Originally posted by ngleo@Feb 9 2006, 11:17 AM

I was awaken yesterday past midnite when my bike alarm sounded, went down and deactivated it and found nothing unusual. This morning went down and wipe my bike after the morning rain and discover my head light protecter missing. Sian.

Leo,

Sad to hear that. Try covering your bike with bike cover.

• Replies 6.6k

hehehe my dad' red st and mine white...start ridin on 06-02-06. am contented to the sublime riding tis bike. :thumb:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by Jahre Viking@Feb 12 2006, 04:00 AM

Hi! Sori if tis question came out b4..ST11 headlite using H4 or H7 bulbs? Thanz in advance! :thumb:

H4

avoid using those higher voltage, normal color will do.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Feb 12 2006, 08:08 PM

H4

avoid using those higher voltage, normal color will do.

oic.. tot of using philips vision plus leh.. can or not? Kam sia..

Life is Short...... Ride Hard!!!

http://www.intertanko.com/tankerfacts/sizes/images/t11.jpg

Hi jahre, found some internet info for replacement of the stock H4 lights from Iron Butt Association... not sure if anyone here have used any of this, maybe can give some comments...

PIAA Xtreme White series

Sylvania (Osram) Silver Star series

Philips Vision Plus series

but look like the Philips is the favourite, i might want to change too... u change yours let me see see...

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@Feb 16 2006, 07:56 PM

Hi jahre, found some internet info for replacement of the stock H4 lights from Iron Butt Association... not sure if anyone here have used any of this, maybe can give some comments...

PIAA Xtreme White series

but look like the Philips is the favourite, i might want to change too... u change yours let me see see...

any after market halogen buld wont give much plm for use in Singapore roads unless authority come after u, almost all our roads r well lited.

BUT at nite on mlysia NSHW or Thail road u'll get plms & worst still if their road markings werent well maintained, cant see properly if it's there unless u lift up ur helmet visor. during fogs & rain at nite along NSHW r th worst...!

Simon Soh

I was looking at the light switch on the right and wonder if this can be done:

Since we need to ride with light on regardless of day and night, can we permanently set it to on at all time (even if the light switch position at off) and modify the switch for hazard light when position is at on position.

Just a thought, but wonder if this is possible. Any one has the answer?

Originally posted by philiplolc@Feb 16 2006, 07:56 PM

PIAA Xtreme White series

I dun like white lites.. Nice onli but cannot penetrate rain n fog etc..White lite tends to disperse. I wan yellow onli tatz y philips vision plus is de onli choice 4 me..:smile:

Originally posted by Jahre Viking@Feb 17 2006, 05:15 PM

I dun like white lites.. Nice onli but cannot penetrate rain n fog etc..White lite tends to disperse. I wan yellow onli tatz y philips vision plus is de onli choice 4 me..:smile:

wah, u heavy duty ah? then maybe aux or HID better leh.. :)

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@Feb 17 2006, 07:48 PM

wah, u heavy duty ah? then maybe aux or HID better leh.. :)

Alamak.. where got heavy duty? I prefer lite b yellow cos more soothing 4 my eyes.. dun u agreed encik? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Jahre Viking@Feb 18 2006, 01:57 AM

Alamak.. where got heavy duty? I prefer lite b yellow cos more soothing 4 my eyes.. dun u agreed encik? :cheeky:

jahre, fog mah... actually, put some better lights oso no harm... but dunno wat to put leh...

the Ron Major aux lights i think look quite good, pretty useful for fog/storm too... dunno if anyone here's done that... and oso dunno lta will pass er not...

the other day i was goin thru this thread from the beginning, see wat kinda good stuff you all got... alot of very useful info, but until page 50 pengsan... eyes swollen...

just a thought, but maybe can create a consolidated SGBikes ST1100 related knowledge base with local knowledge thread, or website or something... eg. how for what mods in SG, where to get or need to import.. etc.. :).. or is there one already and i dunno where to look?

you guys the LC nite thing still onz every Wed? maybe can go down "soh soh" see wat "ho liao" mods you all got... :)

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@Feb 18 2006, 12:09 PM

jahre, fog mah... actually, put some better lights oso no harm... but dunno wat to put leh...

the Ron Major aux lights i think look quite good, pretty useful for fog/storm too... dunno if anyone here's done that... and oso dunno lta will pass er not...

the other day i was goin thru this thread from the beginning, see wat kinda good stuff you all got... alot of very useful info, but until page 50 pengsan... eyes swollen...

just a thought, but maybe can create a consolidated SGBikes ST1100 related knowledge base with local knowledge thread, or website or something... eg. how for what mods in SG, where to get or need to import.. etc.. :).. or is there one already and i dunno where to look?

you guys the LC nite thing still onz every Wed? maybe can go down "soh soh" see wat "ho liao" mods you all got... :)

philiplolc,

yes, we're there weekly. :smile:

not to worry about this long thread, inquirys pertaining to fault finding & trouble shoot should be able get replied promptly via posting or PMs. I read this thread whenever I logon. :smile:

Simon Soh

anymore synchro carb diy lesson mr simon??

am really keen to learn.

pls call me if ur organising one..

fazlee 96996849

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

any guys sellin their original backrest..pm me ur price

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Feb 19 2006, 11:34 PM

anymore synchro carb diy lesson mr simon??

am really keen to learn.

pls call me if ur organising one..

fazlee 96996849

FunkyChicken,

not only we share out our skills during DIY session for carb synching, we learn some emergency skill on how to dismental carb to clean it(aka wash card) & lift up fuel tank to pour inner content out in the event of when other than fuel is top up in.

other discussion session like trouble shoot & diagnosing faults r sat during weekly Weds nite. :smile:

Simon Soh

COOL...........look forward to mit up u guys.

another 7year old ST1100 with coolant hose plm, was the coolant pump's breather hose, a little long 30cm hose under thermostat housing beneath the 2 engine block coolant hoses.

it was badly corroded, the nipple joint to the hose were heavily soiled with vapourised mineral residue, causing it to crack, loosing pressure & coolant leaking. partial the reason could be ageing deterioration but unlikely.

the coolant we use should be properly mixed with distilled water instead of from tap source, this is to prevent mineral residue from forming, proper mixed coolant will also enable optimum operating temperature.

PS note guys.. :smile:

Simon Soh

my bikey got problem arr... haizz...

my engine kinda leak when i park overnite... few drips not sure wads wrong coz the ex owner told me he had changed water pump and timing belt.

today on the way back from jb 2nd link, my clutch suddenly the freeplay was damn near... checked my clutch oil, still at high level. it happened intermitently, hope u guys can help me out. tot of sending the bike to planet at ubi.

ur comments will be greatly appreciated.

Fazlee 96996849

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Feb 24 2006, 01:43 AM

my bikey got problem arr... haizz...

my engine kinda leak when i park overnite... few drips not sure wads wrong coz the ex owner told me he had changed water pump and timing belt.

today on the way back from jb 2nd link, my clutch suddenly the freeplay was damn near... checked my clutch oil, still at high level. it happened intermitently, hope u guys can help me out. tot of sending the bike to planet at ubi.

ur comments will be greatly appreciated.

Fazlee 96996849

--- leaking of what & exactly which part the stain leak out from..?

--- could be faulty pump kit or slave pump unit's oil seal leaking cuzing it to unable to press, should cost less than a hundred to get it done at any bike shop.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Feb 24 2006, 01:43 AM

my clutch suddenly the freeplay was damn near... checked my clutch oil, still at high level. it happened intermitently

Hi FunkyChicken,

For your clutch problem, mostly will be your clutch master pump problem as the brake fluid level does not drop. Get your bike shop do change it, roughly will cost 30~50(depend on the shop). If DIY clutch master pump repair kits cost abt $25 plus brake fluid(dunno how much liao).

you can check your clutch slave have any leak by looking at the clutch housing area if there oil stain. If change the whole slave pump will cost abt $60 and if only yhe seal inside think less than 10 or 20.... (Price quoted are DIY)