Pardon me if there's a thread on this somewhere, can't seem to find any info, but any bros can list down where to find cheapest 2T around, what brand and how much?

http://scooterlounge.com/blog/Archives/SeiGiorni.jpg
  • Replies 37

aunty shop got sell 3 bottle of 2t for $10 if i not wrong.

ah boy sell cheapest one bottle for $3

Wah, that's cheap! Which brands are those?

tats super duper dirty cheap !!!!!!!!

else next cheapest Bet is go JB petronas or shell. U can get 1 liter for 8 ringgit. from petrol kiosk anytime u feel more safe then the above ! hehe ..at least its...ahemmmm **cheapest liao, but a lot of smoke and its mineral based. Use only if it suits u ....:cheeky:

at unique got sell 1 litre $5 .... cheap... but the thng is alot of smoke given out... and touch wood if NEA snap u... summon man... i think 70 bucks...

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

those 2t not good one sia. i think they manufactured with some water inside one. better to get a better 2t which is slightly more expensive la. unless you not scared your piston not lubricated properly. then ok lor. haha. otherwise, it's better to be safe than sorry.

HONDA NSR 150 SP [sold]

HONDA RVF 400 [sold]

HONDA CBR 400RR [sold]

YAMAHA X1 [sold]

YAMAHA R1 [sold]

SUZUKI HAYABUSA GEN 2 [Current]

I also ride a 2 stroke bike, in my opinion it is best not to scrimp on 2T. its better to get a more costly, better 2T than risk an engine overhaul. Elf 2T =$12 (not bad). just bought motul 710 2T for $22. yet to try it out. gonna use up my bottle of elf 2T 1st.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

cheap 2t = faster wear n tear

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

anybody knows where to get AGIP Racing 2T? i think if its too cheap also worried for the engine lor.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
anybody knows where to get AGIP Racing 2T? i think if its too cheap also worried for the engine lor.

i think i saw it in another thread.

u bought mito aredi bro?

last time i use cheap 2t, but now,

i use castrol 747 n motul 800 road racing 2t.. $34 n $30.

but its only for premix.. hehe.

castrol 747 is like a different league altogether

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

unclube. 3$. very cheap and smokey. smelly. whatever bad things u can name it.

if u want something reasonably cheap and not bad, try to go carrefour and get 'total 2t'. $6. not bad, im not sure if they still have it on shelves.

i think i saw it in another thread.

u bought mito aredi bro?

last time i use cheap 2t, but now,

i use castrol 747 n motul 800 road racing 2t.. $34 n $30.

but its only for premix.. hehe.

castrol 747 is like a different league altogether

ya...bought already. i could not find agip racing 2t which is recommended in the manual...so i got motul 800 road racing 2t...but cost me $35 man! bought 2 bottles.

what is premix har?

ya...bought already. i could not find agip racing 2t which is recommended in the manual...so i got motul 800 road racing 2t...but cost me $35 man! bought 2 bottles.

what is premix har?

wow! i think motul 710 2T would suffice already...

premix is u need to pour 2T into your tank everytime you pump. dosage depends on how much petrol u pump lor.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

er...i'll stick to 800 for now since i already bought 2 bottles. no choice. will continue to see if agip racing 2t is available :) specs wise it is similar to the 800 :) bike feels more shiok now wor.

good 2T does wonders to your 2 stroke bike. More lubrication means less friction from heat and smoother engine. Revs up faster due to reduced friction too! Also extends engine life span also before your next top overhaul! Motul 800 is good stuff!

dun use wat 3 dollar 2t. if you have to use 3 dollar 2t, pls increase the 2t to fuel ratio, u dun want the experience of suffering a piston jam at highway speeds!

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

i agree with you on using good oil. also important to use right oil. i try to follow the recommendation from the bike manufacturer on the oil specs. right now the recommendation is agip racing 2t (which is equivalent to motul 800 factory). no point spending so much on a nice bike and then ruining it with bad choice of oil (in my case).

of course, if i got a simpler 2 stroke bike...i might go for a different oil :)

guys... any diff. between using motul 800 road racing and castrol 747?

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

sorry, don't know the answer man...cos i have only used the motul so far.

by the way, got a response from the Agip distributor here that they do carry the racing 2t but its $40 and the motor shops don't have it, got to get it direct from distributor. i will get some bottles to try :) anyone else interested to have it let me know and i'll pick up for you as well. will be picking up from distributor sometime early next week...bz this week.

sorry, don't know the answer man...cos i have only used the motul so far.

by the way, got a response from the Agip distributor here that they do carry the racing 2t but its $40 and the motor shops don't have it, got to get it direct from distributor. i will get some bottles to try :) anyone else interested to have it let me know and i'll pick up for you as well. will be picking up from distributor sometime early next week...bz this week.

bro, any idea what are the difference between motul 800 and 710 2T?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

http://www.motul.com.sg/product_line_up/2stroke/2stroke01.html

http://www.motul.com.sg/product_line_up/2stroke/2stroke03.html

i don't know enough to say what the real-world difference is. i'm using 800 because the specs is equivalent to agip racing 2t which is recommended for my bike (most notably, premix use only).

dont use cheap 2t if you value ur bike la...

but if ur bike is use-until-coe-expire-and-throw kind, then by all means use cheap 2t la

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

guys motul 800 road race is only $30 at chai fatt. its behind seranggon stadium.

i prefer castrol 747 than motul 800.

only that 747 is castor based, while 800 is ester based.

castor is more for racing, where u dun keep oil in tank for long period.

ester is more for road, as its mix better with petrol.

@scuba: premix is mix 2t and petrol manually.

we usualy pour 2t in our petrol tank and shake2.

is you're using 2t pump, premix oil can jam ur pump.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg