hi i am taking my 2A and i am deciding between rvf and pgm..

the thing is rvf has more mods to play ard with but the price is abit steep..

pgm is slightly cheaper but i wanna know if there are any after market mods..

last time heard my fren say got dog fight exhaust now still got anot.. and if i get a pgm wat are the things i can change to max out its power..

errr

before my views for you, i think u decide weter u wan it for wat purpose.....transport?Track?weekend?

Both the bikes u choose happens to be high maintence, both have a lot of mods.....the potential is endless.

no matter which u looking at, be prepared to set aside a tidy sum for engine overhaul if condition is poor unless u can get a good condition one.

For RVF, most shops & private owners.

For PGM, try getting from SIN Boon, Choi Fatt etc esp PGMs shops.

Both promises pick up, with RVF having better top end usually.

Wat to suggest to u is tat, try going out wif RVF & PGM riders alternately. See u like 2stroke ot 4stroke. 2 stroke easier to manage while 4stroke engine brakes huge.

The choice is yours, i have b on a PGM for years & i dun look back....im sure lotsa riders on PGMS knw wat im talking about. However if u prefer more top speed, 299km r1, then i suggest to u dun buy 2a. Go straight for class 2

My 2cts bit, hope it helps:cheeky:

"Ride at best when my spirit is free"

"what doesnt die off gets better"

"Passions are energy"

• Replies 10.9k

hi there, that was my question when taking my 2A.. thot over it for quite a long time and decided on pgm..

frankly speaking, pgm is also not a cheap bike.. haha.. of cos there are plently of aftermarket mods.. they're real fantastic but can u afford / willing to spent this type of cash?

also, there are some aftermarket parts which had alrdy 'extinct', so even with money also cant get.. dogfight is one of them.. haha.. unless u're real lucky to find one brand new set, that'll be at LEAST 1/4 the price of ur bike's machine.. lol..

:cheeky:haha.. ok here comes my second question.. lets say i buy my pgm at 4.5k.. how much do i need to change everything that can change to after market...

and wat r the things i need to change can teach mi coz i dun have frens who ride pgm most of them ask mi not to get it coz they say problem liao liao..

but to mi i wanna try y so many pple love this bike after so many years.. ya so:cheers: haha.. thanks for the guidence noob here..

errr

before my views for you, i think u decide weter u wan it for wat purpose.....transport?Track?weekend?

Both the bikes u choose happens to be high maintence, both have a lot of mods.....the potential is endless.

no matter which u looking at, be prepared to set aside a tidy sum for engine overhaul if condition is poor unless u can get a good condition one.

For RVF, most shops & private owners.

For PGM, try getting from SIN Boon, Choi Fatt etc esp PGMs shops.

Both promises pick up, with RVF having better top end usually.

Wat to suggest to u is tat, try going out wif RVF & PGM riders alternately. See u like 2stroke ot 4stroke. 2 stroke easier to manage while 4stroke engine brakes huge.

The choice is yours, i have b on a PGM for years & i dun look back....im sure lotsa riders on PGMS knw wat im talking about. However if u prefer more top speed, 299km r1, then i suggest to u dun buy 2a. Go straight for class 2

My 2cts bit, hope it helps:cheeky:

thanks bro but i dun have frens with pgm.. mostly cbr n rvf.. from wat i see rvf mid range is v good maybe my sp slow la.. haha.. but er i am more of a pick up guy.. top end not too much.. and er i intend to get a bike for of course daily transport and also occasionally go try n run la.. but not track la.. haha...

if tats the case, i suggest RVF. Unless u wan to see pgms in actions then perharps can come out wif us soon

"Passions are energy"

if tats the case, i suggest RVF. Unless u wan to see pgms in actions then perharps can come out wif us soon

haha sure thing u all when got outing can jio mi i v on one.. but weekend can coz still in ns.. haha...

mayybe after going out wif u all i can come to a conclusion..

:cheeky:haha.. ok here comes my second question.. lets say i buy my pgm at 4.5k.. how much do i need to change everything that can change to after market...

and wat r the things i need to change can teach mi coz i dun have frens who ride pgm most of them ask mi not to get it coz they say problem liao liao..

but to mi i wanna try y so many pple love this bike after so many years.. ya so:cheers: haha.. thanks for the guidence noob here..

Check the condition of bike; not sure dun buy. I have a few mates here buy oready then find out engine blocks got scratches

"Passions are energy"

haha sure thing u all when got outing can jio mi i v on one.. but weekend can coz still in ns.. haha...

mayybe after going out wif u all i can come to a conclusion..

wer u stay? maybe can get one of us to show u the bike's performance

"Passions are energy"

im starting to love my bike more and more !! wahaha .. pgm ftw !! lucky that time nv sell my pgm

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

im starting to love my bike more and more !! wahaha .. pgm ftw !! lucky that time nv sell my pgm

Aiya u forever flicker minded one leh..it nv ends lol.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

i very agree..

fickle sia ...

Feb flicker btw a Fireblade and PGM then I rmb he was talking abt buying 600 think around march period, after that april talk abt wanna buy wave sell his pgm, May suddenly love his pgm.. lol..

