Originally posted by LEFTY@Apr 15 2004, 03:24 PM

Anyone can feedback me more on FZ1000, what is e bike top speed, is e engine powerful, is e bike problematic.

not trying to be a cold blanket or whatever you call it, but then if you are interested in the top speed whatsoever, then you should be look looking at the tuned brother of the fazer, which is R1.... dun mind me cos i am very direct with my words....

Problematic a not depends on your riding style and how you take care of it... so far so good.

the engine is powerful enough for me, in my opinion...

• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by LEFTY@Apr 15 2004, 03:24 PM

Anyone can feedback me more on FZ1000, what is e bike top speed, is e engine powerful, is e bike problematic.

actually most important is how u going to use the bike, and wether u like the "look" or no... :sweat: But can say this is really a good bike, even I just riding Fazer600, also very happy already :smile: . Top speed ah...enough to let u feel ur open face helmet going to fly alway...come to joint he gathering at Friday night, can see n touch by urself~ :thumb:

work is life, no a job.

thanks bro kenny... how much huh?

as for the slider and headlight protector.. i got it from a guy called eric... he bring in alot of other things for class 2 bikes... self pick up at amk

2yrs of waiting. few accidents, tons of determination and lots of hard work!! now i am enjoying biking on my beloved Fazer!

Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 15 2004, 05:42 PM

not trying to be a cold blanket or whatever you call it, but then if you are interested in the top speed whatsoever, then you should be look looking at the tuned brother of the fazer, which is R1.... dun mind me cos i am very direct with my words....

Problematic a not depends on your riding style and how you take care of it... so far so good.

hey bro...

i used to ride a gixxer 400.likeed the ground clearance, speed and riding position... but cause it a old bike problems arise once in afew months..

once i changed to the fazer,i enjoyed every day of my biking... going to be a month already.. throttle response is sensitive whenver u need the power just twist it and the rev meter will just shoot up just like opposing gravity,,, ha ha...

till now i would give my beloved fazer a 98/100... minus 2 pts cause rear view mirror too wide.. ke ke

anybody wanna add on? cheers!!!

2yrs of waiting. few accidents, tons of determination and lots of hard work!! now i am enjoying biking on my beloved Fazer!

Did see a red fazer at Lee Garden , Hatyai. I just returned from Hatyai yesterday. Together with 16 bikes such as Blacbird, R1, ST11, Cbr954, FJR........ Such a long fast ride with speed 180-235 km/hr. Heavy rain on the way back.

Satisfied with my fz1. Good fight with other bikes. But losing on cornering 180km/hr at Gurun with other full fairing bikes. In terms of catching up, R1 is damn too fast picking up speed.

Pirelli diablo corsa tyres simply great. On dry road while overtaking , at 210km/hr , the tyres still slip on white lines. Almost ends up hitting the steel divider (overshot) at Gurun while cornering . Thanks to god and good tyre grip. On wet roads (heavy rain) , good grip on acceration. No fear of skidding.

Overall, very satisfied with the capabilities of fz1. Excellent brakes.

To those who needs more speed and much better cornering bikes , than get a sport bike. FZ1 is more than good enough for me. :thumb:

Guest LEFTY
Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 15 2004, 05:42 PM

bro can tell me more abt e bike since u own one what model is yours

Guest LEFTY

Currently can't go out, thinking of getting FZ1 any comments on e bike.

Originally posted by BohTakChey@Apr 15 2004, 04:59 PM

They do setting for bikes.

Mainly is sports bikers (Hardcore type).

Most of the ohlins products in the market

are from them.

But the price wise have to think twice..

I just finished doing up my suspension from Bikelab. I revalved the forks and changed the springs for the front and changed the rear shock altogether. Cost $2600. Just a ride back home shows a great change in handling. Now can't wait to go for the Mersing ride to really push the bike hard.

Ride fast but safe.

Sankar

Guest aiya4
Originally posted by Sankar73@Apr 15 2004, 11:44 PM

I just finished doing up my suspension from Bikelab. I revalved the forks and changed the springs for the front and changed the rear shock altogether. Cost $2600. Just a ride back home shows a great change in handling. Now can't wait to go for the Mersing ride to really push the bike hard.

Ride fast but safe.

Sankar

Ya using PENSKE?

