Originally posted by suzuka1980@May 5 2005, 11:54 PM

Hey, guys....I experienced a problem with my bike today...help me diagnose what is wrong...

My suspicion is that one of my spark plugs is dead.....

It was raining today...so i switched on my bike, and rode off already...without warming up...10m away, i came to a stop because of traffic lights....i thought rev my engine a bit to warm up the engine....rev a while only suddenly pop pop pop sounds....

moving off, bike became weak...the sound from the pipes also wierd....like missing one beat...its usually bup bup bup fast and fierce, but now its bup...bup...bup....skipping one beat like that....on top of it all...got petrol smell also...but i checked but its not leaking anywhere.....

I managed to ride slowly at abt 40kmh(to be safe)...becoz sometimes i believe the plug manage to fire, and got sudden surge....and got home...rested the bike for 3 hours...before restarting again...same problem still...bup...bup...bup....no strength like that....

Now what is wrong???....spark plug gone??...i using denso iridium bought and installed at Looi's leh......so lousy quality meh???? wtf???

thats the problem with L/V twin.the front cynlider is facing the front and it gets wet easily

just change the plugs and pour some fuel treatment(from STP,red bottle) into the fuel tank.it get rids of water contamination.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by Aldebaran@May 6 2005, 01:36 AM

help mi ask him leh......can ask firoz out? wanna ask him more detail abt the bike....see got wat stuff i dun need to do......keke......

we try to get him out lor. maybe he will sell his yoshi. maybe at the right price. try negotiating with him lor.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by Lancelot@May 5 2005, 11:48 PM

Hi guys, sorry for not reporting in very often. Bcos been busy as my school term starts. Hey how abt a meeting tml night @ west coast mac to get to know the TLRs bro and tok c***.:cheeky: let me know will check back here abt the meeting.

hey there. nice to see you again. hmm maybe u can leave ur contact so that when we have an outin can give u an sms see whether u can make it.

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by suzuka1980@May 5 2005, 11:54 PM

Hey, guys....I experienced a problem with my bike today...help me diagnose what is wrong...

My suspicion is that one of my spark plugs is dead.....

It was raining today...so i switched on my bike, and rode off already...without warming up...10m away, i came to a stop because of traffic lights....i thought rev my engine a bit to warm up the engine....rev a while only suddenly pop pop pop sounds....

moving off, bike became weak...the sound from the pipes also wierd....like missing one beat...its usually bup bup bup fast and fierce, but now its bup...bup...bup....skipping one beat like that....on top of it all...got petrol smell also...but i checked but its not leaking anywhere.....

I managed to ride slowly at abt 40kmh(to be safe)...becoz sometimes i believe the plug manage to fire, and got sudden surge....and got home...rested the bike for 3 hours...before restarting again...same problem still...bup...bup...bup....no strength like that....

Now what is wrong???....spark plug gone??...i using denso iridium bought and installed at Looi's leh......so lousy quality meh???? wtf???

eh u disappear so long. when u wanna cum out with us for kopi. huh huh huh.!!!!!

Originally posted by shoei@May 6 2005, 04:10 AM

just post la its okie de.i have mine liao anyway

haha u have everything boss. lol. ownage TL lol.

Originally posted by Biker82@May 6 2005, 01:31 AM

actually i got ask him lah..he say wif him..but i dunno if he selling or wat..wanted to buy de single seater from him..but too ex le..:cry: :cry:

next week friday wanna meet up again then go gp after that. make urself free!!!

Originally posted by Sev@May 5 2005, 03:54 PM

wow, replacing piston and pistion ring consider full over haul, need to re-run in the bike, the labout is cheap, but the part will be quite ex if buying new piston...

hey sev mai tu liao. change to TL. lol. steady :thumb:

wah so fast wanna do top overhaul. lol. :thumb: upz.

Originally posted by suzukiroy@May 6 2005, 07:59 AM

haha u have everything boss. lol. ownage TL lol.

where got??!!??

im so gald that this thread is alive again

but where are the usual kaki like wildcard and zx4?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzukiroy@May 6 2005, 08:39 AM

wah so fast wanna do top overhaul. lol. :thumb: upz.

me??i wanna to valve clearance first

when its 100,000km den do top.but ah lai said is true.doing top overhaul the bike is totally different.maybe save up for top

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by johntan@May 5 2005, 11:43 PM

Bike's yellow... I like that... I'm old already la... so all the racing stripes (although I like it) is too chio for me.

Try to upload a pic.

Here goes....

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y131/JTBMX/TL1000R2.jpg

nice bike dude.is ur tires finishing??

tires saves life.sorry if im lo so.but i experience before.so dun save on tires

cheers bro

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzukiroy@May 6 2005, 08:01 AM

hey sev mai tu liao. change to TL. lol. steady :thumb:

hahaha, no moeny to change ar... wait i strike toto first...:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Hey guys my contact is 90900146 do update or give me an sms when there is a meeting:smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v629/lancelot_kwok/coronatlr2Ejpg.jpg
Originally posted by Lancelot@May 6 2005, 01:29 PM

Hey guys my contact is 90900146 do update or give me an sms when there is a meeting:smile:

steady la

next friday how??

meet at 9pm at west coast mac??

or KKFC?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Sev@May 6 2005, 12:36 PM

hahaha, no moeny to change ar... wait i strike toto first...:cheeky: :cheeky:

wadeva bike it is, at least u were almost once a tlr rider ma

but its okie.join us man!

在绝望中坚强

btw firoz contacted me just now and ask if anyone interested in his twin rs3 ss cans?

在绝望中坚强

how much he selling? i just back from bikelab....spent quite a sum.....haiz.....

hmmm weird leh.....when i'm turning the handle to the right......the bike will auto rev abit....wonder if it's gotta do with the throttle cable

Originally posted by Aldebaran@May 6 2005, 03:51 PM

how much he selling? i just back from bikelab....spent quite a sum.....haiz.....

hmmm weird leh.....when i'm turning the handle to the right......the bike will auto rev abit....wonder if it's gotta do with the throttle cable

yes it is.wad did u do at bikelab?

the cable is too short,try to push ur control a bit into the centre of the triple clamp

在绝望中坚强

the whole control on the right?

try to push it in to the centre.

how much did u paid for ur forks?wad did u do exactly?

is ur steering bearings damaged?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@May 6 2005, 05:01 PM

the whole control on the right?

try to push it in to the centre.

how much did u paid for ur forks?wad did u do exactly?

is ur steering bearings damaged?

hey, sorry to off topic... shoei, saw u at jurong west kopitiam yesterday nite... smile at u but u ignore me... btw, i m the guy on the blade... :smile:

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by [R]eplica@May 6 2005, 05:06 PM

hey, sorry to off topic... shoei, saw u at jurong west kopitiam yesterday nite... smile at u but u ignore me... btw, i m the guy on the blade... :smile:

ops...sorie dude.i was a bit shack liao yesterday.a bit blur blur

在绝望中坚强