hi guys, actually i have a original top box for sale......as i dun use it at all........its kinda old but still in good condtion and the rack is still solid......and very good condition.....all the bolt and nuts are available.......maybe wanna sell it away, anyone wanna put a price to it....????

• Replies 6.6k

but.......

i no money leh...

so......

forget it loh

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by mySTic4256@Apr 27 2004, 08:41 AM

hi guys, actually i have a original top box for sale......as i dun use it at all........its kinda old but still in good condtion and the rack is still solid......and very good condition.....all the bolt and nuts are available.......maybe wanna sell it away, anyone wanna put a price to it....????

mySTic4256

alamak you....

we were searching high and low for it, and you never once mentioned you got one in your storeroom.... :sian:

grrrr..... :cheeky:

what size will it be? can show pix?

me first in line to view, can? :confused:

thanx....

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

any fellow STallions used the Broquet Fuel Catalyst on their STs?

do we need 2 packs as mentioned?

another question pops up from here..

we have a 28L fuel tank, but then i dont pump to full in singapore, only when i cross over the border then i get myself a full tank. like that how? still get 2 packs? :confused:

any guidance?

:help: me.....

RedSTer #5025

hopefully...

kobane and mystic4256 can come down tonight at Simpang Bedok

for the meet up...

now 3 coming .... waiting for more

me and Simon confirmed

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

hi. am planning to get a new ST1100 but is it still available in the market? cos heard that it's not available 1st hand liaoz. Correct me if I'm wrong. :smile:

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

Originally posted by kobane@Apr 28 2004, 01:07 AM

mySTic4256

alamak you....

we were searching high and low for it, and you never once mentioned you got one in your storeroom.... :sian:

grrrr..... :cheeky:

what size will it be? can show pix?

me first in line to view, can? :confused:

thanx....

Paiseh.....hehehe i just joined this group and did not know about the search for the top box......my box is kinda old, but still in very good condition, come on....heheheh how bad can a topbox condition be? Got it on my first ST silver in colour in 1991 so it is really kinda old. It is silver and comes with base plate, i will try to find time to get a picture in so that you guys can see it.....but then how do i attach a pic to this place....like cannot rite? heheheheh so maybe i will email or pm you the pics when i have the time, can please let me know the price that you are likely to offer me? Thanks, pm me the offer, hope it does not come out here....hehehehheehhe actually, no difference to me......see ya......

:cheer: hehehehe got buyer liao.......can clear a top box space in my store room........heheheheh :smile:

As for the size....there is only one......size at that time.....heheheh briefcase size, very stream line, not the orbd type that boon siew has now.....heheheh :cheeky:

Originally posted by cHiLLi@Apr 28 2004, 07:38 AM

hi. am planning to get a new ST1100 but is it still available in the market? cos heard that it's not available 1st hand liaoz. Correct me if I'm wrong. :smile:

cHiLLi,

come to our kopi session tonite 8pm at S. bedok or call me, u'll find out more info. :smile:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by kobane@Apr 27 2004, 03:34 AM

:sorry: back to the topic of the top box....

amen23,

are you still interested in gettin a top box? another alternative is the hepco and becker top box. make and finishin is definitely better than givi and kappa.

you see, i have a neighbour who's considering sellin one of his H&B top box. he told me that he's got both the 42L (one full face) and 45L (2 full face) version. both comes with additional top rack, and the 42L also has a back rest. but first you may need to get a base plate for it. price wise.... let's see if you're interested first lor. anyway, i cant commit to anything coz nothing has been finalized yet.

webbie for the H&B is here

want to get one? :smile:

any idea where to buy H & B stuff at in sg? can it be get from any motorshop?

If you wanna race with me,

you sure win cos i dont race, i ride

ST1100 - Singapore Team 1100

Ride Like Heaven

heh... workin late shift till midnight :sleep:

unless you guys want to drink milo dinosaur for 4 hours :sweat:

next time next time hopefully.... *burp*

any help on the broquet fuel catalyst thingy? :confused:

Normen11,

i think motoX or biketec21 have them, but need to order.

