd (Q-Bistro Pool N Bar)

You can play pool and enjoy smooth musiics, at the same time there will have finger food and smoothies, coffee's, sodas. P.S : Do Not Drink If You Want To Ride, If You Want To Ride Then Dont Drink ! !

Time: 10pm

Members going:

1)David (AutoAdd)

2)PolarBear + GF (AutoAdd)

3)RedHotChilli (AutoAdd) MUZ COME

4)Kohjiasheng85 + Wife

5)RYANS + GF* not comfirm for GF

pending:

1)Empty

ANYONE ELSE come....come.....JOIN...JOIN......

be more sporty guys.. come come join us for the outing ... hope to see more gixxers hanging ard..

Originally posted by kohjiasheng85@April 03, 2007 02:53 pm

be more sporty guys.. come come join us for the outing ... hope to see more gixxers hanging ard..

Bro is tat yur ride...in yur SIG....tats nice colors on yur G4.....Clean cut design...

regarding the outing...no wrong

me , ice, tnt , smoking joe will be going.....

and ryan good luck for yr prac..very fast tp liao den lic come liao!! wee u wee !!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

lol.. how i wish TP come fast.. me lesson2 tonight just fail.. so repeat..cos i nv memorize properly e circuit ;)

Present Ride: