Anyone can recommend a good bike shop where I can find a Fazer6?

Thinking of scouting for a Fazer6 tomorrow... maybe take a look at Looi's.

• Replies 2.1k

I would urge all to at least try servicing basic stuff on your bike once to get to know ye bike better. try this link for advice http://www.cartest2000.com/fz1/ :D

er...scared leh. What if I don't fix properly and one wheel comes off while riding...better get a professional to do it. Maybe can try changing engine oil for a start....hmmm...dunno where to throw the oil after that..cannot throw into the drain rite? Wait we all drink Newwater.

hi, might be getting a fazer soon... but need to know roughly how much u all pay..

Machine price _____

COE ____

IU about $150(new)

Bike registration _____

Insurance _____

Road tax ____

Downpayment ____

Monthly instalment ___ for ? yrs

Interest => % per annum

Machine price = $15,600

COE =$130

IU about $150(new)

Bike registration = Not sure

Insurance = $1800 First Party

Road tax = $300+ I think

Downpayment = I traded in my gsxr400 = $2000

Monthly instalment = $330 for 5 yrs

Interest => 4% per annum

Hope this helps. The above prices are rough estimates only.[/u]

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

You can try Looi's. :smile:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Machine price = $15,600

COE =$130

IU about $150(new)

Bike registration = Not sure

Insurance = $1800 First Party

Road tax = $300+ I think

Downpayment = I traded in my gsxr400 = $2000

Monthly instalment = $330 for 5 yrs

Interest => 4% per annum

Hope this helps. The above prices are rough estimates only.[/u]

this is FZ1 or FZ6?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

this is FZ1 or FZ6?

FZ1 :bounce:

Guest cheeko

U can go down to this HongLeong Yamaha showroom to have a look, cos fzs600 i dun think Looi's got sell leh, i try asking them once. Anyway the fzs600 won't burst ur budget, its around $13800, And insurance is around $500~600. Much much cheaper then those AXA, ntuc....blah blah...

Hey Fazer600, heard you sold your screen to supertoad76 for a good price. :smile:

We should meet up and u sell me something. :lol:

Any lobang for the wind screen? The stock ones are not useful at all... i need a longer ones...

1997 - Honda Steed

1998 - Suzuki Bandit V

1999 - Honda Super 4

2003 - Fazer 1000

2004 - Citroen Berlingo / Honda XRV750

2005 - Nissan Sunny

2007 - Nissan Sunny / Silverwing 400

2009 - Honda Civic / Silverwing 400

Guest Supertoad76

Diuof: I guess not all ppl are mechanically inclined...you dun have to be a genius to figure out how to torqueor laymen term tigthen a rear axle nut properly. OkOk My line of work deals with a lot of mechanical stuff so I have an edge

when I do my oil change, I take the old oil to a bike shop I know to dispose OR take it to my mt line POL point.

Sometimes we need to be more adventurous, or when never learn new stuff.

Any lobang for the wind screen? The stock ones are not useful at all... i need a longer ones...

219 motorshop at lavendar is selling the longer one at 80 over bucks if I am not wrong.

Any Faze riders know where I can get an after market Hugger for Fazer1000?

SuperToad? :smile:

Guest Supertoad76
:D Try biketech21 or order from byran at Max equipment. Alternatively try Ah Boy...I think he can get

You can try Looi's. :smile:

Went to Looi's last week. Did not see any Fazers there. But ask Mr Lee and he says they have Fazers. Quoted me a price $14k+ I think...

However they do not want to take in my scram although I bought the bike from them 2 years ago.

Now either keep my old bike or look for a private buyer.

U can go down to this HongLeong Yamaha showroom to have a look, cos fzs600 i dun think Looi's got sell leh, i try asking them once. Anyway the fzs600 won't burst ur budget, its around $13800, And insurance is around $500~600. Much much cheaper then those AXA, ntuc....blah blah...

Went down to HongLeong also last week but it was closed. What time is their operating hours? Managed to take alook at the Fazer through the class window. Also saw the TMAX. De Xing quoted me a cheaper price for the Fazer6. 13.8k but the insurance is 2nd party. Says can top up to first party.

