Hi guys nt sure if its a repost.but my spec3 battery's flat!! how do i start it?

no power to crank at all. when i put the key to start, the needles din jump and both my clock and odo doesnt show anything. when i push the ignition neutral light becomes very dim and nth happens.

gimme some advice haha. like push start etc. thanks :cry::cry:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
  • Replies 62

yeah.. try to push start your bike.. kick to 2nd gear, hold your handlebar and run for abit (abit is subjective, i think i run less than 20m to start my bike) then throw clutch and throttle..

dont have to press the ignition?

But not advisable to do this all the time as ur rectifier might get faulty..:(

oh ok.. but of cos who would want to do this all the time.. haha.. before ride already perspire..

Tats y when u wan start the bike... See if the needles of meters will turn twice instead of once.....

When put the key in the ignittion... Once.... Start.... Two..... Flat..... :faint:

If twice then u noe the batt is going to flat oredi...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

oh ok.. but of cos who would want to do this all the time.. haha.. before ride already perspire..

hahaha.. okay i will try it but not now.. i injured my arm if i push start later bike fly i also can't catch.. :cheeky:

what if nv swipe across the meter at all? :cheeky:

thats what happen to me lor hahaha.. :cry:

Tats y when u wan start the bike... See if the needles of meters will turn twice instead of once.....

When put the key in the ignittion... Once.... Start.... Two..... Flat..... :faint:

If twice then u noe the batt is going to flat oredi...

actually is my fault cos i know i'm gonna leave my bike for some time.. then i read the manual that i can off the "HISS" blinking light. so i hand itchy on my bike and keep pressing the buttons and playing with it.. till my batt flat. -.-""

what if nv swipe across the meter at all? :cheeky:

Some of my frens got counter tis problem if batt flat...

Same goes to me....

I dunno for urs....

Mine is vtec 3.... i dunno for vtec 1 & 2...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

ask someone to push it for u la... u just relax sit on bike throw clutch open throttle. lol

haha. anyway i cant go workshop with u leh my hand on cast, cannot ride for the time being ;)

in that case i suppose you bike park right? from what i see is nothing wrong with parts just flat batt..

two choice:

if you bike park at open space car park..

ask 2 friends of yours (one with 2A license and other doesn't matter) with bike to come to your rescue. let call them A and B.

push down the pillion stand, Mr. A with 2A sit on your bike, clutch in, gear 2 ready to move off.

Mr. B sit on his bike. start bike, move to the your bike's right side.. clutch in , gear 2, use his left leg. rest on the pillion stand, make sure he is comfortable with the posture... and get ready to push your bike using the pillion stand..

as Mr. B on his bike move off, your bike will move/roll as well, let Mr.B pick up his speed on gear 2.. while Mr. A able to maintain balance, he need to get ready and throw clutch of your bike.. Once clutch is thrown, your engine will start to fire.. and pull in the clutch again so it won't keep going staright.. let it charge a bit.. or ask your friend to ride it to a bike shop to charge it. i think they will ask for a small amt to charge your battery.

the above method is proven working... as i once tried it before.. last time my GSXR no batt cannot start bike and i am stuck between singapore custom and JB custom.. my friend help me fire up the engine using this method.

2nd option

if you park a multi storey carpark.

you need at least one friend with 2A licence. push the bike over to the slope. sit on the bike, clutch in, gear 2 (very impt, cannot gear 1 or neutral) and push it to roll down the slope. and throw clutch. once engine fires up.. ride it to nearest bike shop to charge it.

impt thing to note.

make sure your path is clear. as u are in carpark, there might be unexpected vehicle, cockster, children while you are "pushing" your bike. so make sure your path is clear before attempt

if you considering option 2, i will recommend if you park at least 3 floor. if fail to start vy 1st try at least can retry on the next slope else u gotta push it up the slope to retry?? believe, you won't wan to do that. also please ask your firend to be careful, as i mentioned you are in carpark, push start might have a sudden push so your bike will be push forward so "clutch in after engine fire up and brake" reaction need to be fast. make sure your path is clear. don't end up fire up the egine but end up your bike on top of another car.

good luck..

wow elaborate explanations.. i think for a 160+kg dry weight bike a normal 50+ 60+kg person should be able to push start.. if not everytime rely on friends to help you get your bike starting quite sian, if you get what i mean.

in that case i suppose you bike park right? from what i see is nothing wrong with parts just flat batt..

two choice:

ask 2 friends of yours (one with 2A license and other doesn't matter) with bike to come to your rescue. let call them A and B.

push down the pillion stand, Mr. A with 2A sit on your bike, clutch in, gear 2 ready to move off.

