hi there bro...those flat spots...i did my tps with ah-hai(sin-boon) u might want 2 go there to ask bout the bike..i'm the x-o of the bike....remember u got full rs-3 system but with adapter to stock end cans..u did went to bikelab b4 rite?i did my tekka with them when i'm using my rs-3s...so remap with them...or to ah-hai for check up..

It a'int braggin' if u can back it up!

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by g-pack@Aug 11 2005, 10:57 PM

hi there bro...those flat spots...i did my tps with ah-hai(sin-boon) u might want 2 go there to ask bout the bike..i'm the x-o of the bike....remember u got full rs-3 system but with adapter to stock end cans..u did went to bikelab b4 rite?i did my tekka with them when i'm using my rs-3s...so remap with them...or to ah-hai for check up..

ok dude...cool.....

Originally posted by WildCard@Aug 11 2005, 01:36 PM

just came back form JB. Wow! The baby really accelerates, man.

Normall, a short twist and I'm at 4500RPM and changing gears. The same wrist turn now and I'm at 6000 RPM.

140km/h at 3rd gear while at 6000RPM? Something is really weird. It looks fast but doesn't feel fast. I think speedo is now inaccurate due to the big difference in the sprocket ratio. So I may need to invest in a Sigma digital bike speedo to get an accurate reading.

No wheelies yet. May give it a try soon, though...

If I am not wrong the speedo takes the speed reading from the gearbox/sprocket.. so with your new gearing you'd have to compensate the ratios.

Original is .436... now its .40...so for the same road speed...your sprocket is spinning faster now.

hence your 140kmh with current gearing is actually 140x(0.4/0.436) approx is 128kmh.

Your speedo reading is about 8% off...then again... if you are not running 190/50 tyres.. the reading is off even more.

Aiyah... forget the money on the sigma la... anyway with the speedo error... you'll be safer on the correct side of the law as far as speeding is concern :thumb:

Keep you right foot on the brake pedal when attempting wheelies... feel a loopout coming up...tap on the (rear) brake

Yo wildcard.... looks like we are all not gonna sell our tillers... it's a damn shiok bike.

Wonder if anyone got a k4 gixxer tail subframe... I feel like modding the TLR's rump to a nicer, sexier looking one... like the k4 :slurp:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v356/ruff7r/suzuki/yogisbike.jpg

Oh It looks geogous John , should be easy to get subframe , just look out for crashed bike total lost, normally the insurance company will sell cheap cheap , other day got a 999 crashed asking 9k for bike man , you can rape that bike of Ohlins, etc........look out the the back part , it ok , to each his own !!! beauty in eyes of beholder, even a back part of a 916 will be great !!!! better lock up my 916 now that I gave the idea

Wah... found this tail..bolt on but ex USD249!!

Group buy? Anyone else interested?

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y131/JTBMX/WarEagleTLRtail.jpg

Originally posted by johntan@Aug 12 2005, 10:12 PM

Wah... found this tail..bolt on but ex USD249!!

Group buy? Anyone else interested?

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y131/JTBMX/WarEagleTLRtail.jpg

actually you all can share share buy this tail, then mould in malaysia using this as model...roughly RM300 i guess...

my 3 piece race fairing already moulded out, in that paint shop already, cost RM500, but i haven't confirm with the boss yet... :sweat: :sweat:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by WildCard@Aug 12 2005, 05:56 PM

John, talk to this fella in TLPlanet.

http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/showthread....light=gsxr+tail

He is doing a mould project so that you dun have to modify you subframe to fit it. The Gixxer tail will just fit right one with existing brackets.

http://img119.exs.cx/img119/3157/tail174rg.jpg

power!!!

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

John, saw your bik eon sales at classified section, what happened? why suddely all selling TLR... :giddy: :smile:

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 15 2005, 12:44 PM

John, saw your bik eon sales at classified section, what happened? why suddely all selling TLR... :giddy: :smile:

Spent quite a bit on my bike as you guys know... put it up for sale to people who are willing to pay for a bike which you can just buy and ride.

I'll only sell if I get my price..after serious consideration.

I was looking at getting an XR600 or 650 (w elec start) and getting a set of motard wheels for when I wanna hit the track.

I am more of a dirt biker than sportsbiker.

All said... don't think my Tiller will be gone anytime soon... too many people don't realise how much fun the TLR is :thumb:

I took a guy who was interested in my bike on pillion today... he wanted to see if it could go... so we hit (censored)kmh, ermmmm... better not say where.

I almost sold it to him at his price... then on the way back... I was loving my bike and I reviewed my "investment" and ask the fella to review his offer.... so I think the deal's off

I dunno... but quite a few people sell off bikes that are less than in good condition... my wasn't in good condition when I bought it... so I reckon a lot of buyers "factor in discounts" in case they have to go to the shops for repairs.

It's running great now... so no reason for me to sell it "at a discount"... the XR600 can wait... :cool:

Think I need a new rear tyre soon... am ripping this one up

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Aug 15 2005, 09:51 PM

damned....there goes my front forks.....ebay here i come!!! haha.....

Aiyah... no need ebay when you've got the planet

here's one

http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/showthread....highlight=forks

and another (tok kong one "325 Forks w/ Race Tech Gold Valves, Bushings, Oil, New Seals. Never Rode on new parts")

Better still this one... a 2001 from a Singapore seller

mmmmmm a sweet one

The search negine is your friend... go to "looking to sell" forum and at the bottom... type "forks" in the search button and go...

btw, I faster faster alrelly PM the seller, Gavin, wrt his rear Ohlins... but I think I am quite far down the line.....damn... slow!!!!

that sounds like ZX4. is it him. haha. selling ohlins from singapore

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

jason bro, relax, you can mod your TLR anytime, do not rush to do anything now before you settle down...

spare some for rainy day, your bike nothing wrong, slowly do up lah... :thumb: :thumb:

thats gavin@@

why is he selling this stuff@@

get the ohlins if he really selling

btw john.

hows the teka?i haven had a chance to try it on mine!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Aug 16 2005, 10:39 AM

ya i want his ohlins too hehehe....

he like disappear liao le..cannot find him too...

在绝望中坚强