By the way, been wanting to ask you this, Is that you waving in the blue fazer?

Diuof: I guess not all ppl are mechanically inclined...you dun have to be a genius to figure out how to torqueor laymen term tigthen a rear axle nut properly. OkOk My line of work deals with a lot of mechanical stuff so I have an edge

when I do my oil change, I take the old oil to a bike shop I know to dispose OR take it to my mt line POL point.

Sometimes we need to be more adventurous, or when never learn new stuff.

Just kidding lah.

Anyway need some advice from you. U used to ride a scram rite? Know any shops that would take in a scram at a reasonable price? Went to a number of shops but most of them do not want to trade in a scram.

Guess either have to keep my current bike or look for a private buyer.

Guest cheeko

Fazer600(2002 model) selling at $10,000(net)

Blue colour, good condition.

Bike already paid up, have to source for own reloan.

Bike 6 months old, Selling off fast cos owner upgrading.

call or sms Poon at 97499197

Guest ah_sing

can i ask y selling is it 600 under power??? :confused:

hmm... why this thread suddenly so quiet one?

Anyway just passed my Class2 yesterday and getting a Fazer6 soon.

Chrisonance, You got your Fazer already?

Before you guys ask me to get a Fazer1 instead let me give the reasons why I prefer a Fazer6.

- Smaller in size so easier to squeeze thru traffic.

- Don't need such a big cc bike in Singapore.

- Me not so big size so the Fazer1 might not suit me.

- Easier to push around I guess as lighter.

- Prefer the seats on a Fazer6 than Fazer1.

- CHEAPER..both insurance and bike itself.

Guest ah_sing

Before you guys ask me to get a Fazer1 instead let me give the reasons why I prefer a Fazer6.

hi how much u get the bike and the insurance how much? :smile:

Hi diuof. Let me point out some things from my 1 month experience with the Fazer 1. :smile:

- Smaller in size so easier to squeeze thru traffic. Er. I dun really have problems squeezing thru traffic with the FZ1

Er.. it really depends, if you are planning to go touring like what I am doing now, it would be better to get the FZ1

Size? I dun think thats a problem. The bike is very agile and very easy to ride.. really it is. You might find the fz6 a bit under powered after a while.

- Easier to push around I guess as lighter. It really isn't diffcult to push ard. so much easier than pushing the bike that u learn on at the driving centre :smile:

- Prefer the seats on a Fazer6 than Fazer1. Cmon.. u must be kidding!

- CHEAPER..both insurance and bike itself

erm... it really boils down to what you really want or need. Nothing against the fz6

Cheers! Hope i didnt give you a headache. :lol:

Frankly speaking in terms of the looks. The fZ6 is inferior to the fz1. :pity:

haven't yet.... now i am looking around first might consider African twin also... if getting fazer i am waiting fir the FZ plate out then buy e 2004 fazer600... specs better than current fazer600

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

Guest ah_sing

haven't yet.... now i am looking around first might consider African twin also... if getting fazer i am waiting fir the FZ plate out then buy e 2004 fazer600... specs better than current fazer600

hi wat the difference in 2004 fz 600 :confused:

Just bought my Fazer600 today (Sorry gsxxer, guess your persuasion powers are not strong enough :D ).

Cost me 14.3k otr. Inclusive of 2nd hand IU unit. Also bought a Silver GV box with brackets costing an additional $300. So altogether paid 14.6k for it. Will be get it next week. So will post my comments whether the fazer's little brother is underpowered or not.

Just bought my Fazer6 just now. Will be getting it next Saturday.

Paid 14.6k including Givi box and brackets.

Actually I thought of getting an Africa Twin at first but decided not to as it's too tall and heavy. Also would be difficult squeezing thru traffic.

Why not Vaderado or V-Storm which has more power.

Cannot wait until 2004 leh...my butt is itching to sit on a Fazer. So whats are the improvements of the 2004 model to the 2003 model?