Cagiva Planet

• Replies 1.2k

Originally posted by Mars@Mar 29 2005, 06:56 PM

what i suggest is if u r really on a tight budget, HKL at queensway will do a fine job as this 125cc 2 two-srtoker wont be much a diff or complicated from others two-stroker. A better place to be will be at kallang cycle(michael) just behind the ducati workshop. He was once the chief mech at minerva 2 but his service is $X - labour charge. just my 2 cents

Hi, does anyone knows the contact to Kallang Cycle (Mike)? You may PM me. Thx.

Originally posted by kumori@Mar 8 2006, 12:04 AM

Hi, does anyone knows the contact to Kallang Cycle (Mike)? You may PM me. Thx.

Hi, you can reach Mike of Kallang Cycle at TEL: 62971196.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Kallang Cycle's prices are very competitive relative to Minerva. Of cause in any situation u will have pros n cons. the only con abt KC is that it's a one-man-show thingy... only got one person(Michael) working on the bikes...everything he bao ka liao..so you got to be patient with him cause alot of guys go to him. but his service is very fast and efficient for a one-man-show. i'll recommend going to him for yr bike...and he's not a carrot chopper.

the good thing abt minerva is they do a VERY fast work(coz got more man-power)... i sent my M4 for full-servicing..i think they took like 1 1/2 day to do up everything. was very impressed at their efficiency but of coz they impressed with the receipt amt too ! :cheeky:

Kallang Cycle's prices are very competitive relative to Minerva. Of cause in any situation u will have pros n cons. the only con abt KC is that it's a one-man-show thingy... only got one person(Michael) working on the bikes...everything he bao ka liao..so you got to be patient with him cause alot of guys go to him. but his service is very fast and efficient for a one-man-show. i'll recommend going to him for yr bike...and he's not a carrot chopper.

the good thing abt minerva is they do a VERY fast work(coz got more man-power)... i sent my M4 for full-servicing..i think they took like 1 1/2 day to do up everything. was very impressed at their efficiency but of coz they impressed me with the receipt amt too ! :cheeky:

Got news of the Tuas speedway International. Will not be selling my parts now. I'll see what i can do with the bike. Sorry to all guys who enquire abt the parts. Thanks for all the PM.

hello.i am new here.anyone can enlighten me on where i can get a new cagiva planet or 2nd hand ones.and how much is it roughly.thanks. :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by smokesail368@Mar 26 2006, 11:21 PM

hello.i am new here.anyone can enlighten me on where i can get a new cagiva planet or 2nd hand ones.and how much is it roughly.thanks. :thumb: :thumb:

hi bro... maybe u can check wit racewerks. he got a fq plate planet for sale with derestricted exhaust dat sounds very quiet & low, and serviced engine block. think going for 1k plus.:thumb:

]

hi bro.thanx for replying me who is racewerks?wat does derestricted mean?why is it selling so cheap?i am very new to bike.thanx for your info bro

racewerks is located along bukit merah lane 2, juz look out for a big red banner on the signboard.

the bike is cheap koz it had a damaged con rod & the owner dun wan to pay so much to replace it. so instead he offered to sell to william at a lower price. so wad william did was to replace the conrod, replaced all the gaskets, coolant & did the engine servicing. and it came wit mito's single ring piston. which is a bonus koz single rings are supposed to be able to rev higher than double ring piston, though the piston life is compremised.

actually all new bikes had their full power limited to a certain brake horse power (bhp)as regulated by some stupid international organisations in their own respective engine capacity class. for example, 2 strokes(2t) 125cc will have their max power tamed down to a limit of 15bhp, through smaller jettings in the carb, airboxes which airflow is limited, and for the case of 2t bikes, pieces of metal fins or flaps welded in the exhaust designed to slow down the flow of exhaust gases. if u had readup on the webbie, the expansion chamber of the 2t exhaust system is designed like a turbo charger for the engine, adding those restrictions(those metal fins & flaps to slow or limit the out flowing of exhaust gases) will greatly reduced the power the engine is supposed to deliver.

http://science.howstuffworks.com/two-stroke.htm

http://science.howstuffworks.com/framed.ht...s/em-pipes.html

webbies for readup... then you'll understand why 2t engine is supposed to deliver almost twice the power of a 4t engine of a similiar engine capacity.

in the case ur interested in a new cagiva raptor 125, the older planets like i'm having now is no longer in production for few yrs liao, u can check out minerva along lavender st. it's in black & grey colour tone & it looks very swee! u can check out the ducati monsters... especially the 2006 m400, wit it's twin disc brakes(older ones had single disc).

gd luck! :thumb:

]

Yeah, jonathan is a great guy. His cagiva also very cool =))

Guys, i don't have a bike but i also wanna go for the outing on 5th April leii .. Can teach me how to go?? Which kfc you all referring to??

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by brYan . k@Mar 28 2006, 11:41 PM

Yeah, jonathan is a great guy. His cagiva also very cool =))

Guys, i don't have a bike but i also wanna go for the outing on 5th April leii .. Can teach me how to go?? Which kfc you all referring to??

bro passed liao. is march 5th not april 5th. and we refered to kallang kfc where there's a standalone kfc restaurant.

no prob... need any help can sms or pm me or post online. there're plenty of helpful peeps to guide u guys along de... :smile:

]

Oops, paiseh nvr see the date clearly. So when you all having your next outing neh??

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

Oh ya, i went to see mito at Mah le. Actually not bad leii .. Just dat the headlights not as fantastic nia. Lols ..

well wait for the actual rs125 to come out liao then compare lor... personally i feel the 06 rs125 looks awefully lot like a honda cbr150 wit bigger fairings lor.

i would loved a fairing bike wit mito's headlamp design & aprilia replica's taillight. these two components are the nicest of all the 2b bikes imo. or save up for a rs250 for ur 2a! :cheer:

]

Hahas .. I cant wait le laa .. When i get my 2A i intend to buy R6 wor .. In love with it already .. But first things first, get my RS125. I saw ur Cagiva Planet too .. Very cool lorh. Reminds me of dat night my hand slipped off the tank when you accelerate. So cool laa !!!

Oops .. I totally forgot .. I tot 2A can ride till 750cc. Hahas. Paiseh paiseh !!! >.