RedSTer #5025

Hi hot hot Chilli,

dont think there is any left...

but 2nd hand can consider ... now price quite good

this bike is a Made to Last bike...

Come join us for kopi and find out more

dont worry ...we very friendly one lah

Keep track of this tread PM me

CHEERS

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Mah Pte Ltd still have stock for brand new ST1100.. :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Apr 29 2004, 01:30 AM

Mah Pte Ltd still have stock for brand new ST1100.. :smile:

I can "second" Simon. But colour will most likely be blue. Almost impossible to find a maroon one.

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Originally posted by Normen11@Apr 28 2004, 12:03 PM

Can be bought or ordered at Biketech at Serangoon road if i am not wrong.......they have order form, but it takes a while, i have aked about the Hepco and Becker Junior 40 Liters side panniers as i wanna get a super four and attach it....but realised that the frame does not come with it and there is non made for super four, so have to fabricate one at seng kwang and they are not cheap.......hpe this helps..... :smile:

Originally posted by Normen11@Apr 28 2004, 12:03 PM

Hi Normen11,

H&B also not cheap...

I knew a guy fit H&B on his AT and it cost around $900.:giddy:

Think u will drop the idea of getting 1 when u see the price.

Originally posted by kobane@Apr 28 2004, 02:37 AM

any fellow STallions used the Broquet Fuel Catalyst on their STs?

do we need 2 packs as mentioned?

another question pops up from here..

we have a 28L fuel tank, but then i dont pump to full in singapore, only when i cross over the border then i get myself a full tank. like that how? still get 2 packs? :confused:

any guidance?

:help: me.....

erm :dot:

no one can help me on this?

RedSTer #5025

Originally posted by amen23@Apr 29 2004, 10:27 PM

Hi Normen11,

H&B also not cheap...

I knew a guy fit H&B on his AT and it cost around $900.:giddy:

Think u will drop the idea of getting 1 when u see the price.

Actually, i think the cost of the boxes is value for money....hehehe sorry to say this, but then our boxes on our bikes is crazy......wah lau........one box for $1000 each!!!! wtf!!!! made of poor plastics and locking system somemore.......heheheh,

H & B material is damn bloody good, i had a fren who fixed the system on his AT said he fell down a couple of times and i inspected the boxes, scratch i so minimal, you think it is part of the box design......hehehehehhe good or what.....the frame also remained intact, the boxes never break.......can put two full face inside..... i think very very good....by the way, the one that i am interested in is junior 40 liters and they cost about 600 dollars per pair....... and the frame about 300 bucks. total, 900 plus with everything on it......our 1 box can buy their 4 boxes.....worth it or not? hehehehhehe i waiting for my super four looking around for one now and then i sure fix the time i get my SF.....heheheheh then look like mini ST.....without screen......feels like also........

Originally posted by kobane@Apr 30 2004, 02:40 AM

erm :dot:

no one can help me on this?

kobane,

our ST1100 is already so powerful, i dont think we need these. mlysian fuel is good enough.

BUT if u r ride into other countries with lower octane fuel, u can consider it again.

hope it helps.

Simon Soh

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Counter-Terrorist@Apr 30 2004, 11:16 PM

yeye.....the version with a lot of controls on grips one, 2002 version........think is white colour

thats the one we call.....

MA TA LAI LIAO

HMMM do they still have new ????

i no suka suka recce leh...

good luck

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Apr 30 2004, 04:39 PM

kobane,

our ST1100 is already so powerful, i dont think we need these. mlysian fuel is good enough.

BUT if u r ride into other countries with lower octane fuel, u can consider it again.

hope it helps.

Simon Soh

sorry, my initial purpose s just to prolong mileage for each top up, not to boost power or wat... :cheeky:

then i seldom go malaysia also mah, thats y.....

RedSTer #5025

Better not to buy bike from Mah Motor.

Although they got alot of bike but get ready to be 'tok' real good.

Dontlook for the salesman name 'chua'.

He is a very smooth talker and can twist his mind very fast not easy to out talk him. If want ST1100 Looi's Motor got one new one, its white in colour.:smile: :goodluck: