gathering all Singtel broadband and Mio TV installers!

come in here and share your experiences!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 33

for me,

see nice houses, see chio bus, lao chios, meet nice ppl who bother to offer drinks and fug up ppl who only know how to kpkb...

ride under hot sun and rain, lugging heavy stuff around...

come in come in, share your expertise and experiences!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

heard you guys got no basic salary. but commission is good.

this is true, no basic but salary is decided by number of jobs completed successfully.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

hi, guys.

the contractor i getting my jobs from are still looking for able workers.

you will be like working free lance, jobs will be assigned to you by contractor.

job info: go to customer's place to set up their internet and mio tv, etc.

requirements

1) mon to sat, 0900 - 1800 hrs ++ (if complete jobs earlier, can go home, timing is somewhat flexible and is decided by you according to your assigned schedule)

2) a personal transport (motorbike, car, van, lorry, etc)

3) a personal notebook/netbook.

4) a willingness to learn and work together as a team.

if you are interested, kindly pm me and i will provide more info.

regards.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

the pay is quite good.

please do not reply, pm me if interested.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

u guys jus install only is it? coz i got prob with my pc, cant surf my net but my laptop can. any one can help?

we only set up customer's internet, mio tv, etc, we don touch customer's personal belongings like pc.

if your notebook is able to tap internet connection from the similar modem thru wireless or lan cable and your desktop pc can't.

it is probably a hardware fault on your desktop pc, modem is working fine, proven by the fact your notebook can access the internet.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

hi guys..im an installer 2.covering west area,u mean u totaly don't touch sub pc nor laptop???u sure?how if get nyiou sub?or computer idiot that dont really knows how to search for wireless???

i am an installer too..

covering east side...

well , same company as ahcaibiker.

he intro me into this job , not a bad job for people who love to ride and knows road well in singapore.

but a street directory will always come in handy...

Pimp my bike and I'll pimp your ride 😜

you are your own boss. u wanna get $$ then work lorhz

but SINGTEL's service suck big time.

no offence to all doin free-lance for them.

this one i have to agree with you, sucks both to consumer and to contractors running the jobs for them...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

this one i have to agree with you, sucks both to consumer and to contractors running the jobs for them...

but SINGTEL's service suck big time.

no offence to all doin free-lance for them.

2 hands & 2 feets UP!!

Pissed with SINGTEL!

bro out there im from west side mio installer who keen on working can cum down 2moro @ blk 359@ 8.45am.u c,u like u join.no basic only commission.10/06/2010.....taman jurong.u will c ppl wit singtel shirt u can ask them to direct u to my boss crib.

Hi all MIO installers, need advise from you all. I'm on 15mb ADSL with MIO TV subscription. Can Cisco 800 series(eg 827, 837 and 877) be used on MIO ADSL? Had configured 827 and 837 but CD not lighted.

Hi, im looking for singtel maintenance job. Im EX-V*NET maintenance guy with exprience . im staying in bedok. no vehicle license. Hopefully can cover east area. Please pm me if any team is recruiting. Thanks.

Scheduled to fix my mio tv this weekend. hope everything goes smoothly without hiccups.

me too schyedule to fix my mio on the 23 ...

going to missanother BPL

but storm , says a lot of issues

I interested in this job. Anybody got lobang? would like to work on part time basis? mostly free in evenings on weekdays and full day on weekends.