• Replies 779

Just share about Honda Tiger fuel tank. In Indonesia, there is a big issue about leaked tank especially for tiger production year 2009 until 2012. Lot of tiger user claim that the thickness of the tank is too thin than previous production year. I suggest to all tiger user in here to routine cleanse and clean the tank to avoid the leaked. Hope it help guys.

Hi everyone,

I just bought over a FBF plate Honda Tiger from Seng Motor this afternoon after my Pulsar died on me. I am keen to meet up with fellow Tiger riders to learn more about the bike maintenance and improvement that can be done on the bike.

Just a question, the bike suddenly stalled after I came out of the expressway and stopped at the Junction. Do anyone face similar issue before?

Selling 2010 Honda Tiger 200. Good powerful bike for mileage and transport

COE till Jan 2020

Interested parties please contact Andrew at 8four87zero515

Engine 9/10

Condition 9/10

Viewing at Jln Besar Selling at $4500 neg

• 9 months later...

Just bough FBD plate Tiger Revo, too much vibration, can't even see behind mirror is shaking. After change new metal type of mirrors improve viewing. Still not satisfy with Vibration problem. Bike shop tell me they can't do much. Any one can advise which shop is specialist in tiger? Thanks

Hi bro. Tiger is a powerful and torquey bike for class 2b. You can play around with your idling and jet setting but if you put it too low, you might have difficulty starting the bike on the first try. I also did change the rear sprocket to 39 and it feels better after. From my experience, i usually go to ban hong bros(amk) or leong seng at alexandra as they are quite knowledgeable and have most ,if not all, spare parts.

Hi fellow Tigers,

Hoping to get your advice on something. I just joined the Tiger community. Bought my Honda Tiger last week after getting my 2B license not long ago. But I've been having trouble starting the bike. I bought it on a Wednesday. Didn't have any problems riding home. After that, I left it untouched until yesterday, four days later. When I try to start the bike, it wouldn't start. Kept trying but it still wouldn't budge. Probably because I've left it idle for too long, so maybe the battery died out. So I had it towed down to a workshop at Defu Lane to get it looked up. The repairmen there say battery empty, need to replace. So I got him to replace it and also do overall servicing of the bike to make sure all the rest is ok.

Rode the Tiger home once after the servicing was done and it was all ok. But today morning when I tried to start the bike, it couldn't start again. Tried kick starting but also wouldn't work. This time, it definitely can't be the battery problem since I just changed it yesterday. Engine oil was also replaced yesterday. Anything I can do to fix this problem? I'm thinking if the bike keeps being so unreliable, I might sell it and just go for a more traditional reliable bike like a kupkia. My Tiger isn't that old. 2012 bike with only two owners, and mileage is about 27,000, which seems pretty low compared to other second bikes I've seen online.

Hi fellow Tigers,

Hoping to get your advice on something. I just joined the Tiger community. Bought my Honda Tiger last week after getting my 2B license not long ago. But I've been having trouble starting the bike. I bought it on a Wednesday. Didn't have any problems riding home. After that, I left it untouched until yesterday, four days later. When I try to start the bike, it wouldn't start. Kept trying but it still wouldn't budge. Probably because I've left it idle for too long, so maybe the battery died out. So I had it towed down to a workshop at Defu Lane to get it looked up. The repairmen there say battery empty, need to replace. So I got him to replace it and also do overall servicing of the bike to make sure all the rest is ok.

Rode the Tiger home once after the servicing was done and it was all ok. But today morning when I tried to start the bike, it couldn't start again. Tried kick starting but also wouldn't work. This time, it definitely can't be the battery problem since I just changed it yesterday. Engine oil was also replaced yesterday. Anything I can do to fix this problem? I'm thinking if the bike keeps being so unreliable, I might sell it and just go for a more traditional reliable bike like a kupkia. My Tiger isn't that old. 2012 bike with only two owners, and mileage is about 27,000, which seems pretty low compared to other second bikes I've seen online.

