Originally posted by Simon Soh@Oct 16 2006, 09:16 AM

Heyrul^77,

those metal box can be found from industrial related source, not too difficult to mount it on with simple 'home made' brackets or drill 4 holes from the box & directly screw it on. if it's practical & economical y not. :smile:

Where is the place exactly...maybe if i am free i can drop by and reccee.

Thanks alot bro!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Oct 17 2006, 12:27 AM

Where is the place exactly...maybe if i am free i can drop by and reccee.

Thanks alot bro!

hi Heyrul^77,

my apology to confuse u....

what I meant was u can choose any metal box of ur choice & it can be installed simply by drilling 4 holes according to the screws' position of rear handrest top surface.

longer screws can be easily purchased from any professional hardware shop dealing with screws, bolts, nuts & etc..... simply sample the size to them & tell them how much length u needed, that's it.. ;)

I raise up the bracket height by couple of mm with a bolt to prevent it from sticking contact onto the rubber surface of the handrest inorder to maximise it's efficiency, so far so good. ;)

fyi, I didnt install metal box hor, Im using a small CMI(cannot make it) topbox. :D

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by ngleo@Oct 13 2006, 11:31 PM

I happened to be at Boon Siew recently to check out STX and I asked about the price of back rest. Shockingly, I was quote price of $470. One bike shop owner told me it used to cost around $200 before stock ran out.

Upgrading to STX? Have the price gone down? I am considering a change to STX or a scooter... :cheeky:

BTW, I am looking for the RHS saddle of ST11. If any member in here know where I can get one, please PM me... :smile:

Originally posted by Mikkel@Oct 17 2006, 12:11 AM

sorry to disturb, May i know now ST11 cost how much?

Cost will depend on year manufactured and condition of bike. Do note that condition of bike is more important than price. Hope that helps. :cheer:

Originally posted by TheReds@Oct 17 2006, 11:28 PM

Cost will depend on year manufactured and condition of bike. Do note that condition of bike is more important than price. Hope that helps. :cheer:

Mikkel,

FYI, we discourage discussion about machine price openly, there r ppl selling & there r ppl buying.

scout around, u should be able to have a rought idea how much it worth.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Oct 17 2006, 01:22 AM

hi Heyrul^77,

my apology to confuse u....

what I meant was u can choose any metal box of ur choice & it can be installed simply by drilling 4 holes according to the screws' position of rear handrest top surface.

longer screws can be easily purchased from any professional hardware shop dealing with screws, bolts, nuts & etc..... simply sample the size to them & tell them how much length u needed, that's it.. ;)

I raise up the bracket height by couple of mm with a bolt to prevent it from sticking contact onto the rubber surface of the handrest inorder to maximise it's efficiency, so far so good. ;)

fyi, I didnt install metal box hor, Im using a small CMI(cannot make it) topbox. :D

Hi Simon,

Do U have pics of ur DIY small box? If u dun mind can share and let me see?

Thanks in advance....!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Oct 15 2006, 08:00 PM

I have seen some ST1100 riders using the rear small metal box like TP using. Can I know where u guys bought the small box? Thinking to fit it on my bike.. :cheer:

Heyrull^77,

You may wanna try LAB. Do let us know if you found it... :)

Originally posted by TheReds@Oct 17 2006, 11:04 PM

Upgrading to STX? Have the price gone down? I am considering a change to STX or a scooter... :cheeky:

Not upgrading lah. I have not even really put good mileage on my ST.

Recently my radiator giving me some problem and was around Boon Siew. Did my own small little repair using their parking space in front of their workshop. Asked for some water to fill my radiator and was greeded with black face lor. After that itchy backside and ask about the price of STX. I was quoted $26.8k OTR plus $100 for retaining of registration plate. Tempting right?

I am considering to buy an ST and have looked at a few units. I am still not sure how do I see that the bike is in good condition.

May I ask each of you to give me your kind opinion on those important things you would look at?

Many thanks!

Originally posted by ~blueflame~@Oct 20 2006, 01:10 AM

I am considering to buy an ST and have looked at a few units. I am still not sure how do I see that the bike is in good condition.

May I ask each of you to give me your kind opinion on those important things you would look at?

Many thanks!

I assure you that we will be more than willing to share our experience. Friend of mine and myself have benefitted from their sharing of knowledge and have been happy with our ST.

** Edited to remove the external link to other bike forum.

Originally posted by ngleo@Oct 19 2006, 08:31 AM

Recently my radiator giving me some problem and was around Boon Siew. Did my own small little repair using their parking space in front of their workshop. Asked for some water to fill my radiator and was greeded with black face lor. After that itchy backside and ask about the price of STX. I was quoted $26.8k OTR plus $100 for retaining of registration plate. Tempting right?

Pretty tempting! And relatively cheap to retain registration plate! :cheer:

FYI... My friend was offered $27K at Mah...

Originally posted by ~blueflame~@Oct 20 2006, 01:10 AM

I am not a guru to advice.

However, it is a good start if you know the owner of the bike. Else, you'll need find the right 'expert' here to help you.

Getting ST is a wise choice... :thumb:

Originally posted by TheReds@Oct 20 2006, 09:53 PM

Pretty tempting! And relatively cheap to retain registration plate! :cheer:

FYI... My friend was offered $27K at Mah...

I 'uncle' liao mah. that's why insurance also cheaper.