Mr. B sit on his bike. start bike, move to the your bike's right side.. clutch in , gear 2, use his left leg. rest on the pillion stand, make sure he is comfortable with the posture... and get ready to push your bike using the pillion stand..

as Mr. B on his bike move off, your bike will move/roll as well, let Mr.B pick up his speed on gear 2.. while Mr. A able to maintain balance, he need to get ready and throw clutch of your bike.. Once clutch is thrown, your engine will start to fire.. and pull in the clutch again so it won't keep going staright.. let it charge a bit.. or ask your friend to ride it to a bike shop to charge it. i think they will ask for a small amt to charge your battery.

the above method is proven working... as i once tried it before.. last time my GSXR no batt cannot start bike and i am stuck between singapore custom and JB custom.. my friend help me fire up the engine using this method.

2nd option

you need at least one friend with 2A licence. push the bike over to the slope. sit on the bike, clutch in, gear 2 (very impt, cannot gear 1 or neutral) and push it to roll down the slope. and throw clutch. once engine fires up.. ride it to nearest bike shop to charge it.

impt thing to note.

make sure your path is clear. as u are in carpark, there might be unexpected vehicle, cockster, children while you are "pushing" your bike. so make sure your path is clear before attempt

if you considering option 2, i will recommend if you park at least 3 floor. if fail to start vy 1st try at least can retry on the next slope else u gotta push it up the slope to retry?? believe, you won't wan to do that. also please ask your firend to be careful, as i mentioned you are in carpark, push start might have a sudden push so your bike will be push forward so "clutch in after engine fire up and brake" reaction need to be fast. make sure your path is clear. don't end up fire up the egine but end up your bike on top of another car.

good luck..

woooaahhh... haha nice tips but thats quite abit of manpower required. mines parked in multi storey. shall try rolling down in gear2 throw clutch and throttle :cheers::cheers:

two choice:

2nd option

impt thing to note.

good luck..

Very nice tips bro! :thumb:

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

Aiyah...juz jump start. Will work. Can pair with car or bike. As long as running on 12V.

i wonder, can u actually install/mod a kick starter on electric starter bikes?

haha.. wont it look weird if a stick poke out of super 4 or some cl2 sports bike? :cheeky:

wow elaborate explanations.. i think for a 160+kg dry weight bike a normal 50+ 60+kg person should be able to push start.. if not everytime rely on friends to help you get your bike starting quite sian, if you get what i mean.

ya.. can push la.. but hor.. what if you throw throttle liao.. bike flies! haha.. need a bit of practise la.. different ppl prefer different way. but i think my way more safer la. lol but seriously, who wanna practise bike pushing.. haha.. SSDC, CDC, BBDC don't even teaches u how to push start one.. haha.. I learn it in Army while i am on Bike course.. :angel:

woooaahhh... haha nice tips but thats quite abit of manpower required. mines parked in multi storey. shall try rolling down in gear2 throw clutch and throttle :cheers::cheers:

since ur hand is on cast then better ask someone who is qualify to help u.. haha.. else if you live near me maybe i can drop by to roll -start your bike.. LOL.. but quite late by the time i reach coz after work ma..

if you not going over to bike shop to charge it.. i suggest you (or your sub rider) to give a ride to somewhere and back.. maybe around 30 min rides around singapore?? so it can start charging again. push start it does not mean it is starting to charge.. (maybe it will) but charge won't be enuff to give it another "fire" when u E start it again.. as u travel it will charge.. since it is die.. it take time to charge back. leaving the engine on to charge is not an option as it will be too hot after 15-20 min.. who knows what else it will burn next.

i wonder, can u actually install/mod a kick starter on electric starter bikes?

i don't think so.. but seriously, i have though about it when i just have my 2B. had a KRR150, kick start.. wanna install E-start but someone told me technically it is not possible lol

Aiyah...juz jump start. Will work. Can pair with car or bike. As long as running on 12V.

can also. but u need to have the jumper kit lo.. i doubt any bike will have that.. i once experience my friend car's battery is flat (he forget to off headlight i think) so ask around the carpark, lorries, taxi, car, trucks and even land rover(yea got land rover in that car park) all say don't have jumper kit.

ya.. can push la.. but hor.. what if you throw throttle liao.. bike flies! haha.. need a bit of practise la.. different ppl prefer different way. but i think my way more safer la. lol but seriously, who wanna practise bike pushing.. haha.. SSDC, CDC, BBDC don't even teaches u how to push start one.. haha.. I learn it in Army while i am on Bike course.. :angel:

yup i agree.. different methods for different pple.. :thumb: to your elaborate explanation.. will keep it in mind if i ever buying a big i cannot push start..

i also thought push start bike then throw clutch bike will fly.. but the 1st time i did it and subsequently also never.. i think cos i keep having that in mind so i nv throttle alot, just enough for the bike to start.