Originally posted by exdaredevil@Apr 15 2004, 08:46 PM

Did see a red fazer at Lee Garden , Hatyai. I just returned from Hatyai yesterday. Together with 16 bikes such as Blacbird, R1, ST11, Cbr954, FJR........ Such a long fast ride with speed 180-235 km/hr. Heavy rain on the way back.

Satisfied with my fz1. Good fight with other bikes. But losing on cornering 180km/hr at Gurun with other full fairing bikes. In terms of catching up, R1 is damn too fast picking up speed.

Pirelli diablo corsa tyres simply great. On dry road while overtaking , at 210km/hr , the tyres still slip on white lines. Almost ends up hitting the steel divider (overshot) at Gurun while cornering . Thanks to god and good tyre grip. On wet roads (heavy rain) , good grip on acceration. No fear of skidding.

Overall, very satisfied with the capabilities of fz1. Excellent brakes.

To those who needs more speed and much better cornering bikes , than get a sport bike. FZ1 is more than good enough for me. :thumb:

Nice to hear u had a great time with the ride up north.

Originally posted by Sankar73@Apr 15 2004, 11:44 PM

Ride fast but safe.

Sankar

bro dun ride so fast that i cant catch up hor!!!!

mi never been there b4 wait i lost

Originally posted by aiya4@Apr 15 2004, 11:45 PM

Ya using PENSKE?

Yeah, Penske two way adjustment shocks. Way too good for an average rider like me. But since I intend to keep the bike for another 4 yrs or so, I think it will be a worthwhile investment.

Originally posted by katana777@Apr 15 2004, 11:49 PM

bro dun ride so fast that i cant catch up hor!!!!

mi never been there b4 wait i lost

Dun worry lah.... for all my talking, u could be a better rider....... and I've to catch up with u.... anyway u can't hardly get lost to Mersing.... unless u close eyes and ride....:cheeky:

Date: Friday 16th April!~

Time: 2030hrs

Venue: Kallang KFC

Purpose: Free flow soft drinks

Add yr name and see u tonight!~ Help spread the word too for all Fazer owners

as some of them dun come online often!~

1) K3nny77

2) Katana777

3) Mokamoka

4) RS4

5) Pauche

5) Kopvampp

6.) sitohsl

7.) x_00_x(confirmed???)

8.) pantatj???

9.) gixxer???

10.) ...

Guest LEFTY
Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 16 2004, 11:04 AM

try to make it, ya...

Not i dont wan 2 make it, i accident cast leg.

Guest Dee Kay
Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 16 2004, 08:54 AM

Date: Friday 16th April!~

Time: 2030hrs

Venue: Kallang KFC

Purpose: Free flow soft drinks

Add yr name and see u tonight!~ Help spread the word too for all Fazer owners

as some of them dun come online often!~

1) K3nny77

2) Katana777

3) Mokamoka

4) RS4

5) Pauche

5) Kopvampp

6.) sitohsl

7.) x_00_x(confirmed???)

8.) pantatj???

9.) gixxer???

10.) ...

Pantaj might not be able to make it; think he got hot date ah!! he!!

Btw, he did mentioned you guys ar a friendly lot and would not mind entertaining a probally-gonna-convert-to-a-FZ1 dude-ME!!

You guys staying long there? I've got a dinner to attend and would like to join in later.

we'll be there prob until dunno what time until the corks comeout whatsoever, so just gimme a call... 97455800... thats the hotline of the day....

Neh... we are not frenly one.. we very dao and will eat up non-fazerers one.... hehehhe..... so if you dun mind being FOOD to us, just drop by at your own risk...

Tentative meetup for breakfast

Date: 1st May 2004(Sat)

Time: 0800

Destination: Mersing

Purpose: Brunch and Photoshoot in the day!!!

Meetup: GP Esso (2nd link)

Route: NSH -> exit kulai -> 94 -> 91 -> Kota Tinggi(rest) -> 3 -> Mersing(brunch)

Return route(proposed): 3 -> 63 -> 12 -> segamat(need directions from here) -> NSH -> GP

List of Participants:

1.) mokamoka - Sweeper

2.) Sankar - Tour guide of the day...

3.) rs4

4.) K3nny77

5.) katana777 (auto added, as usual )

6.) rezdwan (tentatively going, if my leave is approved) :D

7.)

8.)

9.)

10.)

Hotline of the day: +6597455800

Hi guys... here is my proposal for our day ride... hehe... prob we can settle for dinner together also.. heheh... I am open to suggestions for the return route...

Total distance should be about 400................ miles... heheh....