• Replies 5.6k

wah shoei i see the thread i a bit blur also. banjo bolt is where. the brake lever there one izizt or wat. so wats the real reason over my brakes. lol chim!!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by suzukiroy@May 2 2005, 12:24 AM

wah shoei i see the thread i a bit blur also. banjo bolt is where. the brake lever there one izizt or wat. so wats the real reason over my brakes. lol chim!!!!

nothing wrong la...dun worries.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzukiroy@May 2 2005, 12:24 AM

hey frn,hows ur valve clearance??done oradi??:confused:

Originally posted by Biker82@May 2 2005, 03:02 AM

tat TLR he saw belongs to Firoz...

oh..oh.....okok...i knew it..

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Biker82@May 2 2005, 03:03 AM

hey frn,hows ur valve clearance??done oradi??:confused:

hey dude , u should let ah lai try ur bike

在绝望中坚强

ya i goign to do it asap when i get out of camp. no pro. chop chop. sh*t man firoz sold his bike. damn!!!!. sad. y is everyone sellings. im so demoralized. sighs

Originally posted by suzukiroy@May 2 2005, 05:34 AM

ya i goign to do it asap when i get out of camp. no pro. chop chop. sh*t man firoz sold his bike. damn!!!!. sad. y is everyone sellings. im so demoralized. sighs

yo, this is the voltmeter wildcard mentioned on friday night, anyone wanna do a mass order? i not sure how to order onine ler...

http://www.casporttouring.com/store/mercha...de=Honda_ST1100

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

i haven go biktech to ask leh....btw any1 free on tuesday morning to go down bukit merah area with moi? to view a TL? thouhg mileage high (100K) but engine really sounds sweet.....i'm loving it......hehe...

Originally posted by Aldebaran@May 2 2005, 09:32 AM

i haven go biktech to ask leh....btw any1 free on tuesday morning to go down bukit merah area with moi? to view a TL? thouhg mileage high (100K) but engine really sounds sweet.....i'm loving it......hehe...

100K but plate is FS?

Hmm.. quite high, like mine. Mine is oledi 110K+ and its a 2001 model but late-FS plate.

Means the previous owner rides it a lot as a transport and also goes JB for petrol a lot.

But listen to the engine and bike movements. High mileage may not mean its bad. It could be even better as the owner may have taken extra care with it like mine. Meaning more regular oil changes, more detailed servicings, etc.

Why not some of us accompany you again and take a look. I'm free only on Thursday.

we saw that bike before mah. if no one accompany u then u go urself ask for the best price. wat accessories. then we feedback lor. i knwo its sweet. this guy got take care one. lives near my house.

I just got a TLR last friday... great bike... well maybe I'm not so qualified to make that statement... this is my first big bike. Used to be riding scramblers.... BUT it IS a great bike...

I was wondering, how many TLR & TLS riders in this forum?

When are you guys meeting up next? Maybe I could get some tips on this bike.... like suspension set-ups, tuning, etc?

Was also wondering if we could start some sort of members' sharing to buy the YAFMS so we can re-map as often as we like with a one-time shared-cost purchase.

Below is the brief on it:-

http://www.indysuperbikes.com/Isb1/yoshimura_yafms.html

Yoshimura YAFMS (Yoshimura Advanced Fuel Management System)

The Yoshimura YAFMS is used in conjunction with OEM electronic control module (ECM)

Adjuster box connects to stock wiring harness and communicates with your ECM

The adjuster allows you to make fuel map adjustments to the slow speed circuit and low, medium and high throttle positions on the fuel injection map

Adjustments are made with a fix position switch; additional potentiometer fine-tunes the slow-speed circuit

Adjusts fuel metering from -10% injector duration to +10% injector duration in increments of +/- 5%

Does not alter sensor input -- box adjusts ECM fuel map. This means your fuel injection will function properly at all elevations and in varying weather conditions.

John

Heyos, john.

Welcome to the TL club!

Right now there's abt 6 of us regular ones in the forum. A few more looking for TLs also.

I'm asking them how about meet up this Friday or Sat nite? West Coast Mac again?

Someone is selling in the Garage Sales as Yoshi EMS.

A better tool the Teka EMS tool. BikeLab and Loois have one. They cost ard USD900+ though, very ex.

If everyone wanna share, I dun mind.

Originally posted by WildCard@May 2 2005, 11:09 PM

Heyos, john.

Welcome to the TL club!

Right now there's abt 6 of us regular ones in the forum. A few more looking for TLs also.

I'm asking them how about meet up this Friday or Sat nite? West Coast Mac again?

A better tool the Teka EMS tool. BikeLab and Loois have one. They cost ard USD900+ though, very ex.

Yo Bro,

When can i see the pic of yr bike?

Rgds,

Toy aka Cc

Originally posted by WildCard@May 3 2005, 07:09 AM

Heyos, john.

Welcome to the TL club!

can i join u all this friday ?

but i'm not riding TL

Originally posted by Aldebaran@May 3 2005, 12:12 AM

oh tat bike's yr fren's? gd.....hehe

wonder if he done any internal mods?

hey u see the most extreme right bike at wildcard picture. thats his bike right. actually i not veri really veri sure wat he has. at least i know he does take care from the last time i saw. haha. u see wat the bike shop ppl tell u lor. ahha. better u arrange with someone. wildcard on thursday lor. if u gian u go there today n say u wan this bike already lor. haha. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

this friday i cant join u all man. sad. i kena the thing that i expected. not sure when i will book out. later in the afternoon then i will know how long it is. sad sad sad. not bad at least there are like 6 regulars 2 new ppl and someone trying to buy one. cheers. im happy. !!!

Originally posted by PoKe-Ga-Ki@Apr 28 2005, 03:32 PM

would very much like to join u guys. but a pity i'm going to KL this fri nite. anyone wanna cum along?

maybe next time. u guys enjoy...

hey free come out friend. will like to meet u man!!!! cheers!!!