I am helping my friend sell his Honda STX1300 Reg Feb 2004 it has done a mere 25000km, never taken the bike farthr than Genting, never been dropped, it is in stock condition. will give away the license plate with the bike and also the 52Litre Givi top box.Please call Kevin 96859389. Viewing is in Tampines opposite Temasek Poly. Urgent sale, price $18.5k negotiable

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/DSCN2137.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/s.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/a.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

I am selling my STX1300 Reg Feb 2004 it has done a mere 25000km, never taken the bike farther than Genting, never been dropped, it is in stock condition. will give away my license plate with the bike and also the 52Litre Givi top box.Please call Me @ 96859389. Viewing is in Tampines opposite Temasek Poly. Urgent sale, price $18.5K negotiable...

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/s.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/a.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/Yamaha-V-Max-2-1.jpg

wah damn good price...sianz man!!!!

anyone int pls do take a look

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

droolzzz... upz for kevinSTX... :goodluck:

if only i can sell my ST, mayb i will...

Originally posted by kevinSTX@Oct 22 2006, 05:12 PM

I am selling my STX1300 Reg Feb 2004 it has done a mere 25000km, never taken the bike farther than Genting, never been dropped, it is in stock condition. will give away my license plate with the bike and also the 52Litre Givi top box.Please call Me @ 96859389. Viewing is in Tampines opposite Temasek Poly. Urgent sale, price $18.5K negotiable...

Hi,all along Blackbird or ST11 is my dream bike.

Lately,one of my quite close Malay colleague's fren offer to sell me his white ST11.FQ plate and COE till June 2008.

His bike is very stock and no other mod. Engine sound goods and I suppose he would not lie to me.

He owned that bike for 4 years plus and that time he bought it for $13K.

I am asking you guys ST11 expert views of the price,certainly I know ST11 engine is long lasting with proper care.

(D0 pardon me to post a similar thread at garage section as I am looking forward for prompt response,thanks)

92-94 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki Bandit,Vespa150)

98-2001 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki GSX-K',Yamaha Riva125,Honda X4 1300,Kawasaki ZX-11D4 ,Honda CB400 Version S,Honda Steed)

2005(Hexagon150)

2005(Yamaha Dragstar custom 400)

2006 (Honda Phantom 150)

2006-2007 ( Honda ST11)

2007 ( Honda Project Big 1)

2007 (Honda Steed VLX)

2007-2008 (Honda BlackBird CBR1100XX)

2008 (Yamaha Fazer 600 S2)

Originally posted by N_RIDER@Nov 2 2006, 08:42 PM

Hi,all along Blackbird or ST11 is my dream bike.

Lately,one of my quite close Malay colleague offer to sell me his white ST11.FQ plate and COE till June 2008.

His bike is kila kila as he wax often.I had rode few times and the feeling is good.He is asking me to coi 275 x 6 =$1650 + $3400 = $5K. I can be added as sub rider,till instalments finish then transfer ownership.

His bike is very stock and no other mod. Engine sound goods and I suppose he would not lie to me.

He owned that bike for 4 years plus and that time he bought it for $13K.

I am asking you guys ST11 expert views of the price,certainly I know ST11 engine is long lasting with proper care.

(D0 pardon me to post a similar thread at garage section as I am looking forward for prompt response,thanks)

N RIDER,

FYI, we discourage discussion about machine price openly, there r ppl selling & there r ppl buying.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Nov 3 2006, 08:59 AM

N RIDER,

Thx,no problem....

92-94 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki Bandit,Vespa150)

98-2001 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki GSX-K',Yamaha Riva125,Honda X4 1300,Kawasaki ZX-11D4 ,Honda CB400 Version S,Honda Steed)

2005(Hexagon150)

2005(Yamaha Dragstar custom 400)

2006 (Honda Phantom 150)

2006-2007 ( Honda ST11)

2007 ( Honda Project Big 1)

2007 (Honda Steed VLX)

2007-2008 (Honda BlackBird CBR1100XX)

2008 (Yamaha Fazer 600 S2)

I am new to ST11. When I dragged 1st gear, and then up to 2nd gear, there seems to be some grinding gear sound, even though i have clutch in fully. The bitting point is more close to the point when the lever is fully released. I only encountered this sound and feeling from 1st to 2nd gear only.

And when i almost come to complete stop, I got the grinding gear sound when i kicked down to 1st gear.

Is it norm? It seems like the gears "has break into pieces" kind of feeling.

Originally posted by victor_03@Nov 8 2006, 10:53 PM

I am new to ST11. When I dragged 1st gear, and then up to 2nd gear, there seems to be some grinding gear sound, even though i have clutch in fully. The bitting point is more close to the point when the lever is fully released. I only encountered this sound and feeling from 1st to 2nd gear only.

And when i almost come to complete stop, I got the grinding gear sound when i kicked down to 1st gear.

Is it norm? It seems like the gears "has break into pieces" kind of feeling.

victor_03,

not sure what sound was that.

for ur abnormal close bitting point, check ur clutch fluid reservor if it's low level or empty, top it up if it does, keep filling & pumping in until u get it stifften. or if it's mud-dirty, replace the whole content in it. use only DOT 4 brake fluid.

there might be possiblity of corroded oil seal within the pump-kit or slave pump unit.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Nov 9 2006, 12:32 AM

victor_03,

not sure what sound was that.

for ur abnormal close bitting point, check ur clutch fluid reservor if it's low level or empty, top it up if it does, keep filling & pumping in until u get it stifften. or if it's mud-dirty, replace the whole content in it. use only DOT 4 brake fluid.

there might be possiblity of corroded oil seal within the pump-kit or slave pump unit.

Hi, Simon

Thanks for your advice.