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

must appreciate every kind of bikes maaa ... hahahha now still young try more bikes .. next time old liao no energy play corner le

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

hello guys,

im also a noob here, can guide me hw to mod a pgm?? exhuast,jetting, parts etc?? thanks for guidance. :)

some questions about pgm also; pickup good? top speed max can clock? heavy maintainence? heavy fuel consumption? parts easy to find?

sorri ar im a noob also need guidance frm the old timers.

haha i stay ard bedok..

oh

got one pgm 3 stay near to your place

u wan to meet up wif my mate

PM me your number

"Passions are energy"

Anybody's NSR250 caught fire this morning?

o.O which area ? ?

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

Dun worry bout being noob.. cos pgm has gt plenty of stuffs to learn bout.. i've been enjoying my ride for 1yr plus but still i gt plenty of things that i've yet to learn.. haha..

bro, theres no such things as change everything.. unless u willing to fork out 16K++ pounds excluding shipping to get a track condition engine lor.. haha.. thats how much u gotta pay for a "perfect" condition Pgm-iv..

4.5k ah? i think u probably need another 1.5k for overhaul lor.. haha..

You can try asking anyone here to meet u for a tcss session and also see the pickup of pgm lor..

Edited by vondy

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Anybody's NSR250 caught fire this morning?

Are u sure bo? how bad was it?

is u saw or u set the fire? haha.. jk...

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

hello guys,

im also a noob here, can guide me hw to mod a pgm?? exhuast,jetting, parts etc?? thanks for guidance. :)

some questions about pgm also; pickup good? top speed max can clock? heavy maintainence? heavy fuel consumption? parts easy to find?

sorri ar im a noob also need guidance frm the old timers.

Mod ah? u must ask hrcsgp alrdy.. he more pro on that area.. or u bring to bike shop also can.. max speed of cos can clock (ask a 1L bike to clock u lor).. haha..

Maintainence wise of cos must nt be thrifty with the 2T.. mine FC 17km/L.. so far stock parts are still available.. aftermarkets stuffs gotta get online.. frm tyga performance etc..

Btw, im nt an old timer.. but im telling thru my own experience.. ;)

bro, where can lidat say? i ride pgm as transport and sometimes play wad.. and also i dint track leh.. haha..

Mod ah? u must ask hrcsgp alrdy.. he more pro on that area.. or u bring to bike shop also can.. max speed of cos can clock (ask a 1L bike to clock u lor).. haha..

Maintainence wise of cos must nt be thrifty with the 2T.. mine FC 17km/L.. so far stock parts are still available.. aftermarkets stuffs gotta get online.. frm tyga performance etc..

Btw, im nt an old timer.. but im telling thru my own experience.. ;)

oh i see...thanks for your opinion. il review from there n maybe get guidance on the modding issues. but stil a noob in pgm. but IMO maintainence n fuel consumption is neva ever an issue to me.

Dun worry bout being noob.. cos pgm has gt plenty of stuffs to learn bout.. i've been enjoying my ride for 1yr plus but still i gt plenty of things that i've yet to learn.. haha..

bro, theres no such things as change everything.. unless u willing to fork out 16K++ pounds excluding shipping to get a track condition engine lor.. haha.. thats how much u gotta pay for a "perfect" condition Pgm-iv..

4.5k ah? i think u probably need another 1.5k for overhaul lor.. haha..

You can try asking anyone here to meet u for a tcss session and also see the pickup of pgm lor..

Hi Vondy,

i am selling my pgm for 4.5K but my bike is running perfectly alright and i can be very sure no overhaul is required. If you think that cheap bike doesnt come good then please dont offer to view my bike.

dear momc28

if u wan to sell, then ppl must come & view right?

I dun think ppl can buy without viewing

bikes come wif responsiblity & liabilty

therefore i believe if u r the buyer u oso wld wan to consider properly

Buyers of future pgms: please dun tease, jeer etc at sellers of pgms

the thing is pgm requires utmost care & building up so every pgm means money time & research

my 2cts & hope i dun step on pple tail

"Passions are energy"

Hi Vondy

Does it look like a joke from your POV?

Well.. probably yes? at that point of time i dun really know whether u're joking or not?

Anyway, i saw it on papers alrdy..

Hi Vondy,

i am selling my pgm for 4.5K but my bike is running perfectly alright and i can be very sure no overhaul is required. If you think that cheap bike doesnt come good then please dont offer to view my bike.

Hi MOMC28,

Oh, im so sry, i dint elaborate clearly on "under wad circumstances he need nt have to overhaul" ETC.. err.. do i have to?

Well, we're actually chatting on general issues casually.. btw, i believe u dint read my post carefully.. i said PROBABLY.. its not a must? Like wad jerkeel said, it all depends on how well taken care was the bike..

ps: i was offering to view ur bike on behalf of my fren.. and i informed u bout that too.. so dun come telling me that i shuld not have offered to view ur bike.. i only wanted to see if u have any parts to sell me.. ;)

Edited by vondy