Seems like a similar problem I faced wayyy back in 2009 when I first got the bike. My problem was more of the bike having 'cold start' every single time I tried to start the bike. To overcome this, I had to engage the choke and rev the throttle for about 5 mins each time before I rode off. The only time I didn't have to do it was if the bike was already warm from an earlier ride.

Even after servicing the bike (EO change, air filter, etc) and clocking over 30,000 km over 3 years, the bike was still not seasoned after that.

But this was my issue, not sure if other Tiger owners faced this problem, and I do see a couple of Tigers lurking the roads uptill today...

Ride Free, Ride Hard, and Ride Safe.

Current ride:Hyundai i30 CW (Sept 2016 - Present)

Yamaha FZ1-S (Aug 2014 - Present)

Previous ride: Honda Tiger 200 (Oct 2009 - Jun 2012)

Suzuki GSR 600 (Jun 2012 - Sept 2013)

Hyundai Matrix (Jun 2013 - Aug 2016)
Hi fellow Tigers,

Hi drewtoh90. I used to ride Tiger for 5 years and I think it is a common issue with the bike. I got used to electric start and throttling once it cranks/ starts to maintain it. I got really good in push starting it too, so sometimes i park at a multi storey so that i can use the ramp to help me. It also only happens on cold starts. Then i wised up and did a bit of research and turns out that it can be overcome by setting the main jet and idling setting. I went to a bike shop and asked the mechanic to help me and after adjusting it, it was a lot easier to start. Hope it helps.

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

Yup, agreed with muhdaiz. Just open the chock and start the bike, once started rev it like 4 to 5k and close the chock at the sametime. Rev for about 30 sec or so. After that just let it warm up by itself. The engine may dead again. Just use the same method again. It works for me every time even I left it in the car park for more than 8days while I'm away.

Assalamualaikum/Hello to fellow bikers...

Price : $19.90 Only with installation !!!LOWEST PRICE IN CAROUSELL !!!

100% Genuine Made In USA.

Over 400 pairs were sold !!!

PROMOTION !!!

Buy 2 pairs and above at $18/= per pair only !!! Purchase 4 pairs and above and enjoy free delivery + installation..

Contact me at 83885695 (Wan)

Pls check my listing at Carousell :

https://carousell.com/grabongrip

* 100 pairs sold in a month !! Customers who bought it, recommended to their friends coz this product WERKZ !!!

A MUST HAVE for your daily ride !!

-----------------------------------

- Grab On Grip covers reduce vibration and give you a softer feel, reducing hand and wrist fatigue, so you won't have that tingly feeling in your hands after a long ride.

- There are riders riding sportbikes with low handle bars, complain of sore palms from leaning on the grips for so long. With Grab On Grip covers, these problems will be a thing of the past !!!

- Grab On Grip covers allow you to ride in more comfort, especially on those long rides. PERFECT for the daily commuter, tour rider, and sport riders alike.

Features

---------

- Slip over existing grips for greater comfort, or to renew worn grips.

- Work with heated or standard grips.

- Save $$$, no need change the whole heater grip system which is very costly.

- Shock absorbing EPDM foam for a smoother ride.

- Provide comfort to wrist and palm. (Great for touring !!)

- Glove friendly.

- Extra durable, ozone, UV, gas and oil resistant

- Grip Covers MC402/width 1.25-1.45"/5"Length.

** Fits class 2, 2A, 2B bikes as long as its a standard grip, it can fit .

** There's customers that bought and fit it on their bicycles too !!!

Great for city riding where there's lots of traffic light, your hand will be tired during the on going "stop go" situation, this product will help to ease the stress on palm n wrist. Highly recommended for despatch/delivery riders.

"Once you try it, you'll LOVE it"

NOTE : Lot of customers been asking what's the difference between Grab On Grip with another brand that's selling @ $30-$35.

Ans :

- 1st of all, Grab on Grip is Made in USA while the other grip is Made in UK. So the difference in currencies. USD vs Pound Sterling

- Difference in QUALITY. No doubt both are EPDM Foam but customers that have used Grab On Grip and have tried the "other brand", eventually came back to use Grab On Grip. Customers claimed that the "other brand" became smelly after using it for awhile and it tends to slip to the balancer causing the throttle to "stuck" which is VERY DANGEROUS. They have never face this problem when using Grab On Grip. Well, expensive things doesn't mean its good.

- Some customers asked how come mine is "cheaper" than the rest ?

Ans : There's no need for me to claim i'm the "dealer/distributor" when the product i sell is 100% Genuine Made in USA.. As a biker, I wanted to share my great experience of using this product for more than 5 years at an affordable price.

------------------------------------

Tags : BMW - All models. Ducati - All Models. KTM - All Models. Harleys (Only if its standard grips. Those oversize grips, can't fit). Triumph - All models. Moto Guzzi, Reiju, Kawasaki - All models. Honda - All models. Yamaha - All models. Phantom, RXZ, Piaggio Vespa Gilera, Motard, Scramblers, Kups.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]337217[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]337218[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]337219[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]337220[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]337221[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]337222[/ATTACH]

#GrabOnGrip #GOG

Edited by WanFazer

"Shut Up n Ride"

Thanks for the advice guys. I managed to get the bike started after giving it a bit of a pushstart. You're right, it's mostly because of the choke. Took a bit of experimenting. I realize I can't fully engage the choke too otherwise the engine will still die. Have to keep it slightly open at the point where I see the RPM hovering around the 1-1.5 range, then the engine will sound like it's running comfortably. Once it gets warmed up, it shoots to around 3-4 and that's when i close the choke. Much happier with my Tiger now heh. Cheers!

Good day guys. Anybody know where to get the tiger exhaust.? Cause my got rattling noise coming out from inside the pipe......guess is broken. Call a few spare parts shop all said don't have or got to wait like months..... anybody have lobang? Or must go to Indonesia?

Thank you. Have a nice weekend.

Good day guys. Anybody know where to get the tiger exhaust.? Cause my got rattling noise coming out from inside the pipe......guess is broken. Call a few spare parts shop all said don't have or got to wait like months..... anybody have lobang? Or must go to Indonesia?

Thank you. Have a nice weekend.

Hi Hoonth, you can try changing at Leong Seng Motors at bukit merah. I changed mine there previously. Or can try Ban Hon Bros at Ang Mo Kio. I find that these 2 shops have more Tiger parts. Alternatively, you can try go Boon Siew beside Kaki Bukit CDC and ask directly from Honda and bring to your own bike shop to fix. They should have as they are the main dealer.

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

Thanks Bro. Got my exhaust pipe from everfit. Cost my $270 for the pipe and $3.00 for the gasket. Want to ah boy workshop in GL lor long 23. Cost me another $10.00 to fix up the pipe. Sound so good now. No more rattling noise. ...

I am a Tiger User too. Today evening was raining so heavy that my flasher Unit malfunctioning. Have to ride without signal on a drizzling cold nite to home thereafter.

I too realised that the vibration was too much the the mirror are vibrating too and thus distorting the view. Sometime i need to press the electronic starter a few times before it could starts. One way to start easier is to throttle abit and press the starter at the same time. this works on my bike.

Been a long time since I log in. Having problem starting engine in the morning. Wondering is it due to battery level or etc.? Anyone knows how much to change the battery? Thanks a lot.

Hi all. I'm sell off my Honda Tiger GL200R for $3800. $3500 for quick deal.

Outlook 6/10 ( Not for fussy buyer as I don't really wash the bike)

Engine 9/10 ( just did a top overhaul in Dec 16)

Most of the ware and tear had been replaced.

Previous owner had a minor accident. Some scratch on the right side.

New battery also. Change in Jan 17

New handle bar. Nov 16

New exhaust pipe Nov 16

New ignition coil Jan 17

COE end Jan 2020. Still got 2 years and 9 over months to go. Good for new 2b riders.

Looking for $3800 cash.

Text me on 98414080 for viewing. (Woodlands )

Hi, want to ask for tiger maintenance. Any place or website to buy its parts e.g. taobao....then i go jb fix? Thanks!!!

still riding... but almost gone by the wind haha.

sad to see singapore bikes forum so quiet these days.

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)