Dear fellow bikers.

The Malaysian TP has "set up office at the immigration at the JB Causeway checkpoint and at their discretion, will stop bikers who do not turn on their headlamps to at least the low beam. Even the small pilot / parking light is not good enough.

Myself and another Sg bikers were hauled into the interview room for some heart to heart.

So be warned. LIGHTS ABLAZING ppl.

Ride with the Lord

• Replies 9

wheres there to heart to heart about headlights?

do u mean their intention to bring u to the room is for some money in passport into their hand action?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

why does TS turn off the headlights in the first place? in Singapore behave like sheep, in Malaysia just let all go?

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

TS is just sharing his encounter here,it would be wise to on your headlights everytime u start to ride on the road to increase our visability on the road.so i would advise Not to turn off the lights for the sake of our loved ones and Our Pocket!!!!:angel:

They Will Stop You Not Just For Your Headlights Lahh. My Friend Kena Because He Use Very Low Profile Tyres. Like WTH Sia. Then No Side Mirror Also Kena. All They Want Is To Squeeze Money From You. I Understand That Its My Friend's Fault For Doing Those Things But These Msia TPs Just Want $$$ Which Is Wrong. Issue A Proper Fine Then Its Okay But Not Some Bribery ****!

if u really want the fine can always ask them fine u.

they give u option settle there or fine.

Your choice..never force u go jb also.

When Asked For A Fine They Wont Give.

They Say Very Leceh Must Go To Base All Then They Say Might As Well Settle 'Here'.

just to let you know the standard fine for not switching on headlights is RM70, or at least that is what I got. if the "demand" is close to that, then just stand your ground and insist for the summons to be issued (this is not to condone the act of bribery, but if everyone insists on being summoned, then the Malaysian cops have less incentive to "stop" people in the first place). But the thing is there is no reason to switch off your lights when riding in Malaysia in the first place.

mengyc at yahoooooooo.com (current ride: GSR600)

The m'sian TP will not bother anybody who rides in with headlight switched on.

2 mirrors.

stock-looking bike.

etc..

if u tink ure bike is done up extensively & may attract wrong attention.

den dun go JB. nobody force u to go.

if u wana ride in with 1 small side mirror or funny2 LED lights or what nots.

den be prepared to pay for the consequences.

sometimes its not abt the money.. but rather, the hassle. its such a time waster to get stopped, muz 'negotiate'..

so at least the more people scared to go in JB, den it be less jam also.

'90 DT200RR | '95 Skipper 125 | '94 RXZ 135 | '99 WRE 125 | '80 Super 150 | '99 KTM200EGS

'91 NC30 | '00 GN250EY | '03 YZF-R1 | '00 Y125Z | '04 X-1 | '06 R6

'07 GSX1300R

PC3USB | Ti-Force Sumo | BMC Race | Discacciati | Swage | Venhill | ZG | Motovation | Ariete | Michelin PilotRoad 2 | SPY Alarm