Originally posted by x_00_x@Mar 1 2004, 12:11 AM

i can check with my bikeshop for you, they might have some for sale.

Thanks very much :cheeky:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
  • Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by k3nny77@Feb 29 2004, 10:51 PM

2nd party insurance should not be a problem....

Most bike shops will be willing to let u do so.

Anyway, if u are interested, why dun u turn up for the meet up on Friday and get to know more b4 u commit into getting one?

Eh people, read only huh? Put in yr name onto the list lah.....make it a big one lah...

QUOTE (k3nny77 @ Feb 29 2004, 10:51 PM)

2nd party insurance should not be a problem....

Most bike shops will be willing to let u do so.

Anyway, if u are interested, why dun u turn up for the meet up on Friday and get to know more b4 u commit into getting one?

Hi bro k3nny77,

Thanks very much for the help.

Would love to meet up with you guys but unfortunately i work the permanent night shift so will not be possible unless i am on leave or during the weekends...or unless any night owls want to "lim kopi" with me at 2 am..hehe.

Originally posted by RS4@Feb 8 2004, 11:13 AM

friday i just call bike production beside lee's motor. they quote me 17K FLAT inclusive of all the misc such as insurance and gst... it is cheap compared to other places that i have called... some quote 17.8k, some 18k

any advice from any fazer riders out there ... or any other lobang , fren fren motor shop where i can ge a cheaper price...

HI bros.

does anyone have the number for bike production and where are they located

please?

thx.

Fazer meet up, 5th March 8.30pm @ Marina South old Canto kopitiam. The one Stormriders always gather. Ample place to park rite at the doorstep!~

Just add yr name and contact!~

1) K3nny77 (97536974)

2) pauche (90690396)

3) Sankar (can't confirm until later date but I'll try my best to come)

4) jjooee386 (can't confirm until later date but I'll try my best to come)

5) Supertoad76(try to come if time allows.)

6) x_00_x (can't confirm until later date but I'll try my best to come)

7) gsxxer (Will try to come, if I ain't got any program)

8)pantatj (gsxxer will be informing him)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Fazer meet up, 5th March 8.30pm @ Marina South old Canto kopitiam. The one Stormriders always gather. Ample place to park rite at the doorstep!~

1) K3nny77 (97536974)

2) Pauche (might have to leave early due to bt tinggi trip payment gathering at kallang kfc at 9pm)

8)pantatj (gsxxer will be informing him)

Haiz...disappointing leh....

So many names....but all wif extra remarks...

Kinda interesting if i am the only one there that day...

Pauche - How abt a change of location to suit u that day? Then u wun have to run here run there.....

Guys, any ideas?

Originally posted by k3nny77@Mar 1 2004, 07:02 PM

Haiz...disappointing leh....

So many names....but all wif extra remarks...

Kinda interesting if i am the only one there that day...

Pauche - How abt a change of location to suit u that day? Then u wun have to run here run there.....

Guys, any ideas?

kenny scare ganna put aeroplane ar

lolz

at least pauche will be there

he bery on one

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 1 2004, 08:30 PM

kenny scare ganna put aeroplane ar

lolz

at least pauche will be there

he bery on one

U better show up!~

1) K3nny77 (97536974)

2) Pauche (might have to leave early due to bt tinggi trip payment gathering at kallang kfc at 9pm)

8) pantatj (gsxxer will be informing him)

9) rezdwan (98730995)

Originally posted by k3nny77@Mar 1 2004, 08:51 PM

U better show up!~

dun suan me leh katana, next time jio u go grandlink par billiard!

Originally posted by k3nny77@Mar 1 2004, 07:16 PM

How abt a little trip to Kulai on Saturday itself?

just confirm and see the majority lor

Originally posted by k3nny77@Mar 1 2004, 07:16 PM

How abt a little trip to Kulai on Saturday itself?

Huh?? Why is it always has to be Kulai?

You don't find it damn sian meh? :sian:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

just a tot.. anyone here ever went to seng kwang for quotes on customisation of engine guards, metal sliders..etc???

And I mean for this bike, not anything else.. ya...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Mar 2 2004, 09:12 AM

just a tot.. anyone here ever went to seng kwang for quotes on customisation of engine guards, metal sliders..etc???

And I mean for this bike, not anything else.. ya...

katana went for his fz6 crashbars, last heard was about $200+. or u search under fazer600 thread can find the info.

okok..thanks a lot.. at least got an obkective in mind.. probably goign to ask today after work.. i I decide to do, anyone here intersted???.. Called up HL and they quoted 250 for engine guard, and 270-290 for the sliders, both without labour charges...

Guest aiya4
Originally posted by gsxxer@Mar 2 2004, 01:08 AM

How about hat yai for tomyam?

Originally posted by mokamoka@Mar 2 2004, 09:38 AM

okok..thanks a lot.. at least got an obkective in mind.. probably goign to ask today after work.. i I decide to do, anyone here intersted???.. Called up HL and they quoted 250 for engine guard, and 270-290 for the sliders, both without labour charges...

question is are the crashbar strong enough to withstand a decent knock? $250 quite ex lei.. If cheaper I also want to install.

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

ya i made my 03 fazer crashbars $240 at seng kwang

but u can really trust their worksmanship

n some more think no one will go n steal cos it cant really fit other bikes

i think its worth the $$

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 1 2004, 10:05 PM

dun suan me leh katana, next time jio u go grandlink par billiard!

haha no problem

but there hor not much gers to c liao

maybe i go find some other places with more gers

Originally posted by x_00_x@Mar 2 2004, 12:32 PM

question is are the crashbar strong enough to withstand a decent knock? $250 quite ex lei.. If cheaper I also want to install.

sure.. will let yo uin on the price if I do manage to catch them open, ya...

okok.. I am back from SK... they do the engine guards for the bike, but then you have to bring your bike down cos unlike S4, they do not have a ready made mould for our bikes, so have to make on the spot. The price is 240 per set... Dunno if make more, got discount a not... take about 4 hours to complete one set by the way... Prob goign down to make one set for me bike one of the sat at the end of the month.. cheers...

Originally posted by gsxxer@Mar 2 2004, 01:08 AM

haha...i seldom go mah....

eh...aiya4 jio u go hat yai for tomyam leh.....haha